We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay & pleasant welcome” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bell Repos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Bell Repos to your Saves list
Hotel Bell Repos
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Nostra Senyora del Carme, 18, 17250 Platja d'Aro, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Platja d'Aro
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay & pleasant welcome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

What a great change to have a pleasant and genuine welcome when you arrive at a hotel. This is what we had at this small cosy family hotel close to the beach at Platja D'Aro.

The room was very nice, clean, bright and had a homely feeling. The general environment of the building felt authentic and had a warm homely feeling. The decoration seemed to fit the surroundings. The television was a large flat screen with sufficient choice of channels even though I don't watch television when on holidays.

The balconies are a bit close together but at this time of year it is not a problem. It is still quant. There is no air conditioning so I do not know what it might be like in summer. The garden overlooking the balcony was also very quant. It really felt relaxing and there was something magic about it. The chairs and the seating made it feel alive.

The dinner which was a little bit expensive compared to other hotels was just sufficient. When I told them this, the lady offered me some additional food. It was the last day of the season so this may account for this. The service was very slow but it was pleasant. All of the food tasted as if it was fresh and prepared in the hotel and not frozen.

Breakfast was excellent with a wide variety of food and once again all either home made or probably locally acquired not frozen or from packages. There was fresh fruits, meats, cheese, cakes and a lot more. Orange juice was good but not fresh but definitely of the highest quality. Coffee was good. The area for the breakfast is quite quant. I enjoyed one of the best balanced breakfasts in a long time.

Parking was good at least now in the off season. We were able to leave our car in the parking even after they had closed the hotel for the end of the season.

It was reasonably good value and I think what made it very good in my opinion were the people running it. There was a real genuine feeling of being part of the family or at least a valued guest. I would stay there again probably more off season.

Room Tip: Any room I think is good enough
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    99
    10
    5
    7
See reviews for
78
154
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Thank u one more time for everything. Staff in this hotel is a really cool team! They helped us in every question! We felt like if we stayed with our family! Breakfast was very tasty, good juices and coffee. Location was great - 2 mins to sea and Main Street with shops and restaurants!! We hope we'll come back in this amazing place!! With big hug, Vera and little Ksusha!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridge
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The whole experience at Bell Repos was excellent - the staff were extremely helpful, the room was comfortable, and the breakfasts were amazing. This was our second visit to the hotel, and we loved it as much as the first time

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We were with 11 guys so we thought that our stay would be harder for the staff then for us, but the staff was very helpful. Nothing was to much for them, they tried to arrange everything for us.
The breakfast was more than sufficient, lot's of choice.
The location is perfect, on walking distance to the center and the beach.
We enjoyed our stay and want to thank the entire staff, so a great compliment is well deserved.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Just spent 6 days here and we were well impressed with the service and comfort.

Reception staff are always willing to help and offer advice, breakfast was very good with great choice,and the lady taking care of breakfast very attentive with us. You do feel valued as a guest. Wi-fi is free in the rooms and throughout the hotel!!

We had a perfect holiday, many thanks to all the staff !!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

All TA comments are correct. For a 2 star quite good, but not too cheap either. Well located very close to beach and in a quiet street. HOWEVER, as hotel does not have an aircon, top floor rooms get VERY hot, so we kept door to terrace open. Other people chatting on their balcony, despite not loud, still very disturbing ( we hv 4y old child...). And I am not talking about 20.00, I mean 23.30, which is normal for spain... Walls very thin, so we could well hear all noises from next rooms toilet and shower.... Staff VERY friendly, but in restaurant not efficient at all, rather not existent...
The village itself is platja d'Aro, a rather low cost mass tourist location, so be prepared for it. Anyway, after bad sleep for 2 nights and tired of all bathroom noises from other rooms, we left and went on... And as we had to prepay the entire stay we didnt get money back for 3. (Last) night ( but staff still smiled... Yes we got a bottle of wine) Our fault that we agreed to prepayment, but maybe thats necessary for this class of tourism in 2 star hotels.
We will not get back!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boryspil, Kyyivs'ka Oblast', Ukraine
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Our vacation in Hotel Bell Repos was on the top. First you notice is the perfectly located pretty hotel with a beautiful garden, after you enter the hotel staff on the reception proves your first good impression . Rooms are very clean, towels were changed daily, wi-fi is accessible in the room. The breakfast was adequate and even for our 1,5 year baby( meat and cheese plate, milk, yoghurt, eggs, bread, baking and pastry, fruits, muesli, corn flakes, coffee, cappuccino etc). Warm attitude to kids is in the kids corner with plenty of toys. Staff of the hotel is very friendly and always ready to help you. Special thanks to the owner of the hotel Sonia. You are really professional and it is clear visibly that you love what you do!!! Maite was very kind to our son, thank you!!!
The location of the hotel is very comfortable. It is 2 min to the beach and max 5 min to the centre of Platja d'Aro.
Thank you for the unforgettable holidays and hope to see you once again!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Bell Repos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bell Repos

Address: C/ Nostra Senyora del Carme, 18, 17250 Platja d'Aro, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Platja d'Aro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Platja d'Aro
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Platja d'Aro
#1 Romantic Hotel in Platja d'Aro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Bell Repos 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bell Repos is located in the resort centre of Platja d’Aro, 1 minute's walk from the beach. A buffet breakfast, private parking and Wi-Fi are included for all rooms. Guests can use free sun shades and loungers for the beach. Towels can also be rented from the hotel. The snack bar at Hotel Bell Repos serves light meals and refreshments from 15:00 to 00:00. Guests can also use the vending machines 24 hours a day.The hotel has a terrace looking out over the gardens, which are lit up at night by candle-light. It is possible to dine out here or simply enjoy a drink. The hotel also offers discounts for local restaurants.The medieval centre of Castell d’Aro is just 2.5 km from the Bell Repos hotel. Barcelona is 1 hour away by car. The hotel offers bicycle hire and will be happy to suggest nearby cycle and hiking routes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Bell Repos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bell Repos Costa Brava/Platja D'Aro, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bell Repos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.