We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good modern hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Sant Boi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added NH Sant Boi to your Saves list
NH Sant Boi
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Crta. Sta. Creu de Calafell, 101 | Calderon Tecnologic Park, 08830 Sant Boi de Llobregat, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Lennik
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good modern hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Excellent value for the price we paid. The location for us was excellent as we had a car. Our room was very clean, modern and of a good size. The breakfast was quite good with enough choice, only a pity that the breakfast could only start as from 8am and that the bar was closed in the weekend! Service could be better as not everybody of the hotel staff was equally friendly.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    68
    35
    9
    5
See reviews for
21
50
12
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

This hotel is located about 7 kms from the airport and we were attracted to the price €50 per night (room only) as an alternate to the more expensive airport hotels. While it did not offer a shuttle, we reckoned it could not be too expensive.
The hotel is situated in an industrial area and is not very attractive from the outside. The lobby did little to improve our first impression and it is badly in need of refurbishment. Our room was small but clean. As this hotel is probably used for business due to its surroundings, I would have expected better technology however the TV was old style and the free WIFI advertised for use in the lobby was for 30 minutes only; after that a fee was charged to use your own computer! I also missed the nice touch of a free bottle of water which I have gotten in other NH hotels however there was a machine with water for purchase in the lobby.
There was no food served in the hotel at lunch time and we were referred to a restaurant about 5 minutes walk from the hotel. This turned out to be a good recommendation. As for the taxi ride to the hotel, we found out that there is a minimum charge of €25 when you get a taxi at the airport so no savings here. It cost us €18 to return to the airport the next morning.
The one redeeming factor in this hotel was the young lady at reception who was extremely friendly and helpful. I also observed her where we were sitting in the lobby waiting for our taxi the following morning . She was alone, doing manual wake-up calls, answering the telephone and servicing customers who came to the desk. She did this with a smile and deserves recognition.
I would not recommend the hotel at this time and would not stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sant Boi de Llobregat hotels

Burlington, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

This hotel is great if you are going on a cruise from Barcelona as it is about 30 Euros to the Dock. However you have to go downtown (about 30 Euros each way) to go on sightseeing tours and Hop-On Hop-Off sightseeing bus tour. At this hotel breakfast Buffet is 11 Euros per person.
There is a hotel nearby where breakfast buffet is about 7 Euros per person. There is a McDonalds a short walk away.
This hotel is only good for a 1 or 2 day stay as it is away from downtown.
The rooms are huge and well decorated. The tub-shower combination is very nice. The receptionist is very helpful in calling for cabs.

Room Tip: I used Expedia website to book my room and got a great price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

Firstly was under the impression that this hotel had a shuttle service.. it didnt.. €20. from the taxi mafia ... then go there and then I was under the impression that as a platinum elite flying blue member i was entitled to a free upgrade .. http://www.klm.com/travel/gb_en/flying_blue/earn_and_spend_miles/flying_blue_partners/index.htm

i was not.... cost me an extra €16 for that... and to top it all off , hotels restaurant was closed ....


UTTER RUBBISH

do NOT stay here ...

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springville, Utah
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

We stayed at this hotel, at the end of a two week driving tour, due to it's easy airport access. The location is difficult to find, even with a GPS. The hotel looks like an industrial building on the exterior, but it is very nice inside. Our room was large and furnished well. The staff were pleasant and helpful. There is a restaurant on-site, but we did not use it during our 1 night stay.
I would not recommend this location for sight-seeing in Barcelona, as it is too far away.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallasey, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

We stayed in the NH Sant Boi overnight before going on a cruise, was surprised by the quality of the room as it was only £40 for the night, it was clean, well finished and comfortable. Only downside is the location as it is not as near to the airport as it is intimated.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millis, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

We book this hotel to attend The Barcelona F1 Grand Prix.I can say we got a good deal for what we got. The Hotel looks way much better inside than outside. Modern decoration, clean rooms, but matress was a bit hard for my like. Very friendly and gentle staff. The on site Restaurant was good and for 8 Euros we could get a healthy and frugal breakfast; even with the lack of ommelets or scrambled eggs, the taste and presentation was above average.(way much better than McDonalds that is the only other place available for food 1/2 mile away.)
The proximity of the Airport 10 minutes away, we found it very convenient, cab 20 euros.Downtown Barcelona is 35-40 minues away by bus (bus stop is just around the corner 1.45 euros each way) frequent lines on weekdays but very limited on weekends and holidays. Barcelona by cab 30-35 euros each way. If your group is more than 3 or 4 people rental car is the way to go and the gps will take you anywhere without any problem.(Keep in mind that the Hotel will charge you daily for parking space)
In general, We were very please with the Hotel and if a shuttle service was available to the airport, more people would stay in this place. We plan to go back next year hoping to get the same experience like this time.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Sant Boi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Sant Boi

Address: Crta. Sta. Creu de Calafell, 101 | Calderon Tecnologic Park, 08830 Sant Boi de Llobregat, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sant Boi de Llobregat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sant Boi de Llobregat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — NH Sant Boi 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Can Calderon area of the city, NH Sant Boi hotel in Sant Boi de Llobregat is conveniently situated near to the town of Vildecans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, NHHotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your NH Sant Boi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Sant Boi Hotel Sant Boi De Llobregat
NH Sant Boi Province Of Barcelona/Sant Boi De Llobregat

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Sant Boi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.