We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Van der Valk Hotel Wolvega-Heerenveen

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Van der Valk Hotel Wolvega-Heerenveen to your Saves list
Van der Valk Hotel Wolvega-Heerenveen
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Atalanta 10, 8472 CA , Wolvega, The Netherlands   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€ 5 discount
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wolvega
Noordwijk, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

The room was very good, very big and spacious. It was quit. The breakfast was very good, with a lot of choice. I will come back!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvia048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

We stayed 1 night with no Pre-booking. The rooms are big and spacious and has everything one needs but are nothing special. The Resturant was a bit noisy so we ate in the large bar area with a nice fire place. Food was good and well priced. The view from our room was very nice. Nice and quiet area.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WLRoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Stayed in the hotel while attending a conference on site. The hotel was good with nice spacious rooms, the restaurant offered a very nice buffet stype breakfast and lunch, whilst evening dining was also enjoyable. If you're travelling in the area, you should have no complaints here.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T1m-L1z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

We spent 3 nights at the hotel while traveling in north Netherlands. The hotel was a great base with nice spacious rooms, very good breakfast, and very kids friendly. We had rooms in the ground floor and the kids had much fun walking out thr room back door to a big lawn and the close (50 M.) lake side.

We ate supper twice there. The food was good, the stuff very tolerance to the kids special request, but service was slow.

BTW - Freisland area in the north of Holland is a lovely place to travel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bendex054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2009

Hotel room was not ready when we checked in at 6 pm !. Room size is ok but bathroom was dirty (moldy silicone, spiderweb). Breakfast was good, hotel offers free parking and is easy to reach from the highway.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank raiygee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comodoro Rivadavia, Argentina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2008

This hotel is easy to reach and is situated near the highway between Zwolle and Leeuwarden. This part of the Netherlands is very beautiful and I can recomment to stay in this hotel and discover this part of the country. The hotel is a mixture of a business hotel and a very friendly family oriented hotel. It is about three years old and the rooms are very nicely furnetured in warm cosy colours. The only negative thing to mention here is the old out dated TV with a remote controle that did not work very well....a pitty because the room deservers a better quality TV. The staff is extremly friendly and helpful, they even brought my luggage to the car after they had closed me out of the room after breakfast. Make sure that they know that you want to return to your room after breakfast otherwise your card ,to enter your room ,will not work anymore. The Christmas decoration was very nice and the hotel offers Christmas dinner, breakfast and brunch which I would have considered if I would have been in the area over Christmas. All in all this is a very friendly hotel.

  • Liked — Easy in, easy out. The location and the friendlyy atmosphere
  • Disliked — locked out of the room
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Kompass08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goes, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
84 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2008

great room, very large with a nice bed
great food, almost cheap
free parking, hire a bike or do the balloontrip
and top breakfast one of the best

  • Liked — breakfast
  • Disliked — leaving
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Gerald1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wolvega
17.1 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Sneek
18.9 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Spier-Dwingeloo
5.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Tjaarda Oranjewoud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Emmeloord
22.3 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Assen
24.7 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Zwolle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Van der Valk Hotel Wolvega-Heerenveen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Van der Valk Hotel Wolvega-Heerenveen

Address: Atalanta 10, 8472 CA , Wolvega, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > Friesland Province > Wolvega
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wolvega
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Van der Valk Hotel Wolvega-Heerenveen 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Venere, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Van der Valk Hotel Wolvega-Heerenveen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing