We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy living” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bell Repos

Save Saved
You added Hotel Bell Repos to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Bell Repos
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Nostra Senyora del Carme, 18, 17250 Platja d'Aro, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
-5% dto y parquing gratis
Ranked #1 of 33 hotels in Platja d'Aro
Tampere, Finland
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Easy living”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Personal hotel with lovely staff, always so helpful! In addition to parasols and beach chairs there is some snorkelling stuff available to be borrowed, that was nice and useful surprise! Breakfast is super and there was also lactose-free milk available.

Not much cons to say. As it has been said rooms are not luxury but they are very clean. Only lack of soundproofing but it wasn't a real problem because other guests seemed not to be a bad kind of party animals and location is quite peaceful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    170
    91
    9
    5
    6
See reviews for
74
132
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

very warm and comfortable hotel; not luxury but we feel so good in this familiar atmosphere; the staff is so nice and helpful; the room is very clean and comfortable; the breakfast buffet is various and we really enjoy with home made cakes and good coffee;the location is no 1: close to the beach, and all shopping and restaurants(3mn walk).The beaches and areas are very nice. The mattress is very good but some noises around midnight(we are in Spain!)

Room Tip: the room with balcony and view on the garden is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Its not luxury or fancy, it's clean, charming, close to everything yet in a quiet area and it's well kept - and the manager with staff will make you feel at home.

You get a warm welcoming and the treatment stays that way.

Yes, air condition would be nice, but never mind that detail.

Sonia, Xavi, Laia and the rest of the staff - you make this place worth a 5!

Gracias! We will be back.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We have just returned from a 3 night break at this hotel. If I had to pick a negative it would be the lack of air conditioning as its fairly warm in July! However that isn't the point of the review. Without doubt I have stayed in better hotels but never in my life have I stayed in a hotel where all the staff go so far out of their way to make sure you have a great stay, absolutely nothing was too much trouble and they are a credit to their hotel. Other points: rooms are clean and well attended, breakfast (continental) is fresh, tasty and plentiful, beds are comfortable and showers are good. One thing worth of mention: the hotel hire out good quality beach towels at a cost of 2 euros, not per day but for the duration of your stay! Also they provide you with FREE beach chairs and parasols to take for your days on the beach, amazing customer care. In short I would nit hesitate to return to this hotel and if you can get a room there just take it. Many thanks to all the staff for making our short weekend break so enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Hotel Bell Repos is a super hotel suitable for families and large groups on the Costa Brava. We stayed here for 3 nights while visiting attractions in the surrounding towns.
The rooms are comfortable, the breakfast delicious and the hotel situated conveniently close to the beach and shopping areas.
Sonia and her staff went out of their way to make our stay with 41 teenagers and 8 adults special, always ready with suggestions and advice.
We shall defintely return to this hotel when we are on the Costa Brava in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Just returned from a 7 day holiday at this little gem of an hotel. Traditional Spanish hotel,located 50 metres from beach and same distance from a quality shopping experience. Despite its close proximity to all local attractions ,Bell Repos retains a tranquil and calm atmosphere.The management, headed by Sonia and Loise , together with their staff are always available to offer advice and can be proud of their caring , unobtrusive attention. Lovely garden and a bonus is the car parking facility. Buffet is excellent and meals are available throughout day.Hotel offers special rates for 6 local restaurants , and I would strongly recommend this hotel and resort for an excellent holiday.Sport fans would also enjoy the Cactus bar, just 100 metres away for live sport coverage.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms with terrace were excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enschede, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed at el Bell Repos in May for three nights and I could hardly fault the hotel on anything. Sure, the room we stayed in wasn't very big but it was the smallest room in the hotel and the odds are good you'll get a bigger room than we did when you stay here. Despite this we still had plenty of space and sunlight in our room and the bathroom was very comfortable; nice warm shower and a big mirror.

Once we would go down for breakfast, we were always greeted by all the staff who are nothing short of great, always helpful and chatty. Breakfast itself is awesome by the way, you might have trouble (like me!) not to overeat straight away. There's just so many delicious things to try!

Location is right next to the beach and at the main 'strip' in town. Negatives? Uhhm... I can't think of any!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Bell Repos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bell Repos

Address: C/ Nostra Senyora del Carme, 18, 17250 Platja d'Aro, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Platja d'Aro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Platja d'Aro
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Platja d'Aro
#1 Family Hotel in Platja d'Aro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Bell Repos 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bell Repos is located in the resort centre of Platja d’Aro, 1 minute's walk from the beach. A buffet breakfast, private parking and Wi-Fi are included for all rooms. Guests can use free sun shades and loungers for the beach. Towels can also be rented from the hotel. The snack bar at Hotel Bell Repos serves light meals and refreshments from 15:00 to 00:00. Guests can also use the vending machines 24 hours a day.The hotel has a terrace looking out over the gardens, which are lit up at night by candle-light. It is possible to dine out here or simply enjoy a drink. The hotel also offers discounts for local restaurants.The medieval centre of Castell d’Aro is just 2.5 km from the Bell Repos hotel. Barcelona is 1 hour away by car. The hotel offers bicycle hire and will be happy to suggest nearby cycle and hiking routes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Hotel Bell Repos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bell Repos Costa Brava/Platja D'Aro, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bell Repos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.