We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Patxei

Patxei
La Riera, 11 | Abierto del 1 de Abril al 30 de Septiembre, 17212 Tamariu, Palafrugell, Spain
+34 972 62 17 38
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 13 Restaurants in Tamariu
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
copenhagen
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Good basic food, really tasty and above all very fresh commodities.
The staff is so welcoming. We arrived 10 adults and 10 children. And they were so nice and patient

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos G, Gerente at Patxei, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear costumer,

Thank you very much for your review.
We hope to see again next season, will be a pleasure to attend you.

See you soon, greetings from Tamariu.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    20
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cambridge uk
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best value lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Typical local spot, excellent value set menu and very kind staff, even changed my main course with language misunderstanding. Highly recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos G, Gerente at Patxei, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear costumer,

Thank you very much for your review.
We hope to see again next season, will be a pleasure to attend you.

See you soon, greetings from Tamariu.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely, good value, family run business - difficult to beat.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

I visit Tamariu regularly, it is a lovely place with lots of restaurants on the seafront. However just a little way back from the sea, still with side sea views, is an excellent restaurant with good food, good service and a relaxed and welcoming family feel. There is a menu del dia as well as a wide ranging menu to suit all tastes. The fish is excellent but if you aren't a fish lover, the home made croquets and stuffed aubergines are favorites which are difficult to beat. On occasions, in the evening, there is live music. The family and staff do all they can to make your visit memorable.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos G, Gerente at Patxei, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear costumer,
Thanks for your reviews. We are happy to serve you again in our house. Soon.

Carlos G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best quality/price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

The best in Tamariu!! Best meal, are the best in Tamariu and the salsa brava which is homemade is fantastic!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos G, Gerente at Patxei, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thanks 4 your review,
See you soon in our restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Having lived in Tamariu for a number of years I can truly say this is the best restaurant by far,
The staff are excellent and cannot do enough for you, the menu has a varied selection and suits all tastes, try the house vino blanco great value.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos G, Gerente at Patxei, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments.
We are happy to serve you again soon in our restaurant.
Thank you very much for valuing our wine as it is a joy to know that our customers also value our winery in addition to our food.
Soon,

Carlos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patxei also viewed

Tamariu, Palafrugell
Tamariu, Palafrugell
 
Tamariu, Palafrugell
Tamariu, Palafrugell
 

Been to Patxei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patxei, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.