We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location, friendly and welcoming staff.. Lovely pool and bar area!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Las Casitas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Playa Blanca
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Las Casitas
Save
You added Las Casitas to your Saves list
Yaiza Playa Blanca, 35570 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, friendly and welcoming staff.. Lovely pool and bar area!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend had a week away at las casitas.. Was a fantastic location.. Lovely pool area and bar was fantastic, the staff were all super friendly and the apartment was amazingly clean.. Had a brilliant holiday and would most deff return! Would recommend everyone to stay here!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    13
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
15
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

This is our first stay at Las Casitas in a one bed villa. By comparison with a one bed villa in Las Brisas next door, which we visited a few years ago, it is small. Also when compared to villas on Owners Direct, it is very small and basic. Location makes up for this a bit and the surrounding gardens are beautiful and well maintained.

The kitchen is basic which isn't a huge issue as we have no intention of more than being able to to have simple breakfast or lunch, but there isn't even a bread knife supplied. This doesn't appear to be missing just in our villa, it's not on the itinerary.

TV is variable. This ranges from a reasonable signal on UK channels 1-4 to very poor and snowy to non existent across all channels. Wifi is poor which is similar to hotels but again some owners direct villas have fast routers.

Overall, not bad but not good enough to be rushing back. If you are after location only then it is excellent value. However, we come to Lanzarote every year and there are better choices.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

You'd have to think a lot longer about things not to like. Nice place, nice people, I'm not that easy to please, over the years I've done 5 star to 1 star and you can pick holes in any of them. Sheraton Algarve, excellent..... Las Casitas excellent.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

As it was our first visit and we have never been to Lanzarote before, I consulted Trip Advisor and found this place. We have had a really great fortnight, the location and ease of crossing the main road was very good. A very good choice of restaurants in Playa Blanca and just the right pace for anyone over 50. Good choice of Supermarkets if you want to eat in.
Las Casitas was well run, very clean, the reception staff were pleasant and helpful, the villa well equiped as was the bar where meals are also available to either eat in the bar area or to take away. Enjoyed a quick breakfast before we left which was very good.
You don't need to take any towels for the pool as these are loaned to you on payment of a deposit and there are plenty of books to borrow in the library.
We enjoyed the quizes and the Jasper Trio (Ronnie has a superb voice and a great sense of humour)
We hired a car for a couple of days at a the reasonable price of 51e for a Vauxhall Astra and this gave us ample time to see more of the Island.
We had lovely weather during the day but it does get chilly on an evening, so take something warm to wear. There are some quilts in the wardrobe if you need a bit of extra warmth in bed and even though it was January, there are still mosquitos around.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

Love it here cant wait to return in april :) fantastic staff, brilliant villas, so close to the restaurants and bars along the beachfront. Always lovely and quiet around the pool area. Really nice lunchtime food too, handy late checkout room too xx

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales, UK
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We have just returned from a one week break in Las Casitas over Xmas. We previously stayed here several years ago and found the property just as charming as ever. The staff are helpful and efficient - nothing is too much trouble. The two twin bedroomed apartment was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed (apart from a measuring jug). However the oven and hob had been so effectively cleaned over the years that the controls had lost their numbers on the indicators, which was slightly problematic, as we mostly cooked at home. However, we coped by using the built in barbecue!
The apartment had a flat-screen tv with BBC 1 & 2, ITV and Channel 4, as well as a DVD player. WiFi was available and easy to use in the villa and around the complex, so we were able to stay in touch with family and friends.
The gardens and pool are quite lovely - warm and sunny - and the weather was excellent throughout. There is an outdoor fitness centre to burn off those calories or just relax and chat whilst using the cycling bench with a companion.
Shops and restaurants nearby were quieter than we have seen in previous years but lots of competition keeps the prices down and makes this a good value destination.
Highly recommended!

Room Tip: All the villas are elegantly placed and some have better views of the harbour. However, these tend t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

This holiday complex is beautiful, well placed, though a car would help in terms of beaching and getting to the main cosmopolitan areas (such as Puerta Del Carmen). Unfortunately one of its strengths is also a potential weakness. Each apartment is set in its own grounds with barbecue area and spectacular fauna - this, of course, attracts mosquitoes and other Nast bugs. Worth the pain especially if you bring a plug-in repellant. Because the Canaries are an all year round location it is best to go out of season. We have been in Feb and it was fine. We are returning same time in 2013 as we loved it so much. Recommend using car hire from airport or locally, as main brands of hire are almost sound the price.

Room Tip: Go out of season when there are less Mosquitoes
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Las Casitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Casitas

Address: Yaiza Playa Blanca, 35570 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 44 Specialty Lodging in Playa Blanca
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Las Casitas Hotel Playa Blanca
Las Casitas Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Casitas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.