We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous tapas for 2.50 euro” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Larroceria

Larroceria
Calle Correillo, Edificio el Correillo, Local 5C-2, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
+(34)928594465
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #121 of 164 Restaurants in Playa Blanca
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Restaurant details
Leeds, Alabama
1 review
“Fabulous tapas for 2.50 euro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

The best tapas at great prices. Well worth a visit! We went everyday for lunch as it was the best tapas and most reasonable too. Don't be put off by location!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“The best food is always away from the main drag!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Went to this restaurant on the strength of a recommendation in the Thomas Cook flight magazine. We booked a table for 7.30 on a Wednesday evening at the end of October. We ended up being the only ones in the restaurant but, on the strength of the food, wine and service, the place deserved to be packed out.
We had some delicious starters but the highlight of the meal was the 'mixed' paella which was absolutely perfect. It was just the right size and had the right combination of seafood and meat. We took the waiter's recommendation for a white wine which matched the meal beautifully.
We didn't want big desserts after such good starters and main but even the order of one ice cream could not be faulted as it was so attractively and deliciously presented. The bill for three of us with wine and coffee was 61 euros. This has to be some of the best value food in Lanzarote. We would definitely return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Away from the tourist hot spots but where locals eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This place apparently specialises in rices and paellas although we didn't try as attempting to eat a light lunch. The restaurant is smallish and set just off one of the main shopping walkways back from the beach. We only wanted something small to eat for lunch so ordered marinated anchovies, octopus on potatoes, papas bravas and what we thought was an English type salad but turned out the be the mayonnaisey Russian salad. Far too much but we managed to finish it all. Bread came with the order and we shared beers. Food was well cooked and very tasty. We planned to go back for something more substantial one evening but ran out of time. Locals were eating whole baby squids which looked really yummy. Manager/waiter was very friendly and helpful. Interesting art work in progress and on walls of restaurant. Really worth a visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Not to be missed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Every thing about this restaurant is first class. We found it at the start of our second week and we went back 5 out of 6 nights. The food is excellent. The entrecot de Ternera con Guarnicion(fillet Beef with garnish) and Filetes de Atun a la plancha con Guarnicion (fillet Tuna with garnish)are fabulous and well worth a visit just for that alone.

Staff are very friendly and welcoming. Service is exceptional; nothing is too much trouble.

We will be going back to this restaurant during our Christmas holiday.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Larroceria also viewed

Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 

Been to Larroceria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Larroceria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.