We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If your in Galicia ...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gran Talaso Hotel Sanxenxo

Save Saved
You added Gran Talaso Hotel Sanxenxo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Gran Talaso Hotel Sanxenxo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo Praia de Silgar 3, 36960 Sanxenxo, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 63 hotels in Sanxenxo
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“If your in Galicia ...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Despite the the fact that this place is far away, it was lovely.
This hotel sits on a charming bay that has a boardwalk to explore on foot. I had some of the best seafood in Spain in this city.The hotel has a special feature, a marine spa.
The weather was not good for our stay but the balcony had an electric awning that allowed for outdoor dry seating to enjoy the views. There are two buildings and we stayed in the one that does not house the reception lobby.
we had a postcard perfect ocean view with balcony and the hotel rooms were very clean and modern.
Beds were hard and I liked that, 2 twins pushed together euro style. The bathrooms stylish and clean. All employees were friendly and hospitable. The bay view from the dining room was wonderful and the special luncheon they prepared and breakfast were delicious I liked this hotel because it was upscale in the middle of this quiet remote location not too far from Santiago

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    63
    16
    4
    5
See reviews for
25
81
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

We stayed with my family and it was excellent. Outside does not seem to be very nice but rooms are modern. The quality of breakfast very good and people were friendly and willing to help.
our bed was excellent but the one for children was uncomfortable
fitness room was very dark and i was not able to control tv and the phone to tell reception did not work

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portugal
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

This is the second time that I stay there.
It is a nice average hotel worth to stay if You have a sea view with varanda.
The staff is one of the best in terms of being nice and attentive to You wich should be the rule everywhere else.
Other wise it is a bit ever priced for this season.

Room Tip: A good room has to be sea front with varanda.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
168 hotel reviews
Reviews in 142 cities Reviews in 142 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

From the outside we would not have immediately booked this place. It looks a little bit as old glory but the reality is different. Ok, the rooms are modern, spacious, have a nice view but are not special. The sauna/spa however is and we should not forget to make a big compliment for the breakfast. It’s has been a long time since we had so much choice. From the hotel you are able to make nice walks (10 minutes) along to beach to the village (where we had an excellent dinner suggested and booked by the staff of the hotel). As a whole very good value for money. Really a place to relax….

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011 via mobile

Everything perfect, except snoring neighbours and second hand tobacco smoke via the balcony.

Ban smoking

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2010

We like this hotel very much, not only because of it's location and views as well personal profissionalism and food quality.
This time we got a promotion with SPA treatments, a package with peeling and massage and it was gorgeous !
As the hotel is small, you could profit of all facilities very easily, in one occasion we were even the only ones in all indoor pool area.
Breakfast with a lot of choise and quality, pleasant dinner and a very good nights sleep earing the sound of the sea.
We highly recommend this hotel !

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2009

I have been twice for a weekend in this hotel,because i like hotels with no many rooms and the location is great right by the sea.Wonderful breakfasts in your balcony looking at the sea(free of charge) or in the breakfast room with sliding doors and seaview,so if the weather is good is like have breakfast outside.
Service really good,very friendly staff.
I will come back again.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Gran Talaso Hotel Sanxenxo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Talaso Hotel Sanxenxo

Address: Paseo Praia de Silgar 3, 36960 Sanxenxo, Spain
Location: Spain > Galicia > Pontevedra Province > Sanxenxo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 63 hotels in Sanxenxo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Gran Talaso Hotel Sanxenxo 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beach hotel is spread over 3 floors and comprises 96 rooms, of which 5 are suites. Facilities include an inviting reception area with a 24-hour reception, a lift and a hotel safe. Further facilities include a TV and lounge room and various rooms for conferences, meetings and banquets. Facilities include a cosy cafe with an outdoor terrace, a lively and traditional Irish pub and a stylish a la carte restaurant. Guests may make use of the laundry service and room service, and hotel garage parking is also available. The hotel also offers wheelchair accessible facilities and guests may opt for smoking or non-smoking room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL and Despegar.com so you can book your Gran Talaso Hotel Sanxenxo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gran Talaso Hotel Sanxenxo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.