We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fabulous hotel, fabulous staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bell Repos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Bell Repos to your Saves list
Hotel Bell Repos
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Nostra Senyora del Carme, 18, 17250 Platja d'Aro, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Platja d'Aro
uk
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A fabulous hotel, fabulous staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

A last minute decision to return to Platja D'aro for half term............but I refused to go to where we stayed last year. My husband searched tirelessly through hotels and The Hotel Bell Repos jumped out straight away at me. Its picturesque courtyard with comfy seating and pretty garden looked lovely in the photos. We were not disappointed. The owners and their team of staff worked so hard at making our stay memorable. Full of information of places to go and things to do. The location is perfect, just off the beach and close to all the shops and restaraunts. Our room was perfectly clean and tidy, breakfast.....especially the cakes which were to DIE for, was extensive, and we had a tapas lunch one day which was delicious.
I would recommend this hotel to anybody considering visiting Platja D'aro. There is not one thing I can think of that is negative.
Thank you for a lovely stay. xx

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    96
    9
    5
    7
See reviews for
78
148
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is our third time staying at this hotel. We have traveled to this region every year to play golf for the past 8 years. We have found our stay in Hotel Bell Repos to be perfect. Its location in close proximity to so many golf courses is a great advantage. The location of the hotel in the town and so close to the beach makes it ideal for a holiday. The rooms are clean and comfortable and breakfast is good. There is a good selection of food and they are not strict on finishing time. There is free WIFI which is good for phoning home for free and there is a decent car park. How ever I would say that the greatest asset of the Hotel is the friendliness of the owners Sonia and Lluis who have always looked after us very well.We will be back again next year.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales, UK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stayed for an extended weekend with many friends, both old and new, for a Birthday Celebration. The location is perfect, placed nicely between the beach and the shopping centre. The owners Lluis & Sonia and their staff couldn't have been more helpful in organising and arranging everything. The rooms were neat, clean and comfortable with a multi-channel TV, and Wi-Fi. Breakfast was a pleasure with real coffee and so much choice to start the day. The birthday party for some 60 guests went like clockwork, the staff bent over backwards to set up the restaurant to make the birthday such a special event. We'll certainly be back and happily recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

This is our second time here, and we were not disappointed.
The hotel and especially the staff are first class, nothing is too much trouble.
The hotel is very well situated, everything is in walking distance.
Sonia Joanals, the manager is probably the best and most conscientious person you will find to make your stay perfect.
They have introduced a new all day menu, I can highly recommend all the items on the 'Tapas' list.
We will be going back soon,
Mike & Judy

Room Tip: Perfect for people not wanting to be part of the 'noisy scene'.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, England
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Just arrived home after 4 nights in Bell Repos and felt I had to write a review while fresh in my mind. What a great hotel! So friendly, the owner couldnt have done more. We had pretty awful weather but she had some great ideas of places to see and go. One of the best recommendations was a visit to 2 medieval towns, although you do need a car.Also great tips for restaurants too. The hotel have an agreement with some of the local places and you can get a 2/3 course meal with wine for €12 each , which is great value and good quality food. We went to Dolce Vita and really enjoyed it.
The breakfast buffet in the hotel set us up for the day and had decent coffee too. If you have children there is a good selection of toys in the entrance and plenty of comfy looking seating outside (too rainy for us to enjoy) The only thing I would suggest is if you are a light sleeper, you may want to pack some earplugs as the walls are quite thin. But even that wasnt a major problem.Book now!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

My husband and I loved our stay at the hotel. It is well located and a very good price. The staff are friendly. The breakfast was great. Though we don't have children, we were impressed with how child friendly it seemed; lots of kids toys around and even a step stool in the bathroom.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We came for three days and stayed for a week. We were lucky to be upgraded to a slightly larger end room which made our stay that much more comfortable. A big thank you to Sonia, Luis and all their staff for their very friendly professionalism. They go the extra mile to make your stay as pleasant as possible. There are bikes for hire together with free parasols for the beach etc. The hotel is conveniently situated close to both Platja d'Aro's excellent beach and the town centre, has private reservable parking and a pleasant garden and terrace area. If you have a car I would eat in St Feliu in the evening, where there are a couple of authentic Spanish-Catalan restaurants which are much better value for money than anything you will find in Platja d'Aro. Apart from the beach and odd shops there is not much in Platja d'Aro, but it is a good base for discovering the surrounding countryside where there is are things to see. My wife's wallet was snatched from her bag in one of the shops so keep your eyes open.

Room Tip: 2nd floor end of corridor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Bell Repos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bell Repos

Address: C/ Nostra Senyora del Carme, 18, 17250 Platja d'Aro, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Platja d'Aro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Platja d'Aro
#1 Family Hotel in Platja d'Aro
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Platja d'Aro
#2 Best Value Hotel in Platja d'Aro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Bell Repos 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bell Repos is located in the resort centre of Platja d’Aro, 1 minute's walk from the beach. A buffet breakfast, private parking and Wi-Fi are included for all rooms. Guests can use free sun shades and loungers for the beach. Towels can also be rented from the hotel. The snack bar at Hotel Bell Repos serves light meals and refreshments from 15:00 to 00:00. Guests can also use the vending machines 24 hours a day.The hotel has a terrace looking out over the gardens, which are lit up at night by candle-light. It is possible to dine out here or simply enjoy a drink. The hotel also offers discounts for local restaurants.The medieval centre of Castell d’Aro is just 2.5 km from the Bell Repos hotel. Barcelona is 1 hour away by car. The hotel offers bicycle hire and will be happy to suggest nearby cycle and hiking routes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Bell Repos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bell Repos Costa Brava/Platja D'Aro, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bell Repos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;