We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best location for Castelldefels” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel SB Bcn Events

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel SB Bcn Events to your Saves list
Hotel SB Bcn Events
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ronda de Can Rabada 22 - 24, 08860 Castelldefels, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Castelldefels
Tychy
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Not the best location for Castelldefels”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It took me a while to understand what do I actually think about this hotel and in the end I think it is quite all right but I will probably not come back
There are several reasons for this and the main one is that there are really much much better options in Castelldefels
The biggest disadvantage of this hotel is its location - close to the main highway and just next to the shopping mall so whatever you want to do you need a car to move around
Unless you are a shopping freak or need to be really close the exit of the town - you will not be happy about the location neither
There are many hotels located just on the sea shore and that is much better !
From BCN you can't see the sea and not can you walk there even though it is a bit more that 3 km distance ( high traffic streets nearby)
The parking is very small so you are very likely not finding a spot there and then you will have to park on the streets around hotel
The rooms are nice, large and bed is comfortable.
Minibar is also there but no alcoholic drinks available
Wifi is given for free but I found it a bit complicated with the password
It is a combination of letters and numbers which have to be filled in each time to get logged in
And the wifi signal is barely not available in the breakfast / restaurant area
The breakfast itself is very good , big choice with typical Spanish specialities and not only
The positive thing is also the swimming pool , there is an outdoor swimming pool available and even though it was too cold to try for me at this time , it's good that they have one
At the time of my visit the hotel was getting remolded so it's good that they are refreshing and preparing for the main summer season

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    143
    61
    20
    18
See reviews for
88
96
9
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We drove past the hotel several times thinking it was a demolition site before we realised this was our hotel we had booked some weeks previous. On entering a dusty paper ridden entrance the sound of jack hammers thundered out. There are major works happening front and back of this hotel. We enquired about a quiet room and if the works would continue into the night. We were told the noise would cease by 7pm and recommence at 8am. Thankfully it did and we had a peaceful nights sleep,and left before it had started again. Breakfast was quite nice but wasn't ready at time indicated. All in all, if you are looking for a cheap room reasonably close to the airport, but don't mind the sound of Jack hammers and other equipment go ahead, otherwise stay elsewhere until the renovations or whatever they are doing are finished!

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice clean Hotel rooms big and close to a shoping mall enjoyed it and will go again in summer..stell work going on in hotel .but far from the city center..food is good and the price is exelent And its in a Quiet Area.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is easy to get to the hotel from train station. It took us about 15 minutes to get the ir by foot or 5 min by taxi (5 eur one way). Staff were friendly and all requested was arranged on time. Room was spacious. Good quality food was served for breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely hotel. Currently being refurb'd but no inconvenience to guests. Great location. Not too far from beach or train into city centre. Staff really helpful and friendly - nothing too much trouble. Especially reception and bar. Very high standard of cleanliness. Breakfast was very good for the price. Had a great meal in the bar.
Can't wait to go back next year and see it all finished.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed more then once in Bcn Events Hotel. Its location is quite near Barcelona, free park, free wifi, great quality rooms, great breakfast. You can always enjoy a drink or a meal outside and the bar is quite nice and not expensive all in all a great hotel considering its price.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canberra
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Enormous room, comfortable for our family of 4 (baby and preschooler with us). The hotel was undergoing external work and so was quite noisy during the day. Breakfast was nice, if not very extensive and staff were friendly. The daily make up of the room did not include vacuuming or sweeping, and as the floors are wood this meant it got quite gritty even though we took our shoes off at the door.

It is quite a bit of a walk from any restaurants.

Our room was next to the service stairs and this meant significant noise of the door slamming and trolleys/trays moving.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from service stairs. View towards the Olympic canal is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel SB Bcn Events? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel SB Bcn Events

Address: Ronda de Can Rabada 22 - 24, 08860 Castelldefels, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Castelldefels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Castelldefels
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Castelldefels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel SB Bcn Events 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Hotel SB BCN EVENTS es un hotel de cuatro estrellas situado en Castelldefels, a escasos metros de las playas de Gavà y Castelldefels. Un hotel en Castelldefels especializado en eventos y convenciones, con 190 habitaciones y salones de gran capacidady a tan sólo 15 km de Barcelona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel SB Bcn Events reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apsis Bcn Events Castelldefels
Apsis Bcn Events Hotel Castelldefels
Hotel SB Bcn Events Castelldefels, Province Of Barcelona, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel SB Bcn Events, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.