We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What's not to like?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Edenpark

Save Saved
You added Hotel Edenpark to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Priceline.com
Hotel Edenpark
Vijverlaan 10, Brunssum 6443, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Brunssum
Suffork
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“What's not to like?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I stayed here one night while doing business at the NATO Base. Parking was plentyful and free in front of the hotel. There is a beautiful lake across the street. It is just off the main street in town and walkable to many restaurants. Brunssom is in the tri-country area with much to see. The hotel is pleasent and homey. In fact many service personnel 'live' here while looking for a house when the arrive. Breakfast was great with standard cold cuts, breads and cereals, but it also included scrambled eggs and bacon. Juices and coffee was also served. The price is reasonable and room was spotless. The shower appeared brand new as it was so clean. Twin beds pushed together with duvets were comfortable. Free wireless worked well in the room. Although it is not fancy, I could honestly not find a thing wrong with the Edenpark.
I will definately stay again on my next visit to NATO.

Room Tip: I had the standard room and it was great. I did not see the larger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    7
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
5
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, England
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I stayed at the Hotel Edenpark again 12 months after my first accommodation, this time with another 6 friends. I stayed in room 14 this time, which was just up the spiral staircase behind reception. Unfortunately because of early starts, I only had chance for one breakfast at the property, but it was tasty and filling. In fact the only slightly negative thing about the trip was, though each room has a microwave/fridge, my friends microwave in room 16 had no rotating glass plate.

However, should I find myself in Brunssum again, tis is certainly the hotel that I would stay at.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I stayed here briefly in 2011 with two others. It was small, clean, cozy, and safe. It is located in a residential and quiet area, walking distance to quaint restaurants. The area has plenty of greenery, perfect for reading a book or relaxing. The owners were welcoming and friendly, even with our after-hours arrival. Lovely place, recommended.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012 via mobile

Good value, clean and pleasant. good beds. no kettle in room but did have iron, board, fridge & micro

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zwolle, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Small hotel with freindly owners. Clean room, good breakfast, and quiet location all made for a pleasant stay. I especially liked the coffee machine in the lounge!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

I recently stayed at the Edenpark with 2 friends, and we had a great couple of nights.

The hotel is situated off a fairly quiet road just a couple of minutes walk from the main shopping area. It’s also over the road from the Vijverpark which has a pretty lake complete with hungry waterfowl.

All hotel staff were very friendly, both when making the reservation and ‘in the flesh’. After check-in, we were escorted through the main breakfast area and out into the rear garden to our room.

Room 3 was one of the rooms surrounding the garden and had 2 rooms within it, one which had 2 single beds, and the other a bunk-bed. Each room had its own bathroom and bedside tables. There was also an eating area separate to the bedrooms complete with 4-person round table, TV, fridge and microwave.

Breakfasts were continental style with a good selection of breads, also meats, cheese, bacon and egg (though it appeared that quantities of the latter two get depleted towards the end of the breakfast window). Outside of the breakfast period, the coffee machine was available on a trust basis, where drinks were charged to your room at €2 each, and there was also a drinks machine in the entrance hall.

Overall the hotel was clean and attractive, and we wouldn’t hesitate to return there in the future. We’d also thoroughly recommend the Dalmacija Steakhouse, just a short walk away, along with The Royal Pub a little further south.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

Very clean and tidy public areas. Continental breakfast with good choice. Just off the main street overlooking park with lake. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Edenpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Edenpark

Address: Vijverlaan 10, Brunssum 6443, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Brunssum
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Brunssum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Edenpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Edenpark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.