We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant change from Magic Cristal Park!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Complejo Medieval Magic Excalibur

Save Saved
You added Complejo Medieval Magic Excalibur to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Complejo Medieval Magic Excalibur
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Camino Viejo del Albir s/n, 03570 L'Alfas del Pi, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in L'Alfas del Pi
east kilbride scotland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“A pleasant change from Magic Cristal Park!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Spent 2 days here to get out of the Magic Cristal Park hotel, first week of July 2013.! Couldn't get on the courtesy bus so took taxis there and back (about 20 euros each time). The complex was far busier at the weekend than during the week. The pools are fantastic for kids, there's also kid's play areas. We were able to use our all inclusive cards from Cristal Park hotel so we got free drinks (didn't actually try the food), although we did get free ice lollies. Please be aware that the slush drinks are made with tap water....not mineral water. That did worry me when I saw the barman filling up the slush machine with the tap water! I didn't feel there was enough bars for the amount of people....big queues for the drinks! The staff were very busy but chose to ignore my children when they tried to order drinks. The Spanish definitely jumped the queues and nobody bothered. To be honest there were very few British people in the complex. It's situated 3 or 4 km from Benidorm. It has little cabins (didn't see inside them). It's a bit like Butlins in the sun! It was nice for a couple of days out but I wouldn't book this accommodation. If you do book, then probably best to hire a car.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    134
    60
    35
    38
See reviews for
339
7
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Evergem, Belgium
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

This year we went back to the place that conquered our hearts in 2009, the first time we were here. 2009 was a great holiday.
This year also everthing was first class arranged, the new toys at the pool, the animation for kids and excellent food for a 3-star 'cabana-park'. All was clean and cleaned, changed everyday and question were no hastle, guidance and supervision by the pool, kids animation, it was all there.
Some who wrote minor reviews, remember this is not a 5 star hotel, it's a luxury camping nothing more but for us the best place with family.
They invested a lot since our visite in 2009 and one of the most appriciated things is the covered parking with security!
Reception was first class, lugagge was brought to the 'cabana' and pick up when we left, very helpfull and friendly personel.
Nexttime I'm sure it will be Excalibur again!!!!! Only we need to wait till next year.....

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2008

what can i say but this place is a real experience!! The place is effectively a spanish chalet park - with plastic chalets!! The accommodation would have been unbearable if it wasn't for the fantastic air conditioning - it consisted of a large room devided by strategic placing of cupboards and laughable plastic walls for the shower room, which contained the worlds smallest shower - i wouldn't rate it any higher than a 1-2*. The vast majority of guests were spanish - about 98% and the (generally friendly and helpful - but non english speaking) staff tended to cater to them first so expect to wait sometimes. However that said, the pool was fantastic - very, very clean and spacious with a huge childrens area containing lots of waterslides etc. The food was rather good - much better than i'm used to with an all inclusive package and the drinks were good brands. The overall atmosphere of the place was 'nice' and the staff really did try to help when asked.
TIP; costs about 8-10 euros to get into the heart of the benidorm nightlife.

  • Liked — pool area
  • Disliked — the 'bungalows'
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2005

Although I have not stayed at this complex I have visited it my family while staying at another hotel in the Magic group. We just hop on the shuttle bus from the hotel where we are staying and spend the day there. It's a great place there's plenty to do for the children, a fantastic swimming pool even larger that the on at Monika Holidays. We love the medieval theme. We would definatly book a holiday at Excalibur

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Complejo Medieval Magic Excalibur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Complejo Medieval Magic Excalibur

Address: Camino Viejo del Albir s/n, 03570 L'Alfas del Pi, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > L'Alfas del Pi
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in L'Alfas del Pi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Complejo Medieval Magic Excalibur 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Otel and HotelsClick so you can book your Complejo Medieval Magic Excalibur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Complejo Medieval Magic Excalibur Hotel l`Alfas Del Pi
Complejo Medieval Magic Excalibur Spain/Alicante Province - Costa Blanca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Complejo Medieval Magic Excalibur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.