We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“christmas break” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostar Papagayo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Iberostar Papagayo to your Saves list
Iberostar Papagayo
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Calle Las Palmas, 5; San Marcial del Rubicon; Playa Blanca, 35570 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“christmas break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

stayed here over christmas and new year, not the newest hotel ive stayed in but it was comfortable and very clean, great staff very friendly, a good choices of dishes on the menu and they really pushed the boat out for the christmas and new year menu.situated away from the hustle and bustle but its approx 25 mins walk into playa blanca along the promenade, a very pleasant walk . theres also a free bus from the hotel 4 times a day.
if i had one criticism and its a very small one it would be that i would have liked tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms as i like a hot drink as soon as i get up and didnt like having to wait for the restaurant to open in the morning.

would i stay here again ? definately with a travel kettle :)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Papagayo, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Charlie,

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing to spend Christmas and New Year at our IBEROSTAR Papagayo hotel , we are glad to read that overall you had an enjoyable holiday experience among us.

Moreover, we thank you for pointing out the cleanliness of our installations, being fully aware that this is an aspect of primary importance for our guests to feel comfortable in our hotel, this is why our housekeeping staff undertakes a thorough cleaning of our installations and rooms on a daily basis.

Your enthusiasm for our staff is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation, their great attitude and full commitment to make all guests feel well cared after is our hotel’s main strength, we will certainly not fail to convey your very nice compliments to all of them.

We also greatly appreciate your highlight on our buffets as the gastronomy is one the prime pillars of our company and we are enchanted to read that this was another positive aspect of your stay among us.

Thank you again for your valuable time; it will be a real pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to Lanzarote, and please do not hesitate contact us beforehand to organize every detail of your stay.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Papagayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    614
    664
    218
    49
    23
See reviews for
474
787
65
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

arrived with my wife on boxing day for 10 days all inclusive, hotel was full and we were upgraded to a suite ( shame )
Room was superb, view amazing, location of hotel ideal for us and the first time in 50 years of travelling that we have ever found EVERY member of staff to be so efficient, happy, hard working and professional ...a credit to the Iberostar company.
On New Years Eve the gala dinner was superb, well organised and non of the usual mass crowding and queuing.
We were celebrating our recent 25th wedding anniversary and the champagne I pre ordered was on ice in our room and was complimentary, big thanks for that!
I will go back which is unusual for us and would recommend this hotel to anyone, the easiest review I have ever written.

Room Tip: sea views are excellent,suites are worth booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Papagayo, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Papagayo hotel for your 25th wedding anniversary and New Year’s celebration; we are truly happy that your experience matched your expectations.

Moreover, your enthusiasm for our staff is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation; as you well say, their great attitude and commitment to make all guests fully enjoy their holidays among us is certainly one of our main assets; we will certainly not fail to convey your very kind compliments to all of them.

We also appreciate your praising comments on our gastronomy offer because at IBEROSTAR we know that meals are a very important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience, this is why our expert Chefs strive on a daily basis to prepare a wide variety of typical local dishes as well as the best international delights in order to please all palates, it is very enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours, especially during our special dinner Gala on the 31st of December, it is very rewarding to read that it was “superb”.

Once again, thank you for making us your choice hotel this year, we are delighted to hear your very kind recommendation and that we will have the pleasure of your visit in the near future, please be assured that we will do our utmost to offer you another enjoyable holiday experience in Lanzarote.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Papagayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was a great and fabulous in every way. We came for two weeks and we were never stuck with activities to do.
The location was great with a short walk to the Marina. A bus could also pick you up and take you to Playa Dorada which is the middle of the resort. Our party was a 45 year old, 44 year old and two children 11 and 9.

Animation / Entertainment

Every day ( apart from Saturdays ) there was Mini and Maxi club. Our kids would trot along after breakfast to see Billy at the Maxi club. They would come back for a swim and lunch and back to Maxi club to see all their friends. My husband and I would sit by the pool, maybe if some activities were on we would go to them. These would maybe be archery, pétanque, Bingo, spanish lessons, darts,Zumba , spinning class etc. Mostly these would be taken by the wonderful Fernando. All the animation team were fabulous! They put so much effort into everything! Evening entertainment was AMAZING! It kicked off with the mini disco ( our kids loved it ) then maybe a company performance or Star Friends would put on a show which our kids would sometimes be in them! Our favourite performance was Mama Mia! Which was a great sing-along and such fun! Animation team deserve so much applause! Sol, Laura , Billy, Ana, Fernado and Viky were the nicest animation team ever!

