We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't think I could be so relaxed!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Heredad Kamezi Villas

Save Saved
You added Heredad Kamezi Villas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Heredad Kamezi Villas
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Calle Monaco s/n, Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Bala, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Didn't think I could be so relaxed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Just come home from a week staying here and I did not want to leave! These are right on the end of the hotels right along the seafront and are so private and tranquil. The complex is very quiet and non-commercialised which is a really nice refreshing change for a complex in an area popular with tourists.
We had a really big welcome. It has a little supermarket (which they opened especially early for us as we arrived during hours when it was due to be closed at the time) which has all the usual basics and fresh bread and croissants everyday. They also called us after we'd settled in just to check everything was ok.
The villas were clean and well kitted out- fridge-freezer, dishwasher, iron, microwave, egg poacher and washing machine. Bathroom with big corner whirlpool bath, two small shower rooms (a decent power shower...yeah!!).
We'd also decided to have the pool heated which I'm glad we did as we (myself, husband and a 10 and 12 yr old) spent a lot of time splashing about in the afternoons. There were other families with children in the complex but you couldn't really hear anything because of the way the villas are set out. The ladies in reception were only to happy to help out with the usual local knowledge etc although this wasn't our first visit to Lanzarote.
In the reception are book cases full of books that previous guests have read for you to help yourself to during your stay- nice touch! Also, they had left some lilos and inflatable pool toys for us because they knew we had kids-really handy! A big thumbs up and will definitely go back there again!

Room Tip: Don't worry if you can't get a sea view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    98
    18
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
63
36
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This my first experience of a villa and it went way beyond my expectations. We arrived 10:30pm and were expecting to find a key in the box however the manger had stayed behind and showed us to the villa which he had upgraded to a sea view.We had preordered some food and drink from the local shop amd this was waiting for us in the villa.Winnie was our contact in reception and she could not do enough for us the little extras such as free pool towels and a reasonably stocked library were nice touches. The cleaning staff and the garden staff were excellent and the mini market on site provided most of our needs at a reasonable price. The villa itself had everything we needed from the dishwasher to sandwhich maker. All in all we had a total chill out week and would definately return.

Room Tip: The sea view is worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa Blanca, Spain
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

This review was penned almost a week into a two week break at the Kamezi apartments. Travelling as a couple both frazzled from this years work our list of demands were simple: somewhere warm, quiet, private with a touch of luxury to unwind. This accommodation has surpassed all of our expectations and must be short listed for September travel.

Prior reviewers have cited the privacy and respect that other neighbours give to each other even though the design and layout has considerable individual space a-plenty. No outdoor music, shouting, audible children, family feuds over an early outdoor breakfast you get the picture - bliss!

Well appointed, you can cook or eat out locally well and with relative inexpense. We booked through Thomson with a Fiat Panda as part of the package - not essential but very handy to explore in the mornings and laze away the afternoon.

Our maid has been excellent, so efficient we have felt guilty when we come back to an emptied dishwasher.

Yes relocation is slightly out of town but it depends what you are seeking from a stay in Lanzarote; those hell bent on a traditional fry up and a large John Smiths will find Playa Blanca perfectly cosmopolitan to be able to cater for all needs just 3km away....

Location wise, we are not on the beach front but perfectly happy with the great outdoor space without people passing by on the previously mentioned mentioned popular walk to/from Playa.

Before we leave we will have a look, at a few other apartment options via Winnie who seems to run reception/24/7 fixer.

As for the cats, love them or hate them (I fall in the former) its nice to see them looked after, even if I had to hold my girlfriends hand going in to the shop as she is a hater

Room Tip: I can see the appeal of views but set back you will still be perfectly happy. It's a gated comm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

A week at Heredad Kamezi (infact still here), absolutely wonderful. The villas are out of this world. We are staying in Steve McQueen - upgraded from a 2 bed to a four by the manager. Compliments to Thomson, yet again, from booking in at Bristol to picking up the hire car, it all went smoothly. Staff are all very friendly and it is a quite area ( no screaming little ones) which is what we wanted. Easy travelling around the island in our little hire car. Weather has been fairly good. Eating places in all directions, sometimes had to take car as it was a little far to walk. Right on the sea front which is rocky. Hired a bike and rode all the way from one end of Playblanca to the other! Only criticism is the coffee cups are tiny and if u are anything like us a mug is needed in the mornings and we ended up buying some - so pack your own! Invest in heating pool- it is lush. Excellent wifi connection for back home - 6meg! Water in bathrooms is lovely and warm, good pressure. Villa cleaned every day except Wednesday - excellent service.

Can't wait to return, all be it we are not back in UK yet lol.

