We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, but inflexible seating.....” 2 of 5 stars
Review of La Trattoria

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
La Trattoria
C/ Onze de Setembre 11, 08860 Castelldefels, Spain
93 664 95 12
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 191 Restaurants in Castelldefels
Price range: $15 - $37
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
Castelldefels, Spain
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great food, but inflexible seating.....”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Arriving early at around 8pm a table for six was required outside, but apparently despite there being several empty tables, none were available. A request to sit in the delightful rear outside court yard was met with the same reply. We did sit inside but disappointingly when we left two hours later, still no one was still sat in the terrace and vacant seats were still outside. Very poor approach to seating and one which we would challenge more persistnently next time, or frankly try somewhere else. Regardless, the food was excellent, the wine okay, and the service friendly. The Dorado was superb as i am led to believe was the pizza and also the steak.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    24
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A very good Italian restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We have lived for quite a long time in Castelldefels, but up until now we have never tried La Trattoria. To be honest, the price is slightly on the high side but the quality of the food is very good - the chipirones were excellent, and so was my wife`s dorada (gilt-head sea bream). The atun rojo (red tuna steak) was a little heavy for dinner, but tasty enough.

Good,professional service. Recommended

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A lovely birthday night out!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

We love this local restaurant. The staff are always brilliant, helpful and welcoming and the food is great. Lovely genuine Italian. It is always a joy to go there.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Excellent italian restaurant in Castelldefels. Fantastic food, charming athmosphere and great service. I can highly recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food and friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Our first dinner in Castelldefels was at La Trattoria, which is a great Italian restaurant. When we arrived all tables were booked, but the staff just took a table from inside and placed it at the edge of the terras. So we could enjoy the warm night outside.
The food is good and well prepared. Nice pastas, great starters.
And a great ice cold limoncello presented with the bill. If we ever go to Castelldefels again we will definitly return to this restaurant.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Trattoria also viewed

Castelldefels, Province of Barcelona
Castelldefels, Province of Barcelona
 
Castelldefels, Province of Barcelona
Castelldefels, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to La Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Trattoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.