We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel SB Bcn Events

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel SB Bcn Events to your Saves list
Hotel SB Bcn Events
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ronda de Can Rabada 22 - 24, 08860 Castelldefels, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Castelldefels
Toronto
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We booked from Expedia and didn't know what to expect as some reviews were negative. In my experience the hotel was great! It included parking and the facilities are modern and very well kept. The rooms were large and comfortable and the bathroom as well. We didn't get a chance to use the pool but it looked so inviting. We did have the breakfast buffet that was offered and it was plentiful with a variety of things to eat, I loved the fresh Mozzarella cheese and the pastries!
It is very close to the airport (10 mins.)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    128
    54
    15
    14
See reviews for
80
86
7
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Hi my name Waheed Ahmed we had a great time i just came back from your BCN Events had really great time being at your hotel thought you all staffs were very nice liked our unsuite bedrooms i was very happy bout having an disabled bathroom loved the help which you have given us liked the swimming pool area outside and nice views from hotel room we thought you all were great in the hotel we really enjoyed the breakfast every morning great help thanks

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Booked through easytobook.com My complaint would be "There is a curtousy bus to and from the airport" ONLY, if you book direct with the hotel group! We found this out to our expense 30 Euros to and from the airport. Whilst at the hotel we enquired having seen a card for the curousy bus could we use it for our return to the airport. No negociation just plain simple NO "You need to book direct with our hotel!" Not very accommodating at all to their paying guests. Next time I shall enquire in more detail.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We've been in august, the price was nice but the conditions of the room...leaks on the toilette, tv not working well, thousands of ants, few amenities, safe damaged, noisy and the air conditioned not working and we were 30ºC at night.
Friendly staff except the recepcionist Marta who seems very rude and impolite speaking to us.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We enjoyed our 3 night stay at the hotel, the service and staff were very good. We would suggest that there could be more sunbeds available or alternatively not allowing clients to put there towels on the beds for hours on end and not using the sunbeds. Also l booked on line and it would be very useful had l known there was a shuttle bus service to the Hotel, from the Airport, the taxi chardged us 50 euros which we felt raather high for a short trip.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We booked a room here and upon arriving told us that there was a mess-up and they had no rooms. They took us to another hotel, Hotel Olimpic, which they said was similar but it is actually a 3 star hotel and actually quite different. I find it unbelievable that they did not give us any compensation for any of this!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel SB Bcn Events? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel SB Bcn Events

Address: Ronda de Can Rabada 22 - 24, 08860 Castelldefels, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Castelldefels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Castelldefels
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Castelldefels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel SB Bcn Events 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Hotel SB BCN EVENTS es un hotel de cuatro estrellas situado en Castelldefels, a escasos metros de las playas de Gavà y Castelldefels. Un hotel en Castelldefels especializado en eventos y convenciones, con 190 habitaciones y salones de gran capacidady a tan sólo 15 km de Barcelona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, T4B, Priceline, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel SB Bcn Events reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apsis Bcn Events Castelldefels
Apsis Bcn Events Hotel Castelldefels
Hotel SB Bcn Events Castelldefels, Province Of Barcelona, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel SB Bcn Events, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.