Room Tip: Steve McQueen is right next to the shop and is a nice corner villa at the end of the complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Eight of us travelled as a family group and were placed in a 4 bed villa (I had previously contacted Heredad Kamezi via e-mail and agreed that the 5 year old could have one of the twin beds from the other room in with her parents and they were more than obliging - unlike Thomas Cook who just said 'no'.) We stayed in 'Loretta Young' - villa 10b and this was one row back from the sea front (no beach but rocks were great for snorkelling). The villa had plenty of space for 8 of us (2 doubles, 2 twins, 3 toilets, 2 baths and 2 showers, kitchen/diner, living room, patio and pool with garden) and was well equipped - two things missing were air conditioning (fine when a breeze and doors left open) and no oven (ate out mostly or we had a bbq and we had a microwave, hob, toaster and a sandwich toaster so no biggy). Saltwater pool wasn't much of an issue as not TOO salty but it was very cold (can be heated but 14euros per day), could have been wider/shallower for the young/old ones with us but was ok. Twice the maintenance guy drained and refilled it as it got leafy/mucky.
Location was nice and quiet - 15 minute stroll to 'Faro Park' where you could get breakfast at the fab cafe or lunch/dinner at 4 or 5 different places. Taxi into Playa Blanca was about 5 minutes and cost 5 euros. Taxi to Marina Rubicon was about 10 minutes and about 6euros (either call direct or reception order them for you).
Must do: walk up Montana Roja (half hour to stroll there and half hour steep climb up - worth it for the views), eat at Casa Roja or Lani's grill in the Marina Rubicon (swim in the cafe pool bar down there too - it's freshwater and has great views), go to the waterpark in Playa Blanca - not huge but well run and best option on the island.
Best nearest restaurant: Port of Call or the Italian up at Faro Park for dinner or the cafe for breakfast.
Great thing I wasn't ware of: Heredad Kamezi work with a local cat charity and they have 12 cats (at last count) that they encourage you to feed at their 'feeding station' near the mini market. This is great for cat lovers as you can see they are healthy and happy there and great for non cat lovers as they don't pester you in the villas. They also collect money in the mini-market for their program of neutering and for any drugs that may be required. Great idea x

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We just got back from spending a very relaxing 2 weeks at the Heredad Kamezi Villas. We stayed in the Albert Einstein Villa (all villas are named after famous dyslexic people we were told) at the back of the Reception area and next to the small playground.

Initially, we were disappointed but this changed as soon as we went inside. the Villa was nice and spacious, well equipped, clean, modern...everything we could have wanted. We had views of the sea from our bedrooms and of the volcano from our pool (which at around 3.5m x 6.5m was plenty big enough. The villa had a shower (with loads of difference settings) on the first floor and a whirlpool bath on the ground floor.

The pool was unheated with an option to pay extra to have it heated - we never did as it was wonderful to jump into the pool and be instantly refreshed, 2 minutes out of the pool in 30 degree heat and you were ready to jump back in again.

The villas are a good hours walk from the centre of Playa Blanca but there is a regular bus service from nearby. However, a 7 minute walk from the Villas is a small residential area with a couple of bars, a couple of reasonably priced supermarkets and three really good restaurants (La Flamenca, Dal Trevisano & Port of Call) so there is no real need to go into the centre of Playa Blanca if you dont want to. If you do there is a pleasant promenade the whole way along the coast.

On the sea edge of Villas is a small rocky bay and 'beach' area. Not much good for sunbathing but well worth a swim at high tide as I have never seen as many fish in my whole life. My daughter threw a piece of bread into the sea where I swam and the fish were literally jumping out of the water to get to it.

The Villa owners / managers are extremely helpful and professional and the cleaners a friendly without being intrusive. The pool was cleaned (i.e. drained, scrubbed and re-filled) once while we were there, thankfully we had already planned to be out that day so it did not interfere (had we planned to spend a day by the pool we'd have been a bit annoyed as there was no notice but I'm sure if you asked then they'd provide a rota). the BBQ is large and they clean it for you (although we did clean it ourselves a couple of times as we felt guilty about creating more work for them).

The small shop on site was well equipped and not unreasonable. There are a number of well fed cats which have a designated area by the shops and are friendly to guests without pestering (we did once leave the BBQ uncleaned overnight and in the morning there was a trail of little sooty paw prints leading away from it).

All in all it was an excellent stay and we would recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We have been to big 5* all inclusives for the last few years and are SO glad we have discovered Kamezi Villas now. They are absolutely wonderful. We booked through Thomson but wouldnt bother again as you can book directly with the kind, friendly and efficient Rosanne and Winnie at the villas! We stayed in Villa Pablo Picasso, a 3 bedroom villa with one bedroom and bathroom upstairs, there was also a huge upstairs terrace with amazing sea views over to Fueteventura (only negative comment would be that it would have been nice to have some seating up there!). The villas are laid out in such a way that you never feel overlooked and are private and quiet. People holidaying here seem to respect their neighbours! The kitchen was well equipped and the villas came with everything you needed. The daily maid service was an added bonus and she was always friendly and polite and quick but thorough! It was also lovely to be able to go and collect clean pool towels from reception daily. The gardens around the pool/villa and in the communal parts are extremely well kept and add to the secluded feel. We used the supermarket every day for fresh croissants and bread, ham and cheese etc for lunch, once again the lady here gives such a good impression for Kamezi. We paid the extra for the pool to be heated and also for the wifi (essential with a teenager!) The walk to the beach takes less than 1 minute and just to stroll along outside the villas along the seafront walkway is peaceful. Yes you are outside of the main town, but its 6 euros one way in a taxi and takes 5 mins. Its 45 Euros in a taxi from the airport and takes 40 mins. There are restaurants and bars less than 10 mins walk away(at Faro park) and we can highly recommend Dal Trevisano for wonderful Italian food and take away pizzas and also the Port of Call. Walk 15 mins along the seafront to the Manea bar for amazing cocktails in a contemporary setting or upstairs to Sebastyans for real 5 star food. All this, for us, made Kamezi the perfect quiet holiday setting without the need for our hire car! We will certainly return for our next holiday. If you want an amazing setting and peace and quiet then this is the place for you. A huge thank you to Rosanne and Winnie, our maid, pool man and supermarket lady for making this a lovely 2 weeks!! ps the cats are great too!

Room Tip: We had a villa at the back between the reception and the supermarket, but suprisingly it was still d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Heredad Kamezi Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heredad Kamezi Villas

Address: Calle Monaco s/n, Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 43 Specialty lodging in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Heredad Kamezi Villas 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Prestigia, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Heredad Kamezi Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heredad Kamezi Villas Hotel Playa Blanca
Heredad Kamezi Villas Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heredad Kamezi Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.