We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff, perfect location, great value and a nice pool” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Guardamar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Guardamar to your Saves list
Hotel Guardamar
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Puerto Rico 11, Guardamar del Segura, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent staff, perfect location, great value and a nice pool”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Third time we've stayed here and no complaints at all. Near to beach and not too far from supermarket. We stay room only which is excellent value. 140 euros for a double room for three nights. Already booked to go back again in October. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    24
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
11
26
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

this hotel is in a great location near the beach but also has a pool . Rooms all have sea views, air con and fridge in room. Staff are all friendly and helpful. restaurants and bars are close by also supermarkets,I have been to hotel 3 times and would not go anywhere else

Room Tip: rooms on 3rd and 4th floor have great sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Found this great little hotel at great price for an overnight leisure trip ,it was great location just 2 minutes walk from beach .The room was comfortable with sea views ,air con, wifi,and tv although english channels limited to bbc world news and cnn.Breakfast was continental with enough choice to give a good start to the day but the coffee (machine) left a lot to be desired,all in all for the price a great overnight stay.

Room Tip: all rooms are the same with sea view from all
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarm, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We have stayed here several times and will return again. It is very good value for money and in a great location close to the beach, restaurants and other amenities. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean and comfortable with A/C, fridge,TV and balcony. The TV only has the news in English so a few more English channels would be good. The rooms are not very well sound proofed so we were disturbed by noisy neighbours coming in at 4am. You can also hear other people's TVs through the wall. These problems can be helped although not the solution if people considered their fellow guests. The cafeteria/TV area was modern and had a nice atmosphere with free wifi as a bonus. We didn't have breakfast just had coffee and toast from the cafeteria which was fine. The restaurant meals are ok for the money but vary in quality we had one good and one poor, the use of fresh vegetables would help. The friendly staff and casual feel make this a pleasant place to stay, we will be returning later in the year.

Room Tip: If you like the sun ask for a south facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billingshurst, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Hotel near good beach, bars and restaurants only short walk away,rooms with air con and fridge
most rooms have sea view with balcony .We found room to be clean and serviced each day by
friendly staff,breakfast was only just acceptable because of no staff on duty had to ask at reception for more bread.Would always recommend and stay again ourselves .Wonderful market in town and mini market on Sundays when you can mix with locals and stroll though town.

Room Tip: Upper floors have better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

On a recent visit to Guardamar I decided to treat my wife to a birthday meal at the Hotel Guardamar. It was without doubt the worst meal out we have ever had in 28 years of marraige. The food was all frozen and microwaved. In an area rich with fresh veg and fish it was a massive disappointment. The Service was reasonable but no compensation was offered. Don't eat here!
This was a meal only, we did not stay at the hotel. It looks clean and modern, decor was good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

We have stayed here twice as an overnight stop prior to renting nearby for four weeks. We have found that this hotel is clean, comfortable and the staff so accommodating that for our future visits to the Guardamar area this is where we will be staying for a couple of weeks instead.
The cost is very competitive and a most satisfactory buffet breakfast is provided. This is a Spanish hotel where the evening meals do not start until late (e.g. 8.00p.m.) which does not suit our style, and is a great pity because the evening meals are superb. Also located very close to the sea front.

Room Tip: Our request for a quiet room has always been granted.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Guardamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Guardamar

Address: Puerto Rico 11, Guardamar del Segura, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Guardamar del Segura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Guardamar del Segura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Guardamar 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Guardamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Guardamar Guardamar Del Segura, Spain - Alicante Province

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Guardamar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.