We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rubimar Suite ApartHotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Rubimar Suite ApartHotel to your Saves list
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ La Cocinilla 2-4, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 35 Hotels in Playa Blanca
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Bit of a late review. Went here October 2013. Very good location. Rooms are basic but clean & comfortable. All inclusive is very good value. The male entertainer was great. Every day happy & full of energy & all on his own for the day & evening.
Nice pool & sunbathing area. This is located right in the marina. Pleasant walk into Playa Banca town. Enjoyable holiday

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfonso R, Reception Manager at Rubimar Suite ApartHotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Mr. Lesley,
It is always a great pleasure and very satisfying to read such a positive review as yours.
Myself and all the rest of the staff would be honoured if you will come and visit us again. Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    243
    124
    70
    46
See reviews for
207
272
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Back yesterday. The only thing we miss is the sun. We are a couple who don't moan without a cause to, but having stayed here we simply have to question how or rather WHO gave 4 stars to this hotel? COSMOS please review your advertised descriptions and award it correctly!
Having stayed at a Playa Blanca 4 star hotel twice previously, the Rubimar does not equate or compare and we would suggest paying the extra if you want 4 star! It may be a cheap deal but you WILL pay extra to eat out, drink late or find entertainment.
All Staff except two in the bar, struggled to smile and appeared to hate their jobs! Apartment large but tired, beds cheap, lumpy and a shortage of pillows , with a dirty sofa bed offered for extra guests.
The bathroom had one plug attached to the bidet but the bath had a copious amount of Dark hair in the plug hole, this was finally removed 4days into our stay.
Dining was very much 2 star, small room with 20 inside tables and an outside area. Food was repetitive with limited choice. BEWARE chicken which may be undercooked! and meats and foods that are out for hours re offered later (as stated by others). Microwave is useful as diners CAN reheat lukewarm food.
The bar atmosphere and evening entertainment was dire! Mini disco consists of the same repeated three songs each night, so families be prepared to spend money! As a couple we relaxed with a good book and made the best of a bad situation.
We did like the location to the marina, some nice restaurants: Lanis, also recommend Blue notes bar where we spent a pleasant evening listening to the singer.
Would we return? Unfortunately not, we like to feel welcomed, we enjoy good food and entertainment and above all, we appreciate the staff who smile and engage in making their guests holiday the best possible.
Sadly this is a basic 2 star hotel that will never offer a 4 star service unless it is true to itself and takes a look at its services, what is required is a radical culture change from management down to handyman! Customer respect and praise is earned, not a right!

Room Tip: Check rooms initially for; cleanliness, bathroom plugs, bedding, and utensils. State if you have mob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfonso R, Reception Manager at Rubimar Suite ApartHotel, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Loucat 62,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your experiences in our hotel.
One of the reasons why we are keep in touch with this site amongst others is that we are constantly trying to improve as our clients are the best source of information as they are the ones who experience our hotel to the fullest.

Let me start informing you that our establishment is is advertised on Cosmos Website as a four star Aparthhotel, not as a four star Hotel.
It is a shame you did not let a member of the Reception team or The Manager know your concerns, as there is always one of us on duty to help and assist you wherever you need and we think it´s a shame that you did not let us know any of your concerns whilst here.
With reference to our Buffet, we prepared daily fresh & home made food, we have an average ocupation of 220 guests, and obviously it is difficult to please every single one of them, which most of the time is a question of personal taste, and not the quality of the food.
With your feedback we can continue to give the best service possible, and of course improve where you think we need to.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wickford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Excellent place to stay and very good location, not to far away from Playa Blanca and close to the marina. Stayed here 2 weeks ago and went for the all-inclusive option as took my 2 young children. Was in room 114 which had pool view and also a view of the marina - ideal downstairs room if you have children. Outdoor pool was not very warm which you would expect this time of year but the indoor pool made up for it. Considering it was half term and the Rubimar was full the pool was nice and quiet along with the restaurant and never had to wait for a table.