Food / Bar

The food was great, however could have had more variety. On Christmas and new year they had a gala dinner. Wow it was great. Pudding, turkey, fresh meat, fruit carvings! We were well impressed! Your basic breakfast was beans, sausages , eggs , omelet, churros, crepes. Lunch you could have toasties and pizza at the pool bar or chips, burgers, fish etc inthe dining hall. Dinner was mainly fresh cooked fish and vegetables, paella, risotto, pork etc... You had a nice salad bar and fruit bar too. Desserts were some nice ice cream and cakes.
The bar service was amazing! They got your order quick and easy. There was a few bars around the hotel all with great service.

Pool and other facilities

The pool wasn't heated but it didn't stop my kids! It was a nice and big pool with a massive pool deck. In the hotel was a gym which anyone could use ( parent or guardian with any under 18 ) it had great machines . I went down every day and was very quiet. Other facilities were games room, squash courts, tennis court ,volleyball, kids pool.

Rooms and Cleaning

We were very satisfied with our room ( family apartment ) It had a large sofa bed for the kids and a separate room for my husband and me. It was very quiet and a very nice neighborhood. The cleaners came every day and cleaned to perfection.

Outside the Hotel

You had varieties of shops and surf and dive schools ( we did Kaboti surf school very good ) Also an amazing Saturday and Wednesday market at the Marina.

We would definitely stay again! Amazing hotel and service. With a lovely location

Alice, Archie, Katie and Rrrrrrrross

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Papagayo, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Alice,

It is always rewarding to read that our guests enjoyed their stay among us; we would like to thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Papagayo hotel for your family holidays in Lanzarote and for the time you spent to share your personal impressions on your stay, it is wonderful to read that you found our hotel “fantastic and fabulous in every way”.

Your enthusiasm for our animation staff is very much appreciated, their enthusiasm is contagious and they strive to offer a wide variety of leisure and sport activities throughout the day as well as entertaining evening shows for our guests to bring back some unforgettable memories of their holidays among us, we are glad to read that you all took part in the many activities on offer and that this was a pleasant aspect of your stay among us, we will certainly not fail to congratulate them on your behalf.

Moreover, we are very happy to hear that you felt absolutely satisfied with the quality of the succulent dishes that our talented Chefs prepare for our guests, at IBEROSTAR we have a true passion for gastronomy and are fully aware that meals are an aspect of primary importance for our guests to enjoy their holidays abroad, this is why our expert team of chefs strives to surprise our guests with high quality culinary delights both local and international, so as be able to savor many different flavors at every single meal and make it one of the best added values to their holiday among us.

Last but not least, we are glad to read your satisfaction with the room we accommodated you in, since they are designed to offer maximum comfort to our guests.

Thank you again for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area and for your words of praise; we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Papagayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Stayed for one week mid December. We checked in, and as the hotel wasn't very full were told we could have a family suite, across the road, which I think must have been used in the past for self catering, as we had a large bedroom, kitchen and lounge area with sofabeds, and a nice large balcony. We were on a half board basis, but there is a good supermarket just up the street and we stocked up with salads, and cheese etc. to have our lunch on the balcony most days. The staff make this hotel without a doubt. Everyone from the reception to the dining area were all cheerful and helpful. The food was very good with plenty of choice. We did plenty of walking while there, walkways in either direction, Papagayo beach about 30 mins, some of it a climb over stony ground. Make sure you wear trainers, or walking shoes. The other way is about 15 minutes to the marina, and another 15 minutes to the main area and harbour. We love this area as there is plenty of selection of places to eat and drink and would return to this hotel again. They seem to be starting to refurbish the reception area and lobby bar, and I would think they will carry on and do the rooms also as they are looking a bit dated. Everywhere though is kept very clean.

Room Tip: We enjoyed being in the family suite across the road as it meant we had a bit more space and could p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Papagayo, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate the time and effort you spent to share your feedback with TripAdvisor's readers on your recent holiday experience at our IBEROSTAR Papagayo hotel, it is always rewarding to read that our guests have enjoyed their holidays among us.

Moreover we would like to express our gratitude for your praising words towards our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being one of our hotel's main strengths we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Furthermore , we thank you for letting us know that our culinary offer could largely satisfy you, the gastronomy being an important aspect for IBEROSTAR, our talented Chefs do their utmost to please all palates; It is enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

Last but not least, we thank you for pointing out the unbeatable location of our hotel, with breathtaking views on the sea and within an easy walking distance to a wide array of leisure and dining options nearby.

Once more, thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting Lanzarote; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and remain at your entire disposal through our call center to help you choose your next IBEROSTAR destination within more than 100 hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Papagayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We booked this hotel through Cosmos for the Christmas period. I would not go with Cosmos again. No Rep at the airport to greet us, we had to make our own way to the transfer. We also had to ring the transfer office regarding our return, a few days before departure and this call did cost us. Also rep advised us not to go on a trip by booking ourselves at the Last minute office we saw in Playa Blanco, however, when we went on the trip it was with Last minute and we had paid 23 euros more than those who had booked direct! Book direct with Last minute for trips.
The transfer took about 1and a half hours. Because we were late getting to the hotel (9.30) food had finished. We were given some sandwiches (which were dry - no butter - and some fruit which was over ripe)
The room was fine except for a big brown rust stain in the bath. When I complained about this someone was sent to the room to remove it with special chemicals - this did impress me.
We had to pay 10 euros deposit each for the towels. 23 euros for the safe (we got 6 euros back at the end of the stay) and 20 euros for a weeks WIFI. This was very slow and you could have 1/2 an hour a day free in the lobby area, but it was not very good.
The drinks were good - Gordons, Absolut and Smirniff being part of the all inclusive and a few cocktails, however I did see a barman serve a young women who was on all inclusive a mohito cocktail, but when I asked for one I was told I would have to pay 8 euros even though she hadn't paid for hers ! The hot chocolate is yummy and the wines are fine. We drank a lot of the Ron Miel which is a honeyed rum and is gorgeous! Measures were large ones. The bars were quite small, but we did get served fairly quickly so no complaints there.
The pool was extremely cold with very few braving it. To be honest I didn't see much cleaning going on around the pool either - just a bit around the edges !
There were plenty of sunbeds, although we found the best place for the sun was directly outside the restaurant window, as this seemed to get the sun all day.
Food - well we found this to be the biggest let down. As previously reported there was an abundant amount of pork. We had lamb just twice, chicken breast just once. There were chicken drumsticks, veal, rabbit and goat. The rice dishes were nice, but the same every night. Not much choice with deserts - always either peaches, bananas or pears warmed in a juice, always ice cream and then a few little things.
Breakfast - scrambled eggs good - fried eggs fine for me, but people were complaining they were crispy around the edges, sausage not always cooked properly and bacon fatty and either too soft or rock hard. Toaster didn't work very well, but a reasonable selection of croissants and cakes.
There was always a queue for the food and most often a queue for tables. The restaurant was just like a large canteen with everyone trying to get a table. Sometimes people had to wait a long time for a table if they were in a big group.
The best meal we had was the Xmas Gala dinner, but people we met said they had never had one where they had had to serve themselves - there was no waiter service apart from coffee bought to the table for breakfast and this was hit and miss. Obviously for half board clients it was different.
The pool bar food was disgusting - left over breakfast food and at dinnertime all I saw was some overdone pizza and chips. Dreadful - I saw very few people eating here - what a waste. The pool bar in the last hotel we stayed in Turkey the Hemera served all fresh omelettes, flatbread pizza etc we couldn't believe the contrast.
You have to ask for small bottles of water - it would have been nice for there to be water available just to take and also coffee machines to serve yourself - even in the bars and restuarants these weren't available.
The location is fabulous. If you turn left out of the hotel you come to a walkway and if you go right it will take you the marina and all along the coast to Costa Dorada and Playa Blanca. it is a lovely walk. There is a market at the Marina on a Wednesday and a Saturday and this is the best market I have been to. Lots of unusual craft stalls and not overly expensive.
The staff were pleasant enough - although when we were booking in we had to ask about the safe, towels etc we were not told.
The big let down of this hotel is the food and restaurant facilities and definitely the awful pool bar. If they could get this right it would make a big difference.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Papagayo, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Dawn,

Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your personal impressions on your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Papagayo hotel. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.

For IBEROSTAR thorough cleaning is an absolute must and we have protocols and procedures to guarantee satisfying results regarding hygiene and cleanliness. For future occasions we strongly encourage you to contact our reception in case you find any shortage being to us of prime importance to offer total confidence in this area and we will be enchanted to adjust any situation which is not in accordance with our established standards.

Moreover, we lament reading your dissatisfaction with our pool bar options and with our restaurant mainly because the quality and the diversity of our culinary offer counts to our strengths. We take your comments regarding our cuisine very seriously, because we wish that our gastronomy remains a very special treat for our guests, however we would like to point out that we only work only with expert Chefs and high quality products; our restaurant being in buffet style, our waiting staff serves only drinks at the table.

We also took good note of your comment related to the cocktails at our bar and can only assume that our bartender did not see your All Inclusive wristband immediately; we invite you for future occasions to wear your wristband during your entire stay in order to avoid misunderstandings and uncomfortable situations.

On the other hand, we are glad to read your satisfaction with the comfort of your room and to hear that you felt well cared after buy our staff when pointing out an imperfection.

Last but not least, we thank you for pointing out the great location of our hotel, right on the seafront and within an easy walking distance to Playa Blanca and its variety of leisure and shopping options.

