We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super villa - a nice find.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villas Susaeta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Villas Susaeta to your Saves list
Villas Susaeta
4.0 of 5 Villa   |   C/ Callao Negro, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Dublin
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
“Super villa - a nice find.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

2 bed villa - 1 double, 1 twin
Really lovely villa, great condition, immaculately clean, good heated pool and nice warm feel inside. Beds are like rocks though.
Yes its far from downtown Playa Blanca which is what we wanted, 20 mins walk max with small kids so perfect for us.
Facilities and provisions all good, even had a safe.
Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Booked on booking.com.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    7
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2011

We found the villa really nice and quite however it is very far away from the local the centre of the resort. It took us 30 mins to walk to restaurants and you will need a car to get around.
The villa didn't have any local information booklets available which would have made the first day or so much easier.
Taxis are relatively cheap from Playa Blanca back to the villa if you chose to walk to bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2010

We had a great holiday at the villa. We were well equipt (including BBQ tools), but if you like holiday rep involvement this holiday is not for you. When you get to your destination you are supposed to call a number for the key code but that is all you get. We arrived late at night only to find no welcome pack, so was driving around for a supermarket open at 11pm, but we found one. Fortunately there is only one main road in Playa Blanca and their road system is really easy to navigate. The villa is in a residential area but is close to the hotel complexes and we found out at the end of 2 weeks the rep wasaccessible at the nearby sun village complex, there was absolutely no information in the villa about anything local or even about Thomson.
However, we used the car daily and went to most tourist sites, and there is beautiful scenery in lanzarote, very much a chill out place, with loads of places to eat. The villa was beautiful and the photos do not do it justice but i agree the beds are rock hard.....We did our own cleaning (out of choice) and the towels and sheets were delivered regularly. It was very comfortable environment and a little like home from home. The pool was lovely and backed onto an open space. It was very hot and we were so grateful for the pool believe me!! Would definitely recommend it and would return any time (except for the beds). The island is so clean and tidy, it was a pleasure to get around to all the tourist spots. Well worth the trip.....

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2009

The villa was a two bedroomed bungalow with a sun terrace on top located in a residential district about 1 km from the sea front. We went with Thomson. A tip - if you are going with Thomson you need to find the rep at the airport in order to find out which number villa you have been allocated and the key code. If you arrive at night you have a problem as the street lights do not work - you'll not be able to read the key code of the box with the key inside. Also beware of the numbering, each villa has two different numbers, go by the ceramic tiles. The area is rather unfinished in appearance, no white lines, weeds three foot high in the gutter and the rubbish bins are located on the main road - just go down each day with a bag.

Area is very quiet on the whole. The garden is lovely with a sheltered sun deck but I warn you the pool is cold. There are no cushions on the sunbeds. Inside the kitchen was fine, though not well supplied with untensils (no bbq tools!) and the washing machine is in a cupboard outside. The beds were rock hard. The air con worked brilliantly. The actual bungalow is very well disigned.

If you just want a few things like a newspaper or milk and don't fancy a 2 km trek, walk in to Sun Village - a nearby complex. Go in the main entrance, immediately turn to your left to leave the block, walk down and in to the food plaza, you'll find a mini market underneath. Otherwise, we found hyperdino in town was good, there are plenty of nettos and a spar but they are all a drive away. the bbq in the garden worked well and we enjoyed eating out on the patio each night. We didn't find any veggie food in the supermarkets and brought our own over in a cool box. The prices in the supermarkets are OK.

There is no internet connection. But, note that there is a coin operated service by the mini market at sun village nearby as well as some bars in town.

We did our day trips by ourselves but there are plenty of excursions on offer should you wish to take this option. On the whole, a lovely two weeks and we would happily go to this location again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2009

Went to Villas Callao Negro for the first 2 weeks of June for a complete chill out. Booked in a package with Thomson – flight, villa and car. The price worked out just the same as booking all independently but went with Thomson as they are a well known company, after we had a near escape last year when XL went bust. We’ve been to Lanzarote many times but this was our first time to Playa Blanca.
The Villa
Lovely 2 bedroom/2 bathroom semi detached villa with a sizeable garden and pool, garden faces west so you get lovely sunshine all afternoon. The villa is roomy and plenty big enough for 4 with 1 double bedroom and a twin, lovely comfy, clean beds and decent size, 6ft double and 3ft singles. The villa was very clean and in excellent condition.
Towels and linen is provided but didn’t quite work out the change schedule as it’s was a bit erratic but the sheets were changed 3 times during our stay and towels, 4 times ……would have perhaps liked this a bit more often but it isn’t a problem as there is a washing machine so stuff can be freshened up if necessary. The kitchen is equipped with the bare minimum of utensils, etc but has a microwave, oven, hob, fridge freezer, dishwasher and all in nice order.
The pool is lovely, heated by the sun (I think). The sun was hot in June and the garden not in shade very long so the pool was great. There is a lovely shaded terrace too if the sun gets too much. The garden is mostly landscaped so not really an area for kiddies to play ball games, etc. The garden overlooks scrubland and with hedges running along the neighbouring fences, so it’s secluded if you like a bit of privacy for your sunbathing. You can hear faint traffic noise from the main road at times but it is faint and we didn’t find it disturbing. There is a very, very sunny roof terrace too with lovely views of the mountains.
No internet available : (……….I found this quite difficult as I log on most days and it seemed to be only News channels on the TV but there is a DVD player if you like to watch films (take your own).
There is no street lighting outside, so it can be very dark when walking back from town at night once you get away from the main centre.
Playa Blanca
This place has sprawled out and there is a lot of unfinished urbanisation. The Marina Rubicon is pretty with a few nice restaurants and shops. The main town/beach area is pretty with a bigger choice of restaurants and bars but it’s not vast. This is definitely a place for families and older people for a quiet holiday. The town beach is pretty with sunbeds to hire and jet skis, pedalos, etc. This is not our sort of thing and prefer the beaches at Papagayo, which are natural and far better, a bit of hike from the town on foot but easy enough to get to if you have a car.
Overall
Nice quiet location, ideal for a restful holiday……….not a lot of nightlife for the party animals. It’s a bit pricey at the moment with the exchange rate. Loved the villa it was just right for us, but Playa Blanca is quiet and we’d probably not go for so long another time as we prefer more choices of places to eat and like some nightlife when we’re on hols.
Happy to answer any questions, if I can, feel free to PM me.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villas Susaeta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas Susaeta

Address: C/ Callao Negro, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 44 Specialty Lodging in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Villas Susaeta 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villas Susaeta is a Residential area situated in Playa Blanca, in the south of Lanzarote, next to Papagayo beaches. It takes 30 minutes from the Arrecife airport getting to Playa Blanca.Playa Blanca is a touristic village, and Villas Susaeta are situated near the center of the town, far away from noises, but close enough to the center where you can find great beaches, shops restaurants, cafeterias, supermarkets… (About 1000 meters from villas) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Villas Susaeta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas Susaeta Hotel Playa Blanca
Villas Susaeta Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villas Susaeta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.