We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb little find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Momentos Para Llevar - CLOSED

Momentos Para Llevar
Avenida Papagayo 67, Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Continental
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Superb little find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Really great little coffee shop, with homemade cakes and pastries. We went with our 2 kids ( both under 3). They didn't have a high chair but made every effort to accommodate us and make us feel welcome.

Food was excellent and really well priced. Will definitely be going again this holiday!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    10
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Excellent place to stop and eat.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

We visited this cafe based on previous reviews and weren't disappointed. The food was delicious, ice creams and cakes especially good and homemade sausage rolls superb! The service was friendly and very courteous and we were so impressed with the prices that we went back the next day for more! A must for anyone looking for a sandwich, cake, coffee or ice cream.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsbottom, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A fantastic place. Great coffee, Great Ice Cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

On the main street up near the Church is Momentos Para Llevar. This place is great. They serve fantastic coffee and cakes. The ice cream is great and the portions are very generous. Cakes are freshly baked each day and the crepes are simply divine. They do take away so you can get sandwiches etc for the beach. Brilliant place. We would return over and over again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Best coffee shop in Playa Blanca”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

I love my coffee and my wife is pretty fussy regarding her tea but this little gem serves the best coffee and tea ! We have tried our 5* hotel but they just don't hit the mark !! What's more they do home made cakes and pastries which were devine and then of course our kids had to wash it down with ice cream !! No left overs here !! Yummy !!
The service was super and really went out there way to explain every thing !!
Worth 5/5 all day every day !!
Still at least we can get a good cuppa now :-)
Paul

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Brilliant-best coffee and cakes in Playa Blanca!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This is a simply super little place on the main street with the best coffee we have tasted in Playa Blanca. The food is baked fresh daily and was delicious. Cakes and pastries are baked each morning and the service by the owner is friendly, helpful and as stated by a previous reviewer very welcoming. They will wrap up pastries to take to the beach but we found it nice to stroll down from the beach for coffee, crepes and ice cream. Considering the quality of the cakes and coffee, the bill was very reasonable on every one of our visits. Do try Momentos Para Llevar - it is so worth it. Highly recommended and we will return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Momentos Para Llevar also viewed

Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Momentos Para Llevar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.