Once more we want to say how worthy your opinion is to us and thank you again for sharing it on Tripadvisor. We look forward to serving you in the future in our IBEROSTAR hotels worldwide.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Papagayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire, England
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

My wife and I have been regular visitors to this hotel over the last seven or eight tears and I have, in the past, written complimentary things about it. However, it has become noticeable that the whole hotel has deteriorated. There is a feel that it is in need of refurbishment. For instance, the corridor carpets are looking shabby. The bathrooms are looking very dated. The fridges don' t really work - they are little more than cool storage places. The TVs need to be replaced with modern, flat screen ones. Balcony furniture is old. The fixed furniture in the rooms is showing obvious signs of chipping and bruising caused by cleaning. Some of the tiles on the rooftop sunbathing terrace have been chipped and broken for some years but have never been repaired. There is also a need for some shelter from the sun (umbrellas ?) in that area.

We feel that the quality of the evening meal has also gone down. This is most noticeable with the meat and fish offered on the salad bar, and the choice and quality of the sweets. There also seemed to be many more tables crammed into the dining room this time giving a much more cramped feel.

Overall there is a general down at heel feel about the hotel. This was emphasised when we got back to the UK and stayed one night at a Premier Inn at the airport. The immediate feel was that the Premier Inn was spotless and sparkling. It made us feel sad about the Iberostar Papagayo which we had enjoyed so much in the past.

Room Tip: As for a room on a top floor to reduce the noise of people above and get one which does not overlook...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Papagayo, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

First and foremost we would like to express our gratitude for making our IBEROSTAR Papagayo hotel your choice accommodation over the years when visiting Lanzarote as well as for the time you spent to share your feedback on your last visit among us giving us the opportunity to improve upon the services that we provide to our valued guests.

We deeply regret reading your disappointment with your last visit and took good note of your comments on our installations and passed them to the responsible department so as to consider a refurbishment of our hotel in the near future.

Moreover, we lament reading your dissatisfaction with our buffets on this occasion and informed our Chefs about your review so as to improve and guarantee the standards of IBEROSTAR’s gastronomy levels at all times.

Once more, thank you for your time and constructive critics that will help us improve; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future ensuring you in advance of our best intentions at all times.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Papagayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We went to this hotel, as a family in June. We have travelled all over Europe and lots of America, and have to say this is one of the best hotels,we have stayed in.
Great Staff, beautiful location and really excellent food, we were all inclusive and found it excellent value.
For the first time ever, we are returning to a Hotel for a second year running, something we never do, so this speaks volumes!.
The only things that the hotel could improve on are, Free Wifi all over the hotel, not just in the bar area for 30 minutes a day ( we would be happy to pay a bit more for this).
Tvs need to be updated to Flatscreens with some more English speaking channels Available.
The entertainment area is so underused, why not at 22.30, after the great family entertainment, have a DJ so people can have a dance in the evening.
If all these things were improved, this hotel would be World Class, it's pretty close, just not quite.

Anyway cannot wait to go back in June 2014

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Papagayo, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

We highly value the time you spent to share your experience at our IBEROSTAR Papagayo hotel and took into consideration all the suggestions you brought up to our attention and we will definitely look into them. Your wellbeing and your entire satisfaction is our primary goal.

Moreover, your enthusiasm for our staff is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation; we will certainly not fail to convey your very kind compliments to all of them.

We also appreciate your praising comments on our gastronomy offer because at IBEROSTAR we know that meals are a very important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience, this is why our professional Chefs strive on a daily basis to prepare a wide variety of typical local dishes as well as the best international delights in order to please all palates, it is very enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

Thank you again for your valuable time; It will be a real pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to Lanzarote and please do not hesitate contact us beforehand to organize every detail of your stay.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Papagayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Iberostar Papagayo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Papagayo

Address: Calle Las Palmas, 5; San Marcial del Rubicon; Playa Blanca, 35570 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Blanca
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Blanca
#11 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
#13 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
#14 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Papagayo 4*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IBEROSTAR Papagayo hotel is located on the island of Lanzarote, a UNESCO Biosphere Reserve. This 4-star hotel in Playa de las Coloradas designed particularly with families in mind is open all year round and offers a full range of entertainment, sports and relaxation. At the IBEROSTAR Papagayo hotel you can enjoy the most out of the island's natural paradise, as well as its volcanic landscapes, tropical vegetation, crystal clear waters and idyllic beaches. Family holidays in Lanzarote are more fun at the IBEROSTAR Papagayo hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Iberostar Papagayo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Papagayo Hotel Lanzarote
Iberostar Hotel Papagayo
Iberostar Playa Blanca
Iberostar Papagayo Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberostar Papagayo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.