We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comtat Sant Jordi

Comtat Sant Jordi
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comtat Sant Jordi to your Saves list
Comtat Sant Jordi
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Travessera de Ginebro 2, 17250 Platja d'Aro, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 33 Hotels in Platja d'Aro
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Average Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I booked this hotel over the internet for a one night in January. Upon arrival the whole hotel was closed and no staff or guests present. A note on the reception window led us to our room where we found the keys stuck to the door. I felt like Jack Nicholson in the film "The shining". The rooms are small but clean. The bed was nice and all bedding and towels were clean. There was a small TV with only one channel that worked. This hotel has a 1980s Butlins feel. Its was OK and i would probably use this hotel again if there was nothing else but i would not recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    19
    33
    23
    7
See reviews for
56
24
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
north west england
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2007

The first review was similar to my experience.
A little further than I would have liked out of town and no bars or restaurants nearby but really only took 10 mins walk to the beginning of the main street of Platja d'aro, although to the far end would be about 30 mins and although we had a car parking in Platja d'aro was very difficult. Palamos 10 min drive to the other side was lovely and parking much easier.
I thought the apartments were perfectly adequate for two people but would have been a bit small for 4. No problems with plumbing or cleanliness.
On site supermarket disappointing but breakfast at the hotel reasonable value for 6 euros
Parking around around the hotel was available but the hotel car park seemed to being saved for staff as we were told it was full when it clearly wasn't. Parking may be tricky at the height of the season.
The beaches in the area are lovely and in particular the cove right by the hotel.
If you want any atmosphere do not go after middle of September.
As we left on 15th September the entertainment programme
finished and I believe boat trips from main beach also finished
All in all we had a lovely beach break at a very reasonable cost and with no unsurmountable problems

  • Liked — beach location and nice pool
  • Disliked — distance from bars and restaurants
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madrid
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2007

The hotel is very old, you haven't any facilities, and it is very unclean and with high rumour day and night. I have to fill a claim but the Hotel Director doesn’t matter. I was there with a baby of ten month and we stay without potable water for five hours!!! The apartment are little and very uncomfortable. Terrible experience!!!

Stayed July 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jvonslow44
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2007

We stayed here in March 2007. It took a little finding as it is actual just outside the boundaries of Playa D'aro (its about a 15-20 min walk into town). Although the apartments have been refurbished they are still basic. The site and the apartments are kept very clean and the staff are very helpful. The bar and restaurant on site are very friendly and staff will go out of their way to assist you.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Out of town
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comtat Sant Jordi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comtat Sant Jordi

Address: Travessera de Ginebro 2, 17250 Platja d'Aro, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Platja d'Aro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 33 Hotels in Platja d'Aro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comtat Sant Jordi 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comtat Sant Jordi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comtat Sant Jordi Hotel Platja d`Aro
Comtat Sant Jordi Costa Brava/Platja D'Aro, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comtat Sant Jordi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.