We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel in Holland!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Van der Valk Hotel Duiven

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Van der Valk Hotel Duiven to your Saves list
Van der Valk Hotel Duiven
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Impuls 2, 6921 RK Duiven, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Duiven
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel in Holland!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is near Arnhem and Westervoort, as well as a short ride to Germany. My husband and I have stayed many times in the past years. Outstanding helpful staff that speak many languages in order to assist you in any way they can. Rooms are very comfortable, food is outstanding, the bar for meetings fits business and pleasure. Wonderful staff have become friends! Train and major highways very close. Recommend this hotel for all your reasons to travel in this area!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    31
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
13
26
4
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

My family loved this hotel! It was nice to find a family sized hotel room in Europe and this exceeded all others. We had a beautiful room overlooking the Dutch countryside. It had two bedrooms and one and a half baths with enough room for all four of us to spread out. We loved the rooftop pool and the elegant decor in the lobby as well as the computers available for guests.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gouda, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

The Van der Valk-chain doesnt't always have the best reputation in the Netherlands, but there is nothing wrong with their new, modern hotels.
The rooms are very spacious (we stayed on the 12th floor), as is the reception area. Which is nicely decorated and has plenty of couches and even a kind of fireplace.
The terras is very nice with good service. The breakfast is excellent with a lot of variety! Try the cocos-mousse!
A nice bonus are the sauna, steambad and (small) swimmingpool.
Although it is situated just off the busy A12 highway, you will hardly notice this.

Room Tip: at the A12 side you will have the noise of the traffic when the balcony door is opened.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Duiven while visiting family in the local area. We stayed in the family room and were blown away with the size and detail in the room, especially the bath overlooking Arnhem in the distance. Breakfast was amazing and had everything and more we could have eaten. Staff were very helpful and the pool on the 14th floor was a unique experience. I would highly recommend this hotel to visitors of the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the Atlantis Suite, as a birthday treat. Man, you could live in that "room"! The shower was bigger than our entire bathroom at home! With a digitally controlled rain-shower in the ceiling that you could have pouring 1m2 of hot water over you, or pulse a narrow massaging stream in the middle, with coloured lights, music, a fabulous view from the 14th floor (over the motorway and an industrial estate, but still) If I'd just had a 24hr shower in this hotel I'd come away satisfied.
There's even a separate bubble-bath in the suite.
A super-king-sized bed you could get lost in with a huge flat-screen TV on the wall opposite.
In the photos on the Internet the Atlantis Suite looked to have a wrought-iron spiral staircase in the corner of the room, we wondered where it went.
It comes out in a corner of the swimming pool upstairs!! Up you go, in your complementary white bathrobes and slippers, into the Wellness centre. Saunas, sun beds, massage parlour (we had the hot-rocks massage, I fell asleep).
All in all a beautifull setting for a luxuruy weekend.
Impressive restaurant downstairs, good meal, not pricey. The breakfast spread was awesome, cooked "English" selection, acres of fresh fruit, yogurts, juices, all kinds of eggs, dozens of varieties of bread.
When I win the state lottery I'm going to BUY the Atlantis Suite!

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maisons-Alfort, France
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We took a roadtrip through Belgium and Netherlands with my two best friends and stopped at the VDV Duiven because of the attractive price and the possibility of a room for three persons.

It was lovely. The family room with corner view on the 6 floor (609) was huge, perfectly clean, full of little details, with a bathroom to die for (when you only have a shower at home, oh God) and great, great beds.

No sound from the outside (or the inside for that matter).

Oh, and I think I never had a breakfast that great in any hotel in my life. I just wished I had three stomachs. We even dined at the restaurant which was really enjoyable.

Will totally do the VDV experience again. The staff was very friendly, cheers.

Room Tip: Corner family rooms are huge, but no bad choices here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

if you need to stop in your rute... Don't hesitate that this hotel is the right place for relax before you go on with your way. Large rooms with jacuzzi and shower, nice decorating, good service, great fitness area... For reasonable price.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Van der Valk Hotel Duiven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Van der Valk Hotel Duiven

Address: Impuls 2, 6921 RK Duiven, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Gelderland Province > Duiven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Duiven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Van der Valk Hotel Duiven 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de and Odigeo so you can book your Van der Valk Hotel Duiven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Van der Valk Hotel Duiven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.