We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 weeks all inclusive. from 26/09/13 - 10/10/13” 3 of 5 stars
Review of HL Club Playa Blanca Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added HL Club Playa Blanca Hotel to your Saves list
HL Club Playa Blanca Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carretera Faro de Pechiguera s/n, 35570 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 35 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“2 weeks all inclusive. from 26/09/13 - 10/10/13”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I lived here for two weeks with my wife and 2 kids. the staff are nice and very helpful and they do try their best to keep everybody entertained which was good . our first week was good and we thought the food was ok , there was variety but after a week we got sick of the food because it was repetitive .if you like salad they are plenty of it. we enjoyed our time here and it was a relaxed atmosphere.they say they clean the rooms 5 days out of 7 but that didn't happen. they only mopped the floor after 5 days and only changed the bed sheets once. the beds were crawling with small ants and we couldn't really sleep because of this. we never had any hot water for a shower because you share a boiler with the next room to you.they do themed nights but mostly it was all for germans and Spanish . it would be better if they did a brittish themed night with brittish food.the germans are so rude its unbelievable! they barge bast you when you are in a queue .we went to the other sister hotels with the waterpark which was paradise island, definetly not paradise, full of piss headsat night. the hotel rio was a lot quieter but all of the food was the same for the 3 hotels.hope youre not afraid of CATS. they are everywhere but they are actually no bother they are friendly ones.the only thing is if you have a late flight going home and you want to keep your room there is a 25 euro charge but its worth it. 20 euros for 200 fags and 18 for 1ltr of jack daniels at the shops downtown which was good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLCPB, Manager at HL Club Playa Blanca Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time in writing a review about your stay with us.
Thank you for all the feedback you have provided, we will certainly look into the points you have mentioned. Thanks again for having spent your holiday time with us!
We would be thrilled to have you back some day!

Kind regards,

Your HL Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,099 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    405
    224
    108
    74
See reviews for
622
285
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed from 16th September to 30th September. Had a fantastic time. Very clean and tidy complex. Staff work extremely hard day and night to try and make everyone happy. Food was excellent too. Really cannot fault this place and will be back next year. My tip is to go and enjoy. My only negative is the time goes too fast!!!

Room Tip: Room 205 has some really good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLCPB, Director General at HL Club Playa Blanca Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Customer,

We thanks you for the positive review you made from your last stay in our hotel. We hope to host you next year again.

Best regards from HL CLUB PLAYA BLANCA

The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

just returned, 1 week all inclusive will go again next time we go to Lanzarote. Staff all really worked hard to make it an easy holiday. when we arrive no reservation, but it was sorted while we ate a late dinner, resturant kept open for we few arriving late. Hotel a few minutes walk down hill to PlayaBlanca, with return uphill taxi less than minimum fare (worth every cent when it nice and hot). Food, drinks, pool rooms/villa and facilities better than some reviews led us to expect, (any body who serves finger wipes with shell on prawns is really paying attention to the details) (on site laundary facilities as well !!!!) Well done guys 612

Room Tip: ask for what you need as wide variety available
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLCPB, Director General at HL Club Playa Blanca Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear guest,

We thanks you for the time you took to review our property after your last holliday. We hope to host you next year again.

Best regards from HL CLUB PLAYA BLANCA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paignton, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed here from 18th Sept til 2nd Oct. This was our first holiday to Lanzarote and after lots of searching and reading reviews on different hotels, we chose the HL Club Playa Blanca.
Upon arrival we were surprised to be told that the hotel was nearly full and that we could change to the sister hotel Paradise Island and have full use of its water park for no extra charge. We decided not to accept the offer to change hotels as being a couple we wanted a quiet relaxing holiday. We did make a visit to Paradise Island one evening to see what it was like and it seemed quite hectic and with large queues for the bar.
We were given bungalow 110 and we asked if there were any bungalows nearer to the pool, Samuel the receptionist was extremely helpful and said that we could stay in 110 for the first 2 days and then move to 830 which overlooks the pool when it became available.
Bungalows are arranged in pairs and consist of lounge which includes small kitchenette with fridge, microwave and kettle. Bedroom is large with 2 large single beds, bedside cupboards and sideboard, large wardrobe with mirrored sliding doors so tons of storage space. The safe in the wardrobe can be rented for 8 euros a week. Air-con is free. Nice marble bathroom with good shower over bath. Rear door opens onto small courtyard which is good for drying washing etc but 2 bedroom bungalows have a roof on the courtyard as it is used as the second bedroom.
We paid 28 euros for 2 weeks of WI-FI. Cleaners come 5 days a week. The hotel grounds are very nicely planted and looked after with gardeners working most days. Pool area is large and even has a jacuzzi for adults to use. We never had any problems finding a sunbed. Pool bar is open all through the day til about 6pm kids can serve their own soft drinks. Ice cream is available on all inc. all day long. Snacks like burger/hotdogs and chips are served around lunchtime from the pool bar but the main restaurant is also open for lunch which has a wide selection of hot food, salads, deserts, fruit etc. Breakfast is good with the usual cereal, fruit, hot food (crispy bacon, fried eggs, toast, baked beans, scrambled egg and boiled. Was always very nice. Some evenings the chef cooks chicken/pork chops outside on the barbecue. I can see why some people mention that the food can get a bit repetitive if staying for longer than a week but there is always something nice to eat. Desserts are very nice but the same every day. All guests are asked to fill out a survey/comment form and I think the hotel does take note of the comments as we started to see some improvements by the second week. Although the "animacion team" do work very hard we felt that there could be vast improvements made to the evening entertainment. All the staff were very pleasant and always greeted you with a big smile. Mark the entertainment guy was a good laugh and Samuel on reception was always so helpful and spoke very good English. The hotel is not that far from the town but it would benefit from having a shop on site for essentials as both its sister hotels have shops on site, but improvements are always being made so maybe next year they may have one. Any maintenance issues that we had with our room were soon remedied within the hour with just a call to reception.
As we were leaving the front of the hotel was being improved with new signs, flagpoles and flags.
We would definitely return to this hotel if in Playa Blanca again and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLCPB, Director General at HL Club Playa Blanca Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear guest,

It was a pleasure to host you during your last two week holliday at our property. We kind thanks you for the nice review and we wish to see you next year again.

Best regards from HL CLUB PLAYA BLANCA


The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We have previously been to 2 other places in Lanzarote and whilst we thought, at the time, that both were reasonably good holidays and resorts, we feel the Playa Blanca outshone both of the other 2. Our first visit was to Puerta Del Carmen and our second to Teguise. Neither of these are as attractive as Playa Blanca with its' variety of restaurants/bars shops etc along, and also parallel to, a lovely promenade. A very popular place to walk any time of the day and blessed with 2 fine beaches . Similarly, the hotels at the other 2 fell far short of the HL Club Playa Blanca Hotel. We were in a spacious 2 bedroom bungalow at the rear of a quite enormous site. With around 180 bungalows there was still a lot of space around each bungalow and large landscaped areas in keeping with the volcanic history of the island. Cactus varieties in abundance giving the place the appearance of a "black desert".
There is a sticker on the main entrance door displaying,"recommended by Tripadvisor", and so we felt comfortable that this endorsement was giving the thumbs-up to our selection of a holiday hotel. As it turned out, we were totally satisfied with the hotel and we would add our endorsement too.
Our room was very spacious, clean, well equipped with microwave, fridge and kettle. All very useful despite our being all-inclusive. Beds were comfortable with with several bedding changes over the 2 week holiday. The sitting room had a comfortable settee and coffee table with TV if needed.
A large terrace with patio furniture in the front and around the side provided private space to sit and read.
The room had air conditioning and it worked, even though it was a bit noisy.
The bathroom was larger than is normal in holiday type accommodation and it did have a bath and a shower with 2 large wash basins.
There were 3 swimming pools with large surrounding spaces for sunbathing. Plenty of sunbeds complete with cushions and several well designed showers and a jaccuzi, all of which were well used by the guests with, as we observed, never a shortage of sunbeds. Towels were available for a returnable deposit and changed as often as requested.
The dining room is spacious and complemented the 4 star rating given to the hotel. The food matched any hotel we have been to, in quantity, quality and variety. We never had a meal we didn't like. Plenty of fresh fruit, vegetables and salads to support the hot food. Breads seemed to be one of the hotel's specialities. They were very tempting!
The Animation team provided a full menu of games, sports, keep-fit and evening entertainment. The standard of their night time shows, from children's disco through to cabaret involving musicals and comedy sketches, was very high and well appreciated.
It is a large site and we measured the walk from our bungalow to the dining room and theatre at a quarter of a mile and there are some steep slopes too. However, only severley disabled people, in our opinion,would have difficulty getting around as there is a lift up to the higher level
We are already thinking of going back there next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLCPB, Director General at HL Club Playa Blanca Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Customer,

