We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Cobra private pool area
Casa Cobra private pool area
Casa Cobra private pool area
Casa Cobra lounge area
Casa Cobra dining area and kitchen
Casa Cobra master bedroom
Casa Cobra master bedroom
Teguise
|
Rental Home – 
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Susanne W
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very Good Value For Money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

I read the latest review and felt it was unkind. It is a lovely villa, spacious, light and airy, very clean and maintained. Yes, the washing machine is vintage but still does a good job. The cooker is fine if you know how to use it and we cooked several meals. Admittedly, the TV is a disappointment but through no fault of the owners since the satelite footprint has been reduced. We still found a few channels to watch.

The location of this villa is great, close to the coast and I would certainly recommend it to a friend and come back again.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: the villa
Liked least: lack of tv channels
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
David W
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“needs updating and a little care and attention”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

this property needs updating in certain areas. the showers for example were not the best and the floor became slippy far too easily which is not good especially for small children.the oven is very nearly a waste of time taking too long to cook the food.the electric was tripped by the washing machine that probably went down with the titanic! it was that old!!! the cd player did not work, much to our teenagers disgust. the choice of tv channels was very sparse only finding 2 channels to watch and if we tried to change channel the tv froze and had to be reset. we would advise anyone not to hire a car from the manager as we didnt get the vehicle requested and what we did get was old. it had done 107,000 kilometers and was not big enough for 6 people. the pictures shown are not up to date as the settee was only a 2 seater and 2 chairs not enough for 6 people!

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
3 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 3 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 3 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
3 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 3 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: the pool
Liked least: the oven
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
John B
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What a charming Villa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Brilliant location, well cared for spacious villa and management that clearly wanted to ensure we all had a great holiday. They were always available if we wanted to contact them. The property surpassed our expectations and I will be booking again for next year

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Going home
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Brian T
Harlow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Luxury and Seclusion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful Villa in very nice surroundings with private kidney shaped pool, not overlooked with large palms that shade the pool area nicely. We spent a very lazy and relaxing week mostly by the pool, reading and swimming. We drove to several very nice local restaurants in the evening and visited the sights, Timanfaya etc on one or two days. We arrived home very relaxed and would like to go back again.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Lovely pool to yourself.
Liked least: had to use car to leave the villa
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$87
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Peter H
34 928 526155
Speaks English
Listed since : Oct 2011
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 342 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing