We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best Christmas presents ever.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Bungalows

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Bungalows to your Saves list
Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Bungalows
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   El Hierro,1 | Urb. Montana Roja, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“One of the best Christmas presents ever.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Every thing you could want in an holiday. Our bungalow 327 was lovely in a great postion. The food and drink was plentyful ,excellent staff.lovley walks and met great company. All in all a great holiday. Thanks to our great kids. Hope to be back in October.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlanticGardens, Dirección at Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Bungalows, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Guest, 11acko,

First of all we want to thank you for choosing Marconfort Atlantic Gardens to enjoy your holidays, and for sharing your holiday experience with all of us.

We also thank you for giving us a score 5/5, it is great!! And also thank you. for your very nice comments We try to impress our guest with the best possible service, so you may come back in the future. It is always a pleasure to see that our guest took a good impression of us.

All Marconfort Atlantic Gardens team takes this opportunity to greet you cordially and we look forward to seeing you among us again, to enjoy a new quiet, relaxing and peaceful holiday experience.


Yours faithfully
José Ángel Gil Parrilla.
Manager Marconfort Atlantic Gardens.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    130
    39
    6
    2
See reviews for
15
231
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

My husband and myself spent a week at this wonderful complex at the end of January. We loved every minute of our stay. The attention to detail in relation to the excellent food, plants and trees in the garden and the bungalows themselves was 100%. The freshness of the food every day was amazing. Plenty of choices of starters, main courses, and desserts. The snack bar was also excellent. Staff everywhere were really welcoming and friendly. We loved walking around the gardens and enjoying the vast variety of shrubs, which were perfectly kept. Not a weed in site!
We loved reading and relaxing by the pool also. I would highly recommend this adult only complex. It is totally relaxing. Thank you to all the team, and well done.

Room Tip: Ask for a bungalow towards the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlanticGardens, Director at Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Bungalows, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Guest, Mairmi01,

First of all we want to thank you for choosing Marconfort Atlantic Gardens to enjoy your holidays, and for sharing your holiday experience with all of us.

It is always a pleasure to see that our guest took a good impression of the time among us.

We also thank you for your wonderful comments about the staff, service,food, garden...It is great!! and for scoring us 5/5. We try always to go a little bit further and better with our services and with the quality of our gastronomic offer, in order to impress you, so you may come back in the future.

All Marconfort Atlantic Gardens team takes this opportunity to greet you cordially and we look forward to seeing you soon, to enjoy a new quiet, relaxing and peaceful holiday experience. We will be delighted to see you here. Do not be late!!

Best regards,
José Ángel Gil Parrilla.
Manager Marconfort Atlantic Gardens.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keighley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Well its my last day at the Atlantic gardens, so trying to catch the last few rays of sunshine . The place is ok not a lot to moan about. Just that once you have had a shower you have to wait 30 mins before it warned up again and you didn't get clean towels everyday, AND you couldn't get any local brand baileys you could bye the real stuff. Which I did most nights. Last year I stopped in the the sister hotel in benidrom. And I found the food /drinks / entertainment was a lot better .but my husband would disagree. But overall the hotel offers a good service. And couldn't complain about the staff everyone I met was lovely/friendly and made you welcome. All in all we have had a good holiday. And one more thing the gardens are fabulous and well maintained. . Xxx

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlanticGardens, Director at Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Bungalows, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Guest, mandi_c,

First of all we want to thank you for choosing Marconfort Atlantic Gardens to enjoy your holidays, and for sharing your holiday experience with all of us.

We also thank you for your very nice comments about the staff and garden.... all your comments and remarks are our best source of information, and it will make us improve our services and facilities, so you may come back in the future.

All Marconfort Atlantic Gardens team takes this opportunity to greet you cordially and we look forward to seeing you again in the hotel, to enjoy a new relaxing, quiet, and peaceful holiday experience. If you need peace, and relax we have quite a lot to give here.

