We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The ice house” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ice House

Ice House
Papagayo Commercial Centre, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 157 restaurants in Playa Blanca
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The ice house”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

What can I say!!! We have been here two weeks in Playa Blanca and ate there most nights! The food was superb and the staff were extremely friendly and very welcoming!!!!! What a great place!!!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    341
    58
    24
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We ate here once during our stay in playa blanca. We wanted to grab a quick meal before going to play mini golf with our daughter.
The staff were friendly and service was quick.
My husband had chilli con carne and I had the chicken kebab. Both meals were large portions. We asked if our daughter could have grilled chicken and chips as not on the menu which they did for her.
Very good value for money and we enjoyed our meals.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best beer on the Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

To a previous reviewer commenting on the price of a beer 2.50 euro for a pint is excellent value especially when it's an ice cold Heineken. Everything in this restaurant is fantastic. I defy anyone to find better food and drinks for this price anywhere even back home in England. Carry on what you are doing please. We will defo be back. Best rgds to all the staff.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Better food than at home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Been visiting Playa Blanca for last several years, our loss for not finding you sooner. Atmosphere and food fantastic, has others have stated no matter what you order you won't be disappointed even if its just plate of chips. Value for money is amazing . Highly recommend you can't go wrong.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bloody lovely chicken kebabs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Very friendly, polite staff at the Ice House. Sampled quite a few things from the menu as there were 7 of us in our group. Catered well for the kids as well as the adults. Would recommend the burgers and the chicken kebabs. Ended up having a chicken kebab 3 times on the trot and each time they were amazing

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ice House