We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jardines del Sol

Save Saved
You added Jardines del Sol to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jardines del Sol
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Montana Roja s/n, 35570 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 35 hotels in Playa Blanca
London
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
“Top Notch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I won’t repeat everything that others have said already, but suffice to say this is one of the best resorts I have ever stayed in and it surpassed the already high expectations.

The apartments are more like villas and are very spacious inside. The terrace is private and includes a table with 6 chairs and 2 padded sun loungers. There are flatscreen TVS and iPod docks in the apartment. Here is also individual air conditioning in the bedrooms and lounge, fully equipped kitchen with tea towel, cloth, sponge, insect spray under the sink, and a welcome pack including tea, coffee, sugar and fresh milk & bottled water. Shampoo, shower gel and moisturiser is also provided.

The reception staff cannot do enough for you, we arrived early and they took our phone number and called us when the room was ready to save us checking back too soon. Perfect. If you need a mosquito plug or adapter for iPhone 5/5s for the iPod dock - reception have them. If you forget your towel they rent them for €4 a week.

The grounds are immaculate and it is a safe gated resort. The only negative is that is at least a 20 minute walk to the centre, but there is taxi rank right outside and the fare is €3-4 each way so its not really a problem.

Don’t hesitate, book this and you wont be disappointed.

Room Tip: Request one away from the pool if you like peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Jardines del Sol, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
We are delighted that you chose to visit Jardines Del Sol, and that your stay here exceeded your expectations! We really hope that you’ll get the opportunity to come back here for another holiday – we’d love to see you again!

Jeanette Hansen
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    143
    38
    4
    2
    4
See reviews for
82
66
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Just returned from two of the most relaxing weeks Ive had on holidays in a very long time. We travelled as a foursome and booked a two bed apartment. The appartment had everything we needed including a dishwasher and british tv for a couple of quiet nights in with a takeaway and bottle or two of wine. Found the grounds to be in imacalate condition and no problem getting sun loungers by the pools. Staff were very helpfull and Ruby,s the on site bar/resturant had a very good menu at resonable prices. Plenty to do on site including pool tables, table football and table tennis. french boules and crazy golf to name a few. Some entertainment in rubys of an evening including live "pig racing". The walk to the nearest beach was approx 15mins and into town approx 25mins which we found quite plesent after lounging by the pools most days, taxis were 3 euro if you decide not to walk. There is a life gaurd on duty all day by the pools for those with liittle ones also a very plesant water-park only 5mins walk away. There were also black out blinds in the bedrooms to assist with that good nights sleep. Would recommend car hire, not to difficult to get around the whole island with there only being a handfull of A roads and plenty to see and do. We are also scuba divers and used divecool scuba which is the closest to the resort and the diving was awsome the best sea life we have ever witnessed as divers my buddy discribed it perfectly when he stated that it was like swimmimng in an aquarium. could not recommend this resort any higher and will definatley be returning. thanks all the Treharne and Collins familys.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Jardines del Sol, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you very much for all your kind comments - we are really pleased to know that we have not failed your expectations and you had an overall enjoyable stay here with us. Please visit us again soon!

Jeannette Hansen
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Had fantastic stay at this fab place would recommend to anyone. One of the best Diamond resorts we've stayed in. Beautifully laid out, clean and well run, fab pools even though small. It's lovely to sunbathe without feeling crammed among loads of bodies. Staff fabulous, the star of the resort is Maria on reception, her customer care skills are second to none, resort manager must be really proud of her. Loads to do if you are happy to walk approx 30 mins for restaurants and if you want to visit places hire a car. Thank you for looking after my daughter and myself. Will definitely visit again

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Jardines del Sol, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Every member of our staff begins their working day hoping to create great holiday experience for all our guests and we are delighted to read that you had such a nice stay here with us. Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again in the future!

Jeanette Hansen
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed from 10th to 24th August and it was very busy but you didn't have to get up at the crack of dawn to get a sunbed, even if you missed out there are two beds on your patio and we were in 14b so it took two mins to get to the pool! Jardines del sol are the nicest apartments we have ever stayed in with every mod con you could possibly want or need if I had any criticism at all is the distance away from the centre of Playa Blanca - I have some walking difficulties and after my husband and son walked the "20 min walk" as quoted by many others on this site they told me there was no way at all I would have been able to walk the route so we had to use a taxi both ways which after two weeks became expensive. The staff were amazing being very helpful before and during our stay. The most helpful tip I used from someone else's review was to book our transfer to and from the airport via the reception staff - it cost 25 euros each way for four people which is a real bargain. The only thing I would add to that is we booked our transfer back for 6pm for a 9.30pm flight, they turned up on time but then proceeded to give us a tour of playa blanca picking up other holidaymakers going to the airport which meant we eventually got there at 7.15pm - the lack of speed at check-in then the decision by monarch to close the flight 30 mins earlier resulted in blind panic to get to the gate on time... My tip to others BOOK YOUR RETURN TRANSFER EARLY AS POSSIBLE or at least ask reception to find out from the transfer company how many other pick ups they are doing!!! All in all a thoroughly enjoyable holiday in an amazing apartment, brilliant staff, beautiful place and we will return :-)

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Jardines del Sol, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for your review! We’re really pleased to read that you had a wonderful stay at Jardines Del Sol, and that our team were able to provide you with all the assistance you needed while you were here. We’re sorry to read that you had some concerns about your transfer to the airport, though, and we feel sure that the recommendations you’ve given here will be really appreciated by future visitors!

Jeanette Hansen
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donegal, Donegal, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

just returning after a great weeks stay in jardines del sol, the apartments are very spacious, clean and tidy. we had a two bedroom with two bathrooms all the mod cons you could think of, large cooker, washing machine, iron, large fridge/freezer, hairdryer, english channels great to catch up on soaps or if just want to stay in a night. ruby's restaurant served lovely food. it is a quiet resort and around a 20 minute walk into playa blanca but we didnt mind this, great excerise. we would recommend this apartment

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Jardines del Sol, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for your words of appreciation, we are happy to know you had an enjoyable stay. Please visit us again soon!

Jeanette Hansen
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed for 2 wks at beginning of august, Lovely accommodation the bungalows were very well clean and equipped the gardens were beautifully maintained and the whole resort had a great relaxed friendly feel to it. Sun beds were always available and people didn't reserve them for the day, first time I've come across this and it was great. Staff were very attentive and efficient. A gentle 15-20 min stroll into Playa Brava with a great variety of bars and restaurants, and taxi back €3.5. One of the best Diamond resorts we have stay at

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Would recommend and definitely go back. Very clean and well kept. Bungalow and grounds beautifully kept.
Small restaurant on site, but good food.

Short walk to water park. You can walk into Playa Blanca or taxi for €3

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Jardines del Sol, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
We’re delighted that you had a great time at Jardines del Sol, and that you’d like to return here – we hope we’ll see you again!

Jeanette Hansen
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jardines del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jardines del Sol

Address: Montana Roja s/n, 35570 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
#1 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
#3 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Jardines del Sol 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the southern tip of Lanzarote, near the quiet town of Playa Blanca, Jardines del Sol is built in the style of a Spanish pueblo blanco or white village.Offering modern, well-equipped, detached bungalows surrounded by landscaped gardens and a beautiful pool, the beaches of Playa Blanca are a 25-minute walk away while a ferry to the island of Fuerteventura takes just 45 minutes. The sea is calm and ideal for young children, and the glistening white sands are more than inviting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Jardines del Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardines Del Sol Hotel Playa Blanca
Jardines Del Sol Playa Blanca
Jardines Del Sol Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jardines del Sol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.