We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saved Save
You added Edificio Peru to your Saves list.
Local beach only 200 m from the apartment
Local beach only 200 m from the apartment
Local beach only 200 m from the apartment
Livingroom
Livingroom
Livingroom
Terrace
Guardamar del Segura
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
janterry2...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“comfortable and peaceful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

a very well looked after apartment, comfortable and clean, close to a wonderful beach, restaurants and mini mart.
the town has everything and a fab market wednesdays, we had good weather and stayed very warm into october.
will certainly come back again

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: amount of keys
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Ken L
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent well located apartment for beach or travel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is well maintained and equipped. We don't usually eat in, apart from breakfast, but all the necessary equipment was there, although there was no oven, but there is a hob, microwave, toaster etc. The apartment was clean and there were three of us and the hot water, shower, etc. was no problem at all. There were beach chairs/parasol supplied which was a nice touch, along with a welcoming bottle of wine. Connie who meets and greets was excellent. She was helpful and the process of meeting us, handing over of keys etc. was easy, along with the reverse on departure. The apartment block is fairly small and appears to be also part residential. The beach, which is very good, is only a five minute walk away and although we stayed in August (spanish holiday period) car parking was never a problem. Obviously, it gets very busy during the morning and clears in the afternoon, with people visiting the beach from the surrounding areas. Guardamar itself is mostly a spanish resort and at least some limited knowledge of the language is helpful, but not essential. There is air conditioning in the apartment, which in August is very helpful and the position of the apartment means it is generally quiet at night. There is a balcony with table and four chairs. Overall, we really liked the apartment, its condition and facilities and would definitely consider staying there again. It is well located for travelling around the Costa Blanca, with a good road network.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Condition, price, location.
Liked least: Local spaniards can be a bit noisy at times.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
iain m
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“a gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Lovely, 2nd stay, newly decorated, new tv (just Spanish tv but helps to learn the language), new sofa, air con. Comfortable, plenty of room, spotlessly clean, kitchen well equipped, comfy beds, large wardrobes, beach equipment if you need it (parasol etc), small bathroom but perfectly adequate a nice fittings, has a powerful shower. Flat is cozy at night. Feels like home rather than just any holiday apartment. Nice balcony for breakfast & evening drinks. Excellent restaurants in town, La Vuelta, Chema, Rodero, Casablanca at the end of the street. And along Av del pinos are lovely open air restaurants about 15 min walk. Patio Del Mi Casa is a bar along that road, like walking into a secret leafy grotto, all outdoors but feels indoors the way its furnished, romantic and beautifully set out. The Chinese just around the corner is fantastic value and excellent food. Town feels safe at night. A supermarket at the end of the street. The locals are friendly, Guardamar feels like a Spanish seaside town and they're in the majority, not full of Brits, the beach is safe, clean and it goes on for miles. Wonderful location and a charming flat Guy has. Guy is helpful always, a gent. Security deposit returned by bank transfer before our flight touched down back in UK. Conny who does the meet and greet is lovely, friendly and a good sense of humour. Will return. As often as we can. I dont believe there's anywhere better at this value in the area. The apartment is a gem.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
matt1972
UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great value, excellent location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

I loved our stay here.
The apartment was basic but very clean and well located. There was a fridge, washing machine and it felt like a home from home. Our daughter learned a bit of Spanish from the tv and the walk to the beach was very pleasant.
We enjoyed the walk to town and loved the fact that it all felt very Spanish. I can recommend the Rodero restaurant. The menu del dia is probably the best i have ever had, bar none.
Conny was very helpful and very punctual and the owner was very civilised. A true gentleman.
Thoroughly recommended.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: The was an smoking odour probably from along time ago when tenants smoked inside. I have an intolerance to smoking
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
JEMTO
Altrincham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location for beach-Good value for money-well equipped”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

The apartment has everything you need and has a homely feel. We could not fault it and the shower was good(which is important for me) Well positioned for the lovely beach at the bottom of the road and even had sun chairs you could take to the beach. I thought the price very competitive for the location. The arrangements with the owners were excellent and the handover of keys by Connie was smooth.The Carrefour supermarket was literally around the corner and well priced-especially for beer.... The apartment is located at the end of the town so is really quiet but you can easily walk into the town centre where you will find plenty of shops and restaurants. It is a resort suited to families and couples who do not want to be surrounded by noisy bars and discos. I would not recommend for teenagers or hen parties etc. but for us it was perfect. We enjoyed meals out and it wasn't expensive. We would recommend the chineese called Zhong Hua on Avenida de Meditteraneo where you can get a meal of your choice with drink, starter and dessert for under ten euros and then they give you a bottle of wine when you leave! We also found places to eat that had the menu of the day for around ten euros again for 3 courses, drink and coffee. I was sceptible of the weather in September but it was 30 degrees and to top it all the sea was warm. Always a good sign-there were spanish people in the apartments who were friendly and also lots of locals in the town and on the beach so you aren't in another Brit resort full of yobs.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
333Nicci3...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nice apartment, terrific beach nearby”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

The apartment was clean, tidy and well equipped except for the lack of air-cooling facilities. There was only one fan available which was given to my partners daughter which meant we had uncomfortably hot nights. This said, we caught up on our sleep on the lovely beach every day! The local supermarket is very close (handy when carrying back huge bottles of water!) The main town is a about 1km away, which wasn't an issue for us as we're all able bodied but there are a couple of nice restaurants on the way to the beach that serve food all day long if you can't manage the walk. On reflection, the 'Meet and Greet Service' could be better defined, we believed we would be collected from the airport - this wasn't the case so we were slightly apprehensive about finding transport for the transfer. We used the airport taxi service which was EUR45.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The location to the beach and supermarket
Liked least: Lack of air-cooling facilities
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 23, 2012
First of all thanks for your remarks. They are important to us because we want our guests to have a nice holiday in Guardamar. This summer we had exceptional high temperatures up to 38 degrees which is far above the normal average temparature of 28 degrees. An air conditioner is on our wish list. We have recently replaced a washing machine, fridge and seat. This winter we will repaint the apartment completely, new curtains, frames, ...
Meet & Greet service normally starts at the apartment but we will formulate it better on the site to avoid misunderstandings in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
iain m
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“a gem.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

The apartment is spotless and comfortable, with a nice balcony for breakfast or an evening nightcap. Easily enough room for four, two double bedrooms. Equipped for all your needs, a place which felt like home and in a wonderful location. Just three minutes walk gets you to the beach, it is clean safe and stretches for miles in either direction. On the way to the beach at the end of the road try the beach café Casablanca, from the outside just another beach café but the surprise is the food and service are fantastic, you can dine in style at a price that wont break the bank right overlooking the Mediterranean sea, marvellous. Guy was helpful and friendly in all communications. The lady (Conny) who does the meet and greet service is also very nice. Sad to return, I would stay again in the blink of an eye. Guy’s flat is a gem, a great find, thoroughly recommended.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$332
/ Week
Book this property
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
Owner
Guy H
Speaks English, French, Dutch
Listed since : Dec 2011
Response Rate: 90 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 7 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing