We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mattress needs to be changed!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nautic Park

Save Saved
You added Hotel Nautic Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Nautic Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Urb.Parc d'Aro Carrer E.1, 17250 Platja d'Aro, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 33 hotels in Platja d'Aro
Monaco
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Mattress needs to be changed!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for New Year's. It is quite a good hotel except for one very important thing in a hotel: the bed.
The mattress needs to be changed (I stayed on the 4th floor). Too many people have slept there, you can easily tell!!
It's a hotel hosting mostly large groups coming by coach.
They should choose better quality mattresses and they have to be regularly checked
and changed. It's a 4-star hotel!!
Even the pillows were not good (very flat and in poor condition). 2 single beds are just joined together, making a double bed. And as the mattresses are worn out, it was just very unconfortable on either side... and sleeping at the middle just impossible!
And due to strong winds that night, despite the AC turned on "heating", it was quite cold in the room situated on the 4th floor (building not very well insulated) and we could hear the panel on the balcony moving and cracking all night long.

Enough to decide to leave after just one night.

The design style decoration is nice, with modern fireplace near the bar and lots of space in the common areas.
Breakfast was just okay but served in this very big breakfast room. Too much of a supermarket atmosphere, not very friendly... Anyway, you can feel it's a place mostly for large groups. A bit disappointing overall for a winter stay.

Room Tip: Avoid, if possible, 4th floor rooms too exposed to the wind and worn out mattress.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    36
    34
    28
    19
See reviews for
31
64
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011 via mobile

I stayed with my doughter. The hotel is located in a Very convenient area. During the night highly noise from the shopping center opposite.
I asked for another room but it was not able to get one. Platja d'Aro is nice, near Barcelona and
Anddora. Nice hotel in general.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011 via mobile

Hi there, I'm writing while I'm "enjoying" the suite number 1005... Let's face it, this "hotel" is for us a HUGE disappointment.

I initially reserved and got confirmed a Junior Suite with 3 independent beds. To make a long story short I'm travelling with my mother and my daughter...
First surprise at arrival, the staff seems not much of pro people...
Second one they tell me my reserved suite is not available...
The "special" suite they offer us (1005) is just about UNFINISHED. There is no door to separate WC from the room neither for the barhroom... Talk about some privacy.
The 3 independent beds requested are now tranformed in a double bed (inwhich my mother and my daughter do sleep well, thank you for them) ...plus what we can call a poor entry level camping bed in which I lay now while writing this review. Awfull structure, bad and cheap mattrasse, tiny space... I feel like camping here!

Breakfast buffet is cheap club style and the hotel seems full of people enjoying cheap formula club style... I let your own imagination find out the profile of these cheap hunters families...

Luckily I am leaving this bad location whthin two days.

Oh, did I mention the "SPA" is also far from being clean and as unfinished as the rest of the hotel? I will not go too far in the details but I can tell you about the very weird feeling you could have when your feet and toes reach and unwillingly touch "strange things" lying at the bottom of the spa swimming pool ... Enjoy your meal sir!

I'll stop here to ensure I can keep myself politically correct.

In one word : do NOT, I repeat do NOT come to this place ... unless you love disgusting things.

Cheers.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesex
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2009

Having spent 7 nights at this hotel on a half board basis, I would agree with other guests that this is more a 3 star hotel than the advertised 4 star. The meals were all self service - not what I would have expected for 4 star! I witnessed several guestswho were partially disabled having difficulties getting in and out of the pool. A handrail would have been useful! Not once during my stay did I see the pool being cleaned, however samples were taken away for testing once. Service from the bar was to say the least - poor! I found it easier and far cheaper to go to the Supermarkets (which were 2 mins away) and purchase better quality beer for less than EUR 1.00 per bottle, chill it in the refrigerator and consume on the balcony.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2009

Have been for 5 days to Nautic PArk in August.
The positives:
- New hotel with relatively good facilities: nice pool deck with sufficient amount of sunchairs
- Clean rooms with nice bathroom
- AC works properly
- Nice balcony attached to the room
- Nice and new fitness and spa area, very spacious

The improvement needs:
- Breakfast is chaotic and of poor quality: lack if fresh products (not even fresh orange juice) and everything is self service - sometimes you need to line for 5mins to get a coffee out of a semi-broken coffee machine.
- Location is rather ok, though noisy at night thanks to the 2 discotheques in the street, and at night all the disco visitors pee on the street (ok, this is out of control of the hotel, but be aware)

Overall nice stay, though would recommend to book room only and have breakfast in any of the outside cafeterias...

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2009

We had a pleasant stay in this hotel. Pool area was quiet hence plenty of sunbeds.Rooms were standard size and beds were made each day - could have swept floor though.Nice bathroom and shower.Location wasn't great though - in the middle of a Cinema/bowling complex. 10/15 mins walk the to town which was nice enough.Breafast was a buffet which was good enough -no complaints. Had dinner one eve which was also a buffet - bit like a works canteen though.
Mostly Spanish and French in the hotel.
Resort was very busy but very quiet nitelife- no bars as such..lots of Spanish families. Didn't hear any English or Irish accents, mostly Europen mainland, although the restaurants had an English version of the menu.
Would recommend this resort to a family with young children who want to get away from an English speaking resort.
Definitely not a partying resort.Great beach though !

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Nautic Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nautic Park

Also Known As:
Nautic Park Hotel
Nautic Park Hotel Platja d`Aro
Hotel Nautic Park Costa Brava/Platja D'Aro, Spain
Address: Urb.Parc d'Aro Carrer E.1, 17250 Platja d'Aro, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Platja d'Aro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Platja d'Aro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Nautic Park 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Hotel Nautic Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Nautic Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.