We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pasta venue” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ninen Lanzarote

Ninen Lanzarote
Calle Limones 131, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
+34 928 59 46 24
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 159 Restaurants in Playa Blanca
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Doncaster
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great pasta venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

We stumbled across this place whilst out for a walk one afternoon. We were informed it was was a top scorer on Trip Advisor for this area so we thought we'd give it a go, especially as pasta is our son's favourite meal. We reserved a table so we were given a nice window seat with a lovely view over the harbour. The restaurant only has enough room for about 20 covers which suited us as it gave our meal a certain intimacy. We all had a starter, main and a sweet. The food was simple, rustic and of a good quality. The service was very attentive and friendly. The lovely lady who waited on us was probably the co-owner of the place and she made us feel very welcome. We enjoyed it so much we went back for a second helping and got an equally enjoyable repeat performance. Great venue for pasta.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    12
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
glasgow
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great for home made traditional pasta dishes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

we eat here in July , tempted by the advert outside offering homemade pasta.

its very small and basic inside but has character

the staff are friendly and unpretentious about their food

the tables and décor , lighting and menus ( A3 envelopes) are very basic.

the starters are very limited and will not be to every ones taste - very traditional focaccia and cheeses.

the main pasta dishes are fabulous

well worth a visit but not cheap

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Very Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

After reading the reviews we booked, looking forward to a great pasta meal.

The positives are that the place is quaint and the service very good. Unfortunately, the negative is the food.

Four separate dishes, two of which were poor. Overall the pasta was bland and the meat within the dishes questionable. We left very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Fabulous pasta.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

It's difficult to find any original superlatives for this tiny restaurant because they have all been said!
We agree with all the excellent reviews achieved. The pasta is delicious, the service excellent and it is a truly original little place in a town where many restaurants are similar in what they offer. we shall certainly go again!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Down
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The hidden gem of playa blanca!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Just back from our holidays to our favourite resort A friend looked this restaurant up on trip adviser when we saw reviews we thought we better not miss out. the restaurant itself is very small with a few tables overlooking the port-so make sure to book as it is very busy But please make sure you go -the pasta is absolutely delicious. Rosa and Lorenzo have themselves created a really nice little restaurant and are extremely friendly- they made our visit really welcoming! We had their garlic bread focaccia bread and caprese salad- all delicious Our main courses were all tasty and everyone in our party left clean plates!! The desserts definitely try the yogurt with oats and honey, pannacotta yum yum !! The house wine was also really good most dishes around £10 euros great food at very reasonable prices We ate twice in this restaurant and would definitely go back

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ninen Lanzarote also viewed

Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 

Been to Ninen Lanzarote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ninen Lanzarote, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.