We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pueblo Marinero

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Pueblo Marinero to your Saves list
Pueblo Marinero
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Urb. Castillo del Aguila, s/n, 35570 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 35 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Staffordshire, UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Excellent stay, from the moment we arrived, difficult to find fault, except the failure to enforce the sunbed reservation rules, otherwise a most enjoyable holiday with friendly staff who looke after us so well. Many excellent eateries within easy walking distance, and no kids is such a bonus - so quiet

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    98
    37
    8
    2
See reviews for
34
181
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
derbyshire
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We have just returned back from a week at these apartments. The complex was wonderful. The double sunbeds are so comfortable. The staff are superb very helpful and accommodating we wanted for nothing Our apartment was lovely and spacious but needed a little bit of a revamp,(but as we were hardly in our room it was fine) but very clean Still had a fabulous break.We ate out every night and there are some fantastic restaurants nearby. The onsite food was lovely and not too expensive but the bar closes at 6 most nights but as you are so close to all the other bars and restaurants it didn't matter. Cant wait to go back again. Also Paco the entertainments guy was fantastic and so helpful if he can assist at all on anything he will. He personally comes round and introduces himself and gets everyone involved in the activities in and out of the pool if you want to. (He must be good my husband usually doesn't do any of the activities but did all except for a couple so well done Paco. Thank you again to all at Pueblo Marinero We will be back.

Room Tip: Try and get a pool or sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Just back from these apartments. we were there for a week in early june - we had a one bedroom apartment and upgraded it slightly to a premier apartment. We were lucky as we had the whole bay as the view from our balcony - fantastic. The apartments were very clean and the swimming pool and surrounding areas were in excellent condition. However the best part of the holiday was the adults only policy - no kids - fantastic. i love my kids and my grandchildren but a week without them was really ideal. The marina end of the resort was pretty quiet when we were there but a quick taxi journey into Playa Blanca let you have the pick of the restaurants and bars.
We would definately recommend the Pueblo Marinero apartments.

Room Tip: premier rooms are upstairs and have a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west wickham
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

This Adult only apartment hotel is at the beautiful end of Playa Blanca along side the Marina.
My Husband and I had a 2 bedroom apartment, slightly tired looking but very clean and a very basic kitchen. Although we had a tv, fridge, hob, microwave and toaster we had very few utensils. Do you know how hard it is to take an egg out of a frying pan with only a pasta spoon to use! We did mention this to the lovely entertainments man, Paco, who promptly offered to get us one, but we declined as we were near the end of our stay by then. Paco is the heart and sole of this place, being in charge of entertainment but also wandering around just generally asking if there was anything he could help you with, delightful!
Check in was efficient and looks very nice and the staff are very welcoming.
The pool which has very plush round sunbeds around it could maybe do with a change of some sort as we could hardly ever get on one that was free! There were other areas around our apartments and the other smaller pool but there was a lack of parasols available, something we could cope with at the beginning of May, maybe not so good when it gets hotter? I wonder if they put out more in the busier season?
The Marina is lovely with some fantastic cocktail bars but there are some quite expensive restaurants there and they all seem to close quite early for a holiday resort! We were actually given the bill before we'd even finished our evening on 2 occasions about 10.45 and 11pm respectively. When we questioned this with Paco, he said the restaurants around the Marina had some agreement with the boat owners to keep the noise to a minimum by closing by midnight. We would like to have had till midnight!! Unfortunately for us, when we then returned to our complex, thinking we would have a night cap at the bar, it was closed!
I dont want you to think this place isn't worth going to because if you want a peaceful holiday with some luxury surroundings all on your doorstep this is the place for you and if you enjoy a stroll then the 15-20 min walk into the main Playa Blanca area is well worthwhile albeit you may want to grab one of the many cabs around the Marina of a night time for the journey which is then only 5 mins away.

Room Tip: The room we were in, No. 5, was not too far from the road and in front was the Yoga area. When we f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We have just returned from an amazing holiday at this lovely friendly apartment complex. From the moment we arrived to the time we left we were left wanting for nothing.

Check in was quick and informative. We were then led to our rooms by a very helpful member of staff who then instructed us on how to work the in room safe. Yes the room is a bit dated but how much do you use the room? The bedroom was a good size, the bathroom was huge and on top of that you have a separate lounge and dining area.

I saw no mad rush for the sun beds as has been described elsewhere, in fact there were many sun beds stacked up unused every day. There was also a second pool away from the main one which was described as a relaxation pool. Additionally, there was a separate sunbathing area for nudists which never seemed to be used and therefore you could always sunbathe there.

The pool area is lovely and relaxing being an adults only hotel, and an added bonus is that you get good quality free wifi around the pool. Paco, is a really nice entertainment guy and despite some comments here, he really doesn't pester you.

The pool bar staff were very friendly and the bar prices very reasonable. The quality of the food served there was also good and varied and again very reasonable prices.

The location is right next to the marina rubicon with it's good quality restaurants. A short walk away you have a few bars and restaurants in Playa Dorada. These are more the "burger and chips" variety. A further 10 minute walk from Playa Dorada is Playa Blanca which has a lot more restaurants and bars. Overall you have a great choice of where to eat and drink so if you have the option of self catering or half board I would recommend going self catering and eating out.

The only real niggles are that the bath towels are bit rough, and smoking is allowed in the pool bar which can be irritating whilst you are eating.

Overall, especially given the price we paid, I would say that you will do to find a better quality, better value holiday than this.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in from the 6th June for one week. The complex was fantastic a great adult only complex.
Rooms were great and all very clean and well presented. The food was good and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. Paco the entertainment guy was very good, provided great activities and good fun. Location great not far from main marina and only about a 15mins walk upto playa blanca main resort. Great resturants and bars. Goog quality for its money and we would definitely recommend it to family and friends and go back.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We had an absolutely superb week here in April. I just cant speak highly enough about this hotel, it's staff, the location & the relaxing atmosphere all combine to make this the best self catering week we've ever had. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pueblo Marinero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Marinero

Address: Urb. Castillo del Aguila, s/n, 35570 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Playa Blanca
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Blanca
#11 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
#13 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pueblo Marinero 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Pueblo Marinero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Marinero Playa Blanca
Pueblo Marinero Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pueblo Marinero, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.