We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Asia

Asia
Avenida maritime, Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 164 Restaurants in Playa Blanca
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Very good food and right on the sea front. Its a smart restaurant and more up market that the equally impressive jumbo. A bit more expensive than the jumbo but if you have the set meals its very good value for money. Service is very good. €70 for a 3 course meal from the main menu including drinks.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    92
    20
    10
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milford on Sea, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

We went here because we were recommended and it was excellent , we booked a 65th birthday dinner for Tony , they were truly amazing , sang happy birthday in Chinese and English. We booked the New Year's Eve banquet and had a fab u las night.
We took some friends last week and again everything was just superb, can't wait to go back to playa so we can visit again.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

We ate at the Asia three times on our 10 day holiday and each occasion the food was of a consistently high standard. Some of waiting staff had less command of the English language and that therefore took the edge of the relaxing experience, but that's not a criticism as after all we were in Spanish speaking country.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Nice location, different food, but quality must rise up”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Luckily there are some choices of different kitchen in Playa Blanca. Asia is one! They serve thai, chinese and japanes food. The choice is very big. Unfortunately the qualitiy of meat and shrimps is not really good. Try instead rice noodles with vegetables or duck. Hopefully they will improof the quality of food. Would be helpfull. Place itself is nicely located directly on the sea promenade! Service is good and friendly.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Welcome newcomer on the Avenida Maritime, Playa Blanca”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

With the demise of a traditional Spanish restaurant on this key site on the PB promenade diners were left with plenty of choice but not much variety along the sea front. Asia brilliantly, if unconventionally, offers a new choice: an Asian 'fusion' restaurant providing high standards of cuisine, ambience and service reminiscent of Hong Kong - stylish, if a little glitzy - with ample semi-outdoor seating. My sea-bass with a fruit sauce (Thai?) was perfectly cooked and presented, a good sized fish splayed and de-boned, while my partner ordered duck, which was succulent and could have fed two people. The menu offers a wide choice including sushi and other Asian delights. While I enjoy the older Canarian fish restaurants, this newcomer is more than welcome and its management is exceptional.
Michael, Stirling, Scotland

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asia also viewed

 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 

Been to Asia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Asia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.