We apreciate much your nice review regarding your last visit to our hotel and Playa Blanca as well. We hope to have the oportunity to host you next year again.

Best regards from HL CLUB PLAYA BLANCA,

The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

spent 2 weeks here from 13th june till 27th. wish we had only gone for 1 week. found the food the most disappointing bit. great for dieting because didn't feel like eating it after 10 days. even kids got fed up of same things and they eat for england. hotel could do with doing a 2 week rota... with more choice. im sure some food from dinner was put out for the breakfast time the next morning.
the staff were good and very helpful.reps and entertainment were really good. the kids loved the reps and activities which werent part of thomas cook so we didnt end up at the other hotel much because they were entertained. pool got abit dirty after a week found lots of spilidges werent cleaned up from the day before and the jacuzzi and foutains were never on, abit of a let down.
cleaners in the room nearly everyday some days didnt get clean towels but rang reception and they were very prompt. would go back but prob go self catering and eat out... lots of lovely places down the beach and we did eat out a couple of nights and lunches too.
like a few reviews food a big let down and not 4 star by a long shot more 3 star... just!
but hotel and reps were 4 star.
great for families who dont like the hustle and bustle of some hotels. we would go back but self catering

Room Tip: we went as 2 families and emailed the hotel beforehand to ask for rooms together... and we got exact...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLCPB, Director General at HL Club Playa Blanca Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear family,

We apreciate much your coment regarding your last visit to our hotel. Your opinion will help us to improve in the future.

We hope to host you next year. Best regards from HL CLUB PLAYA BLANCA

The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Bungalows are excellent, very clean and well equipped even if we didn't use the microwave or kettle but it was nice to have a fridge for chilled drinks. The air-con could be better, would not go below 18 degrees. Grounds and Gardens are also very well stocked The Complex was kept to a very high standard. very impressive. Entertainment was ok but could be improved on with customer contributions, The animacion team do work hard throughout the day and night .Food was ok, good variety of salads, meats, deserts .Drinks are strong and you can have cocktails.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will return for a longer stay. The free shuttle needs to be every hour and run later that 6pm. Wi-Fi should be made available in the reception area free of charge like other hotels that we have stayed in. We will definitely return again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 206 which was a 2 bedroom bungalow very pleased.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLCPB, Director General at HL Club Playa Blanca Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Customer,

We thanks you for the positive review regarding your last visit to our hotel. We apreciate the few points to improve you mention as well. We hope to host you next year again.

Best regards from HL CLUB PLAYA BLANCA

The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to HL Club Playa Blanca Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HL Club Playa Blanca Hotel

Address: Carretera Faro de Pechiguera s/n, 35570 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
#16 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — HL Club Playa Blanca Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an unforgettable holiday in this Club-Hotel, perfect for the entire family.The Hotel Club Playa Blanca offers spacious and comfortable accommodation, a Restaurant with a wide variety of international dishes as well as show cooking and theme nights, a Pool Bar, a Disco with evening entertainment and a Mini Club for children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your HL Club Playa Blanca Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hl Hotel Playa Blanca
HL Club Playa Blanca Hotel Lanzarote
Club Playa Blanca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HL Club Playa Blanca Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.