Yours faithfully
José Ángel Gil Parrilla.
Manager Marconfort Atlantic Gardens.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEICESTERSHIRE ENGLAND
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

We have visited Playa Blanca many times and usually rent a villa. After seeing this holiday with Jet2 at such a bargain price,we decided to give it a try and if necessary budgeted to 'eat out' We certainly didn't need to eat out - the food was one of the highlights! There was a a fantastic range of dishes at breakfast, lunch and dinner. It was of excellent quality and well presented - the kitchen staff were constantly bringing out fresh food. The restaurant staff were really hard working and always very obliging - excellent service.
The bungalows were set out really well in lovely gardens. The pool area was very spacious and clean with no shortage of sunbeds.
As for the bungalow, it had all been newly painted, with new sofa bed, table/ chairs and t.v. in the lounge. The bathroom and kitchen were a bit tired, but the most important thing for us it was very clean. The beds had new mattresses ( We checked after reading a previous review).
The setting for us is perfect as it is in a peaceful location by the sea but still within walking distance of Playa Blanca.
We stayed for two weeks in December and returned for another two weeks at the end of January - excellent value for money!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlanticGardens, Director at Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Bungalows, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Guest, ORIENTALCRAFTS,

We want to thank you for choosing Marconfort Atlantic Gardens to enjoy your holidays, and for sharing your experience with all of us and fo giving us a score of 5/5. It is always a pleasure to see that our guest took a good impression of the time among us.

We also thank you for your very nice comments about the food and the staff service. We try to impress our guest with the best possible service, trying always go the extra mile, and as well as with the quality and variety of our gastronomic offer, so you may come back in the future.

All Marconfort Atlantic Gardens team takes this opportunity to greet you cordially and we look forward to seeing you soon, to enjoy a new relaxing, quiet, and peaceful holiday experience. We will be delighted to see you here. Do not be late!!

Best regards,
José Ángel Gil Parrilla.
Manager Marconfort Atlantic Gardens.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Consett, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stayed here for a week at the end of January 2014 and had a good holiday for the money. The bungalows are spacious and clean within well kept gardens surrounding a pool and bar. Did not do any of the activities so cannot comment. The food was the highlight of this small complex it was exceptional for a holiday at these prices, very well prepared and presented with plenty of variety. A close second to the food as the best thing were the staff, they were excellent and really worked hard and were always smiling and helpful. The bar was ok and contrary to a previous review you can get cocktails free, they had a different one on each day. The entertainment was ok, more like background music at times. We enjoyed it and as we were just having a relaxing holiday it fitted our requirements.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlanticGardens, Director at Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Bungalows, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Guest, jjp22_11,

First of all we want to thank you for choosing Marconfort Atlantic Gardens to enjoy your holidays, and for sharing your experience with all of us. It is always a pleasure to see that our guest took a good impression of us.

We also thank you for giving us a score 5/5, it is great!! And also thank you. for your very nice comments about the food, staff.... We try to impress our guest with the best possible service, trying always to go the extra mile, so you may come back in the future.

All Marconfort Atlantic Gardens team takes this opportunity to greet you cordially and we look forward to seeing you among us soon, to enjoy a new relaxing, quiet, and peaceful holiday experience, you kown now that we are focus on that.
We are already waiting for your visit, please do not be late!!

Yours faithfully
José Ángel Gil Parrilla.
Manager Marconfort Atlantic Gardens.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Arrived back yesterday after a week of complete relaxation. Our bungalow (113) was not yet refurbished but was clean, south facing, and fairly wind proof - worth bearing in mind at this time of year. The staff were friendly and attentive and the only downside was the actual location. Iknow we were only ahundred yards from the sea, but for a place called Playa Blanca sand of any colour was in short supply. The town was about 20 minutes walk away and was always worth the trip. The Cafe Puerto, just off the pedestrianised street, was worth finding for very reasonable coffee and cake. The fish shop on the ferry harbour was also worth a look in for the sheer variety of fish on offer. We also took the South Tour run by Customer Travel and would recommend the extra camel ride. Yes, there was the odd niggle, the cooked breakfast and swimming pool could both have been warmer. But all in all a splendid break.

