We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's OK but in the middle of noware” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Tulip Parkstad Zuid-Limburg

Save Saved
You added Golden Tulip Parkstad Zuid-Limburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Golden Tulip Parkstad Zuid-Limburg
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Roda JC Ring 59, Kerkrade 6466 NH, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Kerkrade
Italy
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“It's OK but in the middle of noware”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

I went there since i had a meeting in Aachen (15km) in Germany; regular Golden Tulip hotel chain, nothing special unless you consider "special" to have some rooms with stadium view.
Quite brand new, good level of furniture, room are clean but not large (at leat 420), while price is OK.
Bathroom is small with difficult to move if you're 2 persons.
Breakfast is ok, but not good quality choice, almost everything is industrial made.
Go there for pricing and if you are a soccer fun.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    31
    12
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
15
1
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Österreich
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2011

The Golden Tulip Parkstad is a pretty decent hotel, with everything you actually need. There is really nothing to complain about. Basic, but nice room, a good bed, and a good breakfast.
What makes this hotel special though, is that it is built within a football stadium. Since there was no game going on during my stay, I cannot say if you hear the crowd, but if so, I would consider it a 'special hotel atmosphore' ... as long as the game is over when you want to go to sleep. What also needs to be pointed out is the very stylish bar/restaurant/breakfast room. Nice.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa, Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2011

The room are very clean, the service is very good. Free wifi in all rooms and a lot of choice for breakfast. Good sleeping quality.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heerlen, The Netherlands
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2011

Basic hotel, fairly new, nice rooms, basic small bathroom with shower only
Good extensive breakfast, free wifi
Plenty of parking (when no footbal game at the stadium)

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2010

My daughter and I booked a three night break with thecoachholiday.com to visit Valkenburg and Aachen Christmas Markets, which were both very enjoyable. The trip itself was comfortable (even though I was dreading the journey!), and the driver, Phil, was excellent!

The hotel is situated on a business park behind a huge football stadiium, with a Subway sandwich bar next door (closes at around 8pm) and a Burger King and Chinese buffet style restaurant nearby. The rooms are spacious and clean, and the beds very comfortable. The bathroom in the room is modern and clean, with an excellent shower. There are tea and coffee making facilities in the room, and a TV with a couple of English speaking channels (the film channels are subtitled in dutch).

The hotel is booked on a bed and breakfast basis, and the breakfast is excellent. Bacon and eggs are supplied, with the usual various breads and pastries, cereals, continental meats and cheeses, fruit salad, whole fruit and yoghurt and possibly the best coffee in that part of the world! There is also a good selection of tea, juices and obviously water. The restaurant is clean and modern. In the evening a three-course meal was offered at approx 30 euros per person. I didn't eat in the restaurant, but did have a couple of drinks in the bar area (drinks were at least doubles!) at around 6 euros each, which I thought was quite reasonable.

The reception staff were very polite and spoke good English, but as we were on a coach trip, we didn't have a great deal to do with them. Check in was very quick and efficient especially considering there were a coach full of people. The only downside was that the weather was awful (bad snow) on the last night of our stay and the TV didn't work properly, this didn't affect us but there were some older people on the trip and it may have been a bit inconvenient to them - it didn't bother me or my daughter at all. All in all, we had an enjoyable and comfortable stay and would be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leek
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2010

We needed a hotel in this general location to visit Aachen and Valkenburg plus other towns in the vicinity. The hotel fitted the bill in terms of where it was. It is situated adjoining a sports stadium, on a commercial estate, so the views are of a car park. Since all we wanted was a base this was not a problem. The room was pleasant and had all that we required including free WIFI. The beds were particularly comfortable. However during our four day stay the carpet was not vaccuumed and the bin was not always emptied. This was really our only criticism. The breakfast was buffet style which included bacon and eggs plus the usual continental meats and cheeses. I would rate the breakfast as very good. There was a restaurant but it had a limited menu and it seemed expensive at 30 euros. We didn't need to use it. Just around the corner from the hotel is a Wok restaurant which serves Chinese plus international food, buffet style. This is a nice place and the food is of an excellent quality.
We paid 77euros per night which compared well with other hotels we looked at. The reception was efficient and friendly.
This is a hotel that we would recommend and we would stay there again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Golden Tulip Parkstad Zuid-Limburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Parkstad Zuid-Limburg

Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Parkstad Zuid-Limburg Kerkrade, The Netherlands
Address: Roda JC Ring 59, Kerkrade 6466 NH, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Kerkrade
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Kerkrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Parkstad Zuid-Limburg 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the middle of the Euroregion you can find Golden Tulip Parkstad South Limburg. The new hotel is located at the Parkstad Limburg Stadion, the stadion of the football club Roda JC Kerkrade. The hotel is easily accessible by the A76 motorway and the N281. There is a lot of free parking space available. It’s the ideal location for your business trips & leisure trips. After a long day of meetings or shopping you can relax in one of our 76 luxury guest rooms. We will prepare a culinary surprise in our Brasserie or you can have a drink in the bar. In the Euroregion you can find a lot of attractions, cities and green area’s. We hope to welcome you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsNL and Venere so you can book your Golden Tulip Parkstad Zuid-Limburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Tulip Parkstad Zuid-Limburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.