We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Brasserie Plein Vijf

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Brasserie Plein Vijf to your Saves list
Hotel Brasserie Plein Vijf
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Markt 5, 5751 BE Deurne, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Deurne
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
294 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Perfect”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

A regular place for me when I'm in the area every five years or so.
Nice clean room with excellent hot and powerful shower and good free wifi.
Breakfast more than enough and super lively bar in evenings.
Staff very friendly and pricing very reasonable.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Yorkshire1245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
188 reviews
172 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

The bed is really comfortable, the room is modern decorated with a luxury bathroom and separate toilet. The room was extremely clean. People are very friendly. We had a five course diner which was value for the money. Free parking only 30 meters away. We enjoyed the red walk on the nature reserve "De Stippelberg" nearby very much.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul_&_Sanderella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Went to Plein Vijf together with my wife and her parents after a long winter walk. We had a very nice lunch and staff was very friendly. I would certainly recommend the restaurant. Unfortunately I can't say anything about the hotel.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank pvanberlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeuwarden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed her for 2 nights with breakfast and had a 3 course surprise diner with it. The room was clean, comfortable and enough space for us. The bathroom is separated from the toilet, which is nice. The breakfast has everything you need; bread, bacon & eggs, yogurt, etc. The temperature of the warm food could be better though.

Deurne itself isn't that interesting. A couple of nice buildings and a few shops. Venlo, Eindhoven are nearby. A trip to Maastricht is also one of the possibilities.

When traveling by car, I can recommend you visit Griendtsveen.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EwoutW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed here on whilst on business in Duerne, and was our second visit.
The hotel is great and is in a perfect location in the centre of the town.
We could not fault anything at all during our stay. Extremely comfortable beds. Everything very clean and fresh. There is very nice bar, with a lot of comfortable outside seating. We ate at the hotel on two occasions, and food was delicious and well prepared and presented. Breakfast also very good. A bonus is the fact that the internet access is free. That is rare these days, as there is usually a charge, which can be a real irritant, and quite costly too when relying on internet access for business purposes. A particular mention should go the the reception staff, who make you feel very welcome and will go out of their way to assist. However, all the staff were friendly and efficient. We will be going to Duerne on business many times in the coming months, and we will most certainly stay here. It is not a large hotel, but what it lacks in size it certainly makes up for in quality. In summary, a very enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HFP52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

We stayed at the Plein Vijf whilst on business in Deurne, and have to say that we were most impressed by this hotel. Yes, it's small, but really nice! This was an unexpected last minute booking so did not know what to expect. We need not have worried... The hotel is in an excellent location in the centre of town. Free parking. The staff were very helpful, friendly and efficient.
The receptionist was lovely. Always had a smile for you. We needed an adaptor plug after leaving ours behind. This didn't prove a problem for her and she went out of her way to find one for us, and we were able to borrow this until we left.
Our room was large. Simple but very tasteful modern decor. Lovely wooden floors.
Tea, coffee and biscuits supplied. Free internet.
Flat screen TV. There was a desk and a couple of chairs. Mini Bar. Safe.
Bathroom spotlessly clean with a fabulous shower.
The bed was super king size and so very comfortable that I had the best sleep in a long time.
We decided to eat at the hotel and have to say that our meal was delicious, and well prepared and presented.
Breakfast the following day was also very nice, and plentiful - all very fresh.
We wanted to stay another day here as we liked it so much, but unfortunately they were fully booked, which was a shame.
We may be visiting Deurne a few times again over the next year or so, and we will have no hesitation in booking this small but very nice hotel. It may not be to everyone's taste, but for us it was just great.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HFP52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

I had two nights in Deurne and was genuinely pleased with the Plein Vijf - the room was very clean and comfortable, had a nice bathroom and offered a great location in the centre of town.

The hotel bar was really nice and there is a great Italian restaurant directly opposite the Plein Vijf where I had a fantastic sea-bass.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deurne
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Nobis Asten
1.2 mi away
Hotel Zorgdorp Deurne
Hotel Zorgdorp Deurne
#2 of 2 in Deurne
3.5 of 5 stars 37 reviews
6.3 mi away
Golden Tulip West Ende
Golden Tulip West Ende
#2 of 3 in Helmond
4.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brasserie Plein Vijf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brasserie Plein Vijf

Address: Markt 5, 5751 BE Deurne, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Deurne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Deurne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Brasserie Plein Vijf 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Venere, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Brasserie Plein Vijf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing