We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Nayef Hotel

Save Saved
You added Royal Nayef Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Royal Nayef Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Canelas, 4 | Portonovo, 36970 Sanxenxo, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 63 hotels in Sanxenxo
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous Hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

This hotel is relatively small but has everything you need and the staff are so helpful and friendly. The suite was perfect for us and our son . Breakfast is amazing, the beach is 3 minutes walk, their pool and deck is lovely - just dial 9 for a drink! Within walking distance you have a huge variation of restaurants and bars as well as the port for boat trips. Would definitely recommend it for quality and location.

Room Tip: The Royal Suite was lovely! A real treat
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    21
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
50
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lopoalb
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

I really love this cute boutique hotel! I stayed in a nice suite with bathtube, shower with radio :) and and a huge king size bed. The decoration is really nice and modern, the rooms are big and clean and the staff is superb making you feel at home.
They also have Flat screen Tv but you are not going to need that in this beautiful place!
In the lobby there is an small bar (thy the mojitos!) and an infinite pool on the roof !!!
The area is quiet and relaxing and you can be on the beach after 1 minute walking, there are many nice seafood restaurants walking distance.
I just can recomend this nice hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Travelling outside of high season means that staff have plenty of time to work their way through our pigeon Spanish. The staff were very welcoming and gave us great tips on places to eat & drink in the locality. As with a lot of hotels in Spain parking is not included (an additional €10 per night). We were able to park on the street near the hotel but in high season there may be demand for these spaces. Breakfast in Spanish hotels is usually overpriced for what you get, and dropping into a local cafe can be much cheaper and give you more options. Not with RN. Breakfast comprised of really good selections of fruit, cheeses, cold meats, pastries, breads, some hot food as well, well worth it. The bedroom was spacious with a lovely balcony with sea view. We didn't get the chance to use it but there is a swimming pool and hot tub on the roof with great views.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2008

Been here to hang out at Sanxenxo, and managed to stay at this hotel! It's not in Sanxenxo, but if you're with a car, you're just 5minutes from Sanxenxo!

The hotel is very very nice! It's a 4Stars! I must say this is not a kind of hotel for my wallet, but I got a great price, and it was awsome!

Great decoration, very modern, excellent bed, super clean bathroom, very spacious room!

The only thing that could be better was the pool, since I wanted to take a swim, and I couldn't because the pool wasn't clean,but what can you ask for in October?

Highly recommended!

Stayed October 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Royal Nayef Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Nayef Hotel

Address: Canelas, 4 | Portonovo, 36970 Sanxenxo, Spain
Location: Spain > Galicia > Pontevedra Province > Sanxenxo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 63 hotels in Sanxenxo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Nayef Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL and Despegar.com so you can book your Royal Nayef Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Nayef Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.