If I had one complaint I would suggest that maybe some cold meat such as ham or chicken and a cheese option could be provided for lunch as sometimes not everyone wants a hot meal or salad. These options were available at Breakfast and dinner and when I asked if they could supply some cold meats to make a sandwich for my children I was told no even though said they had the food in the kitchen.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfonso R, Reception Manager at Rubimar Suite ApartHotel, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Mr. Kevin,

Thank you very much for bringing us your feelings. We appreciate your comments and remarks and the trust you have placed on us.
We look forward to welcome you again. Yours faithfully.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
384 helpful votes 384 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Just returned from a fantastic holiday at the Rubimar Suites .A lovely clean comfortable hotel and apartment , the staff were very friendly especially Javier the entertainer , He was friendly, and contributed to making our holiday FUN with all his competitions during the week . It is straight onto the lovely Rubicon Marina and onto the prom for the 20 min stroll into Playa Blanca ,and 10 minute stroll to nearest "playa dorado" beach . There was always plenty to choose from in the restaurant ,and was always very nicely presented . We enjoyed a fantastic week and would highly recommend to our friends We are definitely returning next year .I emailed before I arrived with some requests , they replied straight away and on arrival my requests were there and given to me excellent service !!!!!

Room Tip: Any questions you may have , just contact them and they do there best to fulfil them ,
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfonso R, Director de Recepción at Rubimar Suite ApartHotel, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Denise,

Thank you very much for your kind words. We will keep on working hard to improve in all aspects in order to make your stay unforgettable.
We hope to see you again in the near future. Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

My partner and I have recently returned from a 1 week self catering holiday.

Ignore the negative comments! We found it to be a great place and had an amazing holiday.

Friendly reception staff and maids. Clean and spacious 1 bedroomed apartment (room 227) with balcony facing pool which had sun all day.

Lovely pool with jacuzzi. Not deep either so great for kids. Indoor pool, gym, tennis court and kids play areas. Surrounding area very clean and tidy. Can't comment on entertainment, bar or restaurant because we never used them.

Only short walk to marina with lovely restaurants that served selection of food. We found it best to book a table in the restaurants at the marina because they were all full of an evening.

About 10 minute stroll to nearest "playa dorado" beach which is very clean and about 20 minute stroll along seafront to the main area which again had loads of nice restaurants and bars.

We also got ferry across to Fuertoventura which was a nice day trip out. Ferry left from harbour which was about 30 minute walk along seafront. We also got local bus to Playa del Carmen which is about 30/40 minutes away.

An overall fantastic holiday and we would definitely return.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfonso R, Director de Recepción at Rubimar Suite ApartHotel, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear, Mrs. Debbie, Thank you very much for your kind words. We will keep on working hard to improve in all aspects in order to make your stay unforgettable.
We hope to see you again in the near future.Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

We have been to Lanzarote several times and stayed in a number of different apartment complexes. Rubimar Suites where we recently stayed for 18 days is the best so far. While not luxurious, the apartments are very comfortable. They have been well maintained and are spotlessly clean. The facilities are good and the complex is very quiet. It is well located both for the amenities of Playa Blanca and for the wide variety of bars and restaurants in the Rubican Marina. The reception staff were delightful - both friendly and efficient. Ignore the negative reviews its just great! We are going back next year.

Room Tip: Go for the rooms to the left of reception away from the gym and bar- they are quieter and get more s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfonso R, Reception Manager at Rubimar Suite ApartHotel, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Pam,

Many thanks for your kind words. Thank you for the trust you have place on us. We hope to welcome you soon.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

Just back from 10 days at the rubimar for the second year running and had a lovely time. It is a very clean , comfortable hotel with lovely staff and good facilities. Do not listen to negative reviews, there is not a better spot on the lovely Rubicon marina. If you want luxury it is not for you, go to the princess Yaiza and pay four times the price!! We did not have any food as we like to try different restaurants but we passed the dining room every night and the food looked very nice indeed. Thank-you to all the staff and hopefully we will be back again next year.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfonso R, Reception Manager at Rubimar Suite ApartHotel, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Mr. Magjon,
Thank you very much for the review you have written about our Aparthotel. Working with guests as yourselves makes our job so much more motivating and enjoyable, thank you very much! Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rubimar Suite ApartHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rubimar Suite ApartHotel

Address: C/ La Cocinilla 2-4, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rubimar Suite ApartHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Rubimar Suite ApartHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Rubimar Playa Blanca
Aparthotel Rubimar Hotel Playa Blanca
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rubimar Suite ApartHotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.