We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for a 1-night stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel SB Bcn Events

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel SB Bcn Events to your Saves list
Hotel SB Bcn Events
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ronda de Can Rabada 22 - 24, 08860 Castelldefels, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Castelldefels
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Ok for a 1-night stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for a night. Hard to find location because it is in the outskirts of Barcelona. We drove in Spain, it's ok for long drives but in the cities like Madrid & Barcelona ... it was so hard (especially at night time) coz the street names are on the side of buildings. We had to drop off our car that night since we have an early flight the next morning- there's no complimentary shuttles but they call a cab for you when needed. Room is a good size.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    129
    54
    15
    15
See reviews for
81
87
7
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We have just returned from a week staying at the BCN Hotel. The rooms are a good size, the beds were very comfortable and the shower was excellent. The staff on the front desk were always helpful and friendly. Breakfast had a good selection of foods to choose from, but the coffee from the machines was awful. For us it was a good location as it is easy access to the motorway and just 10 mnutes away from the Sanchez Casals Tennis Academy. Being close to the Anecblau shopping centre was handy and its a short walk into the town centre with its many cafes. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 5th floor and we had a lovely mountain view, and there was no traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wicklow, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great location, close to airport and Sitges. All rooms appear to be extremely large rooms (suites) however decor starting to date and rooms can be dark with all the cherry wood finishes. The room was quiet and we all slept well. There was some mould around the shower base otherwise rooms clean. Good outside pool but very few sunbeds. As others have said, breakfast is buffet affair but choice is good. Food choice and availabilty during the day and evening poor. Would reccomend for a short stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

This was our second visit to BCN Events as the cost in August represents such good value. The rooms are large- we had a triple room as we have a 7yr old son- clean and wonderfully quiet.

The location of the hotel is great, we had family join us and it was just fifteen minutes to the airport to pick them up/drop them off but the hotel is also only minutes away from lovely sandy beaches and the shopping centre/ town of Castelldefells where there are loads of places to eat and shop.

The centre of Barcelona took us less than half an hour- you can head for the Port and park underground really easily at the end of La Rambla- perfect for shops and sighseeing in the city.

We had brekkie in the hotel for 8 euros extra (restaurant food at any other time is not great) and whilst it is not the biggest choice I have ever seen there is plenty to choose from. The only small complaint I would have is having coffee from the machine which is not very nice, last year they would make you a fresh one if you wanted but this year it was 1.70 euro extra.

The Italian restaurant in the shopping centre is minutes walk and food was great- as it was last year, and this year we also enjoyed great food in the town at the Chinese, the Asian Kitchen and an amazing Turkish on one of the main streets - we did not tend to use the car in the evenings and these were all within easy walking distance of the hotel. I would recommend having a car though as it makes getting into Barcelona so easy, as well as getting down to the beaches, Sitges is also well worth a visit - about half an hour south. The hotel also has plenty of free parking so no issues there.

Pool was nothing spectacular but perfectly fine- I have seen a lot worse (the following week when we drove up the coast to Tossa De Mar- that's another story!!) and there are not enough sunbeds- but there never are in any hotel generally.

All in all a great value, simple, clean base with comfy beds and good aircon ! Would stay here again, reception staff were very accommodating and happy to print off our boarding passes (Ryan Air- say no more!) free of charge which was good, also free wifi throughout hotel which was useful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

The hotel is great, probably built for the Olympic athletes. Hotel is a modern design everything nice and clean, although some mould in shower not a lot, beds comfortable. Pool well maintained and clean. Did not experience any road noise at all. We had breakfast which was very good plenty to choose from, the usual fare cold meats cheese eggs bacon etc. Take a drive into town square, in the evening ( Sunday ) when we were there locals dancing to live orchestra in square, a sort of communal line dancing night out... priceless. Had a meal here and watched the world go by, lovely evening. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Staying in Barcelona for two weeks in August 2013 2 adults 1 child, was impossible to get a room.
Location is on C-32 a big highway so it has road noise day and night
Rooms are quite big for price and seems to have been remodeled lately
Wifi is very weak and comes and goes.
Pool water seems dirty with small particles floating around. No pool bar or service
Breakfast is adequate with fried eggs lots of cereals and meats cheeses coffee and tea
Dry cleaning took 3 days and theirs a dry cleaner in mall next door
Advertise satellite TV but the 6 English speaking channels are in Spanish only, Russia Today is in English but after 10 min of watching signal is lost and it gets fuzzy
Room was full of smoke one night called front desk and not interested in helping.
Hotel is clean, and for 125 Euros a night its a ok place, not close to beach, and it has free parking if you have a car. No Gym or Spa.

Room Tip: Find a different Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Having read some of the reviews we gave some serious consideration to cancelling our booking before we arrived in Catalonia. However having just stayed here i would declare to anyone that this is an excellent hotel! We stayed here for just over 2 weeks in one of the family rooms. The room was very large with 2 tvs, a microwave, fridge and kettle. There was one double bed and a sofa that opened into a double bed. There were 2 bathrooms, one with a shower and separate bath. The sitting room part could be closed off from the bedroom. The room was cleaned everyday. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice and served until 11. We ate in the hotel a couple of evenings and it was very nice and extremely reasonably priced. Staff were very friendly and always appeared eager to help us with requests. We had a rental car and I reckon it's a must if you want to stay here. The train station is only a 10 min walk away but Castelldefels is not Barcelona! The area is lovely and the beach is amazing. It's a 10 min walk to the beach. It appears to be an area where most of the tourists are Spanish or French; very few English. The hotel has 2 outdoor pools and there is rarely a crowd at these. We would seriously consider coming back to the same hotel next year! We had a 4 and a 6 yr old with us and they really enjoyed staying here. Great hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel SB Bcn Events? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel SB Bcn Events

Address: Ronda de Can Rabada 22 - 24, 08860 Castelldefels, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Castelldefels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Castelldefels
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Castelldefels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel SB Bcn Events 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Hotel SB BCN EVENTS es un hotel de cuatro estrellas situado en Castelldefels, a escasos metros de las playas de Gavà y Castelldefels. Un hotel en Castelldefels especializado en eventos y convenciones, con 190 habitaciones y salones de gran capacidady a tan sólo 15 km de Barcelona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, T4B, Priceline, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel SB Bcn Events reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apsis Bcn Events Castelldefels
Apsis Bcn Events Hotel Castelldefels
Hotel SB Bcn Events Castelldefels, Province Of Barcelona, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel SB Bcn Events, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.