We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a cracker!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Triple Tui

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glenhope
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Triple Tui
2454 Tadmor Glenhope Road | RD2, Glenhope 7073, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Glenhope B&B and Inns
Jan Juc
1 review
“What a cracker!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2011

A+ relaxation! Loved everything about Tripple Tui from the quite tranquil location, Log cabin and cosy fire, also the amazing guided fly fishing day with Steve, chasing trophy sized trout on un tapped stream pools. Most highly reccommend for anyone looking to avoid the hussle and bussle of city life and experience the real quality of NZ.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2011

Just had 2 night stay at Triple Tui - what a wonderful place! Our boys loved it - felt like a adventure. Steve was very welcoming and the cabin had everything you could want. Loved the fact that there was no mobile phone or internet - that made for real relaxation! Thank you. Perfectly placed for the Lakes - had a wonderful day at Lake Rotoiti.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2010

I booked a stay at Triple Tui, it's out in the country about an hours drive from our home in Nelson. I didn't tell my wife where we were going, it was her birthday surprise but I had no idea about what to expect when we got there. Tracey and Steve welcomed us with big smiles and took us to our cabin, like a mini adventure in itself, a short walk along the river bank and over a swing bridge. Some cabin, more like a house really,an authentic log cabin with a cosy wood fire, beautiful inside and out. The only sounds out there are from the birds in the bush and the stream. Excellent breakfast too. We both highly recommend this excellent accommodation and the great hospitality that goes with it.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

Spent 3 nights at the beginning of our NZ honeymoon. An absolutely lovely, quaint place - perfect for a private romantic honeymoon. The log cabin was beautiful and practically furnished, and had cute gold-coloured fittings. Bed was extremely comfortable. Steve and Tracey were really friendly, down-to-earth kiwis.

Would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Triple Tui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Triple Tui

Address: 2454 Tadmor Glenhope Road | RD2, Glenhope 7073, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Glenhope
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Glenhope

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Triple Tui, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Triple Tui to your Saves list