We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Asian Food In Playa Blanca” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Asia

Asia
Avenida maritime, Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 164 Restaurants in Playa Blanca
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best Asian Food In Playa Blanca”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

During our annual visit to Playa Blanca we ate here a total of four times. Excellent food and service on all occasions, especially the last one that co-incided with my wifes birthday. I think possibly the photo with the suspended balloons was done for her as this was the area sat in. Despite being VERY busy she was made to feel very special. Felt a bit sorry for the guy at the sushi section as he seemed to attract little or no custom, cannot see that surviving for very long.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    92
    20
    10
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter Devon England UK
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Excellent food. Spoiled by 1 miserable waiter”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

The quantity and quality and price of the food is first class as we visited twice and were impressed on both occasions but there was a thoroughly miserable waiter who clearly had a problem for some unknown reason that put a dampener on the experience. This was quickly remedied when the management removed him of their own volition and replaced him with a more friendly waiter We will go back as its a lovely place complimented by the excellent food.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in playa blanca”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Having been a regular visitor to playa blanca for many years and eaten in most of the restaurants on the front, I can safely say Asia is the best by far for choice quality and a very high standard of service, If you like oriental type food. I will be a regular visitor in future.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galway,ireland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“A MUST DO!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

A fantastic new restaurant, fabulous interior, a step above all we visited in playa blanca. Food is to die for. We had a mixture of thai and indian. It Was Amazing. Staff are very friendly. Cost of our meal to include 2 starters, 2 mains and a bottle of wine with a generous supply of free shots afterwards (including tip) was €50 which we think was reasonable for a SUPERB meal. WELL DONE ASIA, KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good asian restaurant on the waterfront in Playa Blanca”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

They do a selection of chinese/japanese food - we had a chinese set menu for 2 people which included some mixed starters, crispy duck and two mains plus rice. It was really good food and I couldn't fault anything about it. Located right on the waterfront in the centre of Playa Blanca (not Yaiza as it says above). There are quite a lot of chinese restaurants but we thought this one looked the nicest, although we didn't eat in the others. Staff are very friendly and attentive without being overbearing. It was good value for money - not too expensive. Would recommend.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asia also viewed

 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 

Been to Asia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Asia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.