Room Tip: south facing bungalows catch the sun and not the wind
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlanticGardens, Director at Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Bungalows, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Guest, brian s,

Thank you very much for choosing Marconfort Atlantic Gardens to spend your holidays and for taking a few minutes of your time to share your holiday experience in this community with all of us

It is a great pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed your holidays among us and we appreciate your comments and remarks, and we will bear them all in mind giving the information to the respective departments, so we can improve our services and facilities.

You are right when you say that there are no much sand beaches in Playa Blanca, that takes its name from the little beach that you find in town. Around Playa Blanca you can find Playa Flamingo and Arena Dorada Beach, both beaches have white sand and both manmade, and then the most kown Papagayo Beaches.

All Marconfort Atlantic Gardens team takes this opportunity to greet you cordially and we look forward to seeing you among us soon, to enjoy a new relaxing, quiet, and peacefull holiday
We will be delighted to attend you again!!

Yours faithfully,
José Ángel Gil Parrilla.
Manager Marconfort Atlantic Gardens.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We stayed here for 11 nights in January 2014 and were expecting a good holiday after reading the good reviews. They were fairly accurate. The food was great, a lot better than other all inclusive hotels we have been to. The entertainment was ok, but nothing outstanding. The pool snack bar was often abandoned with no staff to be seen, but if you managed to track down the pool man he was happy to get you a drink. The main bar at night was run by one person but generally the queue wasn't that long. The hotel could do with investing in a better hot drinks machine. The coffee was of poor quality. The bungalows were nice to look at and were spacious. There was an unpleasant smell coming from the wardrobe and the bedroom felt damp a times. We enjoyed the evening entertainment at the Natura Palace a couple of nights for a change. All in all a good holiday for the money. If the price was right we would probably return.

Room Tip: We stayed in 106 which was close to reception, the restaurant and the entertainment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlanticGardens, Director at Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Bungalows, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Guest, ELC1966,

first of all we want to thank you for choosing Marconfort Atlantic Gardens to spend your holidays and for taking a few minutes of your time to share your holiday experience in this community with all of us

It is a great pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed your holidays among us and we appreciate your comments and remarks very much and they push us up to try to do it even better. and please be sure that we will bear all your comments in mind giving the information to the respective departments, so we can improve our services and facilities.


All Marconfort Atlantic Gardens team takes this opportunity to greet you cordially and we look forward to seeing you among us soon, to enjoy a new relaxing, quiet, and peacefull holiday
We are already waiting for you!!

Yours faithfully,
José Ángel Gil Parrilla.
Manager Marconfort Atlantic Gardens.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Bungalows

Address: El Hierro,1 | Urb. Montana Roja, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 44 Specialty Lodging in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Adults Only has a stunning location by the ocean in Playa Blanca. With a tranquil and relaxing atmosphere, the hotel offers views of the Atlantic Ocean and Fuerteventura. This idyllic Adults Only property has an outdoor pool that's heated in the wintertime, along with a restaurant and a bar serving a variety of cocktails. With lovely views, the resort has traditional Canary Island decor with beautiful gardens. You'll also find free WiFi access in the property's public areas, and 24-hour reception desk service with a safe and currency exchange. The spacious bungalows at Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Bungalows each have a private terrace and a living area with a sofa, as well as a hairdryer, safe, phone (extra charge) and flat screen TV with international channels. The international buffet restaurant features live show cooking. Guests can eat on the poolside terrace at our restaurant and even enjoy a glass of wine served at their table. The property also has a snack bar to satisfy your cravings. Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Bungalows includes miniature golf, tennis, a volleyball court, a gym and a sauna (extra charge), along with an extensive daytime and nighttime entertainment program. Playa del Papagayo and Timanfaya National Park are both just a 20-minute drive from the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Bungalows Hotel Playa Blanca
Atlantic Gardens Playa Blanca
Atlantic Gardens Hotel Playa Blanca
Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Bungalows Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Bungalows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.