We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eden Mar

Save Saved
You added Eden Mar to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eden Mar
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda. Mediterraneo 19, 03140 Guardamar del Segura, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
from London
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great value for price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I stayed at Eden Mar for 3 nights with two friends. It is a great two star hotel 5 minute walk from the beach.

The staff are lovely and will go the extra mile to help. Food is really nice and cheap. There is a big supermarket (Mercadona) opposite the hotel in case you need to buy anything. The only downsides were the hairdryer (bring your own!) and the extra bed (mattress was not comfortable).

In terms of dining, do try the cafeteria at the hotel Eden Mar as the food is lovely and affordable. If you fancy eating by the sea, I would recommend La Cañada restaurant 10 min walk (by the sea). Do not try the restaurant opposite the hotel, Casa Paco, food is disappointing and expensive.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    19
    8
    4
    0
See reviews for
9
30
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Trip advisor 2013 award winner Carlos and his staff deserve it. If you want a modern soulless hotel then don't come here! The building has a few scratches and bumps here and there but that doesn't seem to matter. It is spotlessly clean and there is fresh linen and towels every day(although these could be a little fluffier on your sunburnt skin! Would still recommend and return.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We where not expecting to much with the Eden Mar, being a 2 *. But we where in for a very pleasant surprise, its situated on a main street, With a large supermarket oppisit if needed. We had a lovely large family room on the 4th floor the first thing I do before I unpack is check how clean it is, ( and if it dosn't meet with my standard of cleanliness I'M out of there) I can honestly say it was cleaner than some 4* over here. we where only staying 2nights but would recomend it to anyone wanting to stay longer.The Breakfast was a cold buffet type lots of freshly cooked pastries meats,cheese, cereals.Ect that suited us. there was as much freashly squeezed orange juice as you wanted. I can't say enough about the staff ( brilliant). no miserable faces here.especially Carlos, it was a pleasure to meet you. After the first day we where treated like freinds. the bar/cafe is frequented at breaksfast, lunch, and evening by local spanish residents. ( if the locals use it it must be good value ) After Breakfast we walked straight down the rd for 5min and we where on the beach. We will be back.

Room Tip: ask for corner room, its always a bigger room.plus if there is a bar underneath ask for as high as p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Good ratio price/quality. Near a supermarket and a beach , very pure and conveniently. Really good Spa on a roof. Reliable Wi - Fi. I advise to those who looks for inexpensive and comfortable beach tour.

Room Tip: ask at a reservation if there is number which doesn't front the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banstead, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This little hotel is 5 minutes from the beautiful beach. It is family run and the staff are all very friendly. It is basic, but the price reflects that. The rooms are cosy and breakfast is the same continental fare every day - plenty of the same. On the roof is an excellent solarium - settees, wicker chairs with huge cushions and sun beds, with an unheated jacuzzi to cool down in. All in all this hotel gives very good value for money. If you are looking for luxury it isn't for you, but at the price there is nothing to be disappointed in.

Room Tip: It is on a fairly busy side road, but there was never any real noise intrusion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Well Done Carlos the roof top spa is superb a lovely relaxing place to sit of an afternoon. We had a wonderful 5 days with you and will be back next year. Friendly service and lovely clean rooms with a balcony great.

Room Tip: rooms over looking avenida mediterraneo have view of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muppen
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Stayed at Eden Mar for two weeks this time. Such a nice and friendly place! All the staff are doing their best to make your stay a nice one. I feel like coming home every time I'm there. Friendly greetings on arrival, friendly all the way! Nothing more to say but I'LL BE BACK! :-)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Eden Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Mar

Address: Avda. Mediterraneo 19, 03140 Guardamar del Segura, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Guardamar del Segura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 hotels in Guardamar del Segura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Eden Mar 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Eden Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Mar Hotel Guardamar Del Segura
Eden Mar Guardamar Del Segura, Spain - Alicante Province

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eden Mar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.