We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home made pasta everyday in Playa Blanca !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ninen Lanzarote

Ninen Lanzarote
Calle Limones 131, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
+34 928 59 46 24
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 159 Restaurants in Playa Blanca
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Home made pasta everyday in Playa Blanca !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Ninen is run by a lovely young couple from Italy who care very much about their restaurant and fresh pasta dishes. The room is simply decorated with a fantastic view to the little harbour. They are located on Calle Limones, which is the main shopping street in Playa Blanca, at the end by the port. All of their pasta and sauces are home made and the desserts have a special little touch in the way they are served...a nice little surprise ! Look for their chalkboard outside of their restaurant which has a Frederico Fellinin quote which says it all...... ' Life is a combination of magic and pasta' ! Definitely have a meal there and you will be back !

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    12
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A late pasta meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

If you want fresh homemade pasta this is the place.
A very small restaurant overlooking the old harbour.
A lovely welcome at 9pm - we were the only guests until a group of 4 arrived.
The menus are on ' Jiffy bags ' with specials pinned to the bag.
A good selection of wines.
We had ravioli filled with spinach and ricotta with tomato sauce and spaghetti Venezia . Both of which were amazing.
The homemade cheesecake with coconut and chocolate was ' to die for ' !!!
The whole experience was perfect with a very friendly waitress and chefs.
When you want pasta this is the only place to go - we will definitely return.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Hidden Pasta Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

We only found this on the last day.
It's a very small family restaurant that make fresh pasta.
We also tried the fresh desserts and they were very good!!
Recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond,north yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Amazing find!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Fantastic little place we found and were so happy we found it and had such fantastic home made pasta meals that we returned for a another meal later I'm or stay on the island and also took some pasta to cook in our room for lunch the next day Lovely people and rosa was fantastic with our son Sam She loved him and kept him happy during our visit The food was the best I have ever tasted and it has inspired me to plan a trip to Italy. Tiramisu is like a little taste of heaven make sure you try this on your visit. Highly recommend

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hidden Italian gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Pasta was lovely and fresh. We have recently visited Italy and I would definitely say the food was of the same quality as it was there. The service was also excellent and we felt very welcome, the lovely waitress was always checking on what we needed and took a shine to our 7 month old baby (providing bread and choc chips for him). The view is also lovely and although there are only 5 tables as the space is small you don't feel enclosed because of the big windows. Overall I would definitely recommend this restaurant especially the mushroom ravioli

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ninen Lanzarote also viewed

Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 

Been to Ninen Lanzarote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ninen Lanzarote, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.