We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top class hospitality and will come back again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nes Ameland

Hotel Nes Ameland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Nes Ameland to your Saves list
Hotel Nes Ameland
Strandweg 39, 9163 GL Nes, Ameland, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Nes
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Top class hospitality and will come back again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our 2 nights stayed was one of our best holiday. All staff including the owners were friendly and made us feel very welcome. Good suggestions of the restaurants in town centre and on the beach. The room with balcony was clean and gave great sunset view. The bus stop was just in front of the hotel. Breakfast was good. The only fault was the beds were too soft for our like.

Room Tip: Room with balcony with a sunset view. The bus stop from the ferry was just in front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    9
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fara in Sabina, Italy
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We spent two days in this hotel, booking the package which also included the bikes for all the stay and we had a coffie with a piece of apple pie when we arrived. Its position is good because it's in the middle between beach and centre of the city. Clean rooms, plentiful breakfast.

only small fault: double bed was made of two separated single beds, so my husband and I had to sleep separate, in one of our first nights since we got married.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

Within walking distance of both the beach and the small, but lively town of Nes. Quiet hotel, with good facilities.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2009

We received excellent service, the price included bicycle hire and taxi to/from the ferry terminal. We found the bicycles too big - no problem - we were immediately directed to the hire company where we were supplied with the correct size. A very reasonably priced packed lunch can be had from the excellent breakfast buffet. We had a good sized room with balcony, tea/coffee making facilities & TV. It was excellent value and all we needed for our exploration of the island. Can also recommend the restaurant Siepels in Nes.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gelderland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2008

Our stay in Hotel Nes was very pleasant. For a little extra we booked a more spacious room that includes a UV sunshower. The rooms are very new, a very clean, and included a 17 inch flatscreen TV, with dutch and some English channels (discovery / National geographic). The walls are from concrete, so no neighbours noise. And there was also minimal traffic noise (quiet street).

The deal included free bike hire (with 4 gears) and pickup and return from the ferry. The breakfast was nice, and for a small amount (2,75 euro pp) you could make your own lunch package to take away!!
Staff was very friendly.
PS. the hotel closes in winter.

  • Liked — value for money, cleanliness
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Nes Ameland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nes Ameland

Address: Strandweg 39, 9163 GL Nes, Ameland, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Friesland Province > Ameland > Nes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Nes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Nes Ameland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Nes Ameland The Netherlands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Nes Ameland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.