We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FAST-------FOOD” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Gran China

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Gran China
Cartagena, Guardamar del Segura, Spain
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Stowmarket
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“FAST-------FOOD”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

CHEAP AND CHEERFUL Just lately food not so much or tasty,The WOK Oppesit side of road now better and same price Velly cheep!! nice restaurant

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    4
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tring, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Such good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I went here 5 days ago with a friend on a thursday night, the restaurant was absolutely packed.
We sat down and soon found out why: for 5.95 euros we got a set menu which included, a starter a main course, rice or noodles, dessert, a beer or 1/2 bottle of wine, and to finish off a shnapps.

The food tastes great aswell, and the portions are fairly good size, I just whish I didnt have to go all the way to Spain to get this amazing value, and also even though the restaurant was full the service was fast.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“superb menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

very good menu and excellent price, very attentive waiting staff, we used this restaurant most nights because of its varied menu and good food at very reasonable prices

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“best chinese in guardamar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Realy tasty dishes great prices,excellent service, we ate here three times on our twelve day holiday and enjoyed it every time

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

we have eaten here many times in the last 5 years.........food great and very friendly staff

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gran China also viewed

Guardamar del Segura, Costa Blanca
Guardamar del Segura, Costa Blanca
 
Guardamar del Segura, Costa Blanca
Guardamar del Segura, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Gran China? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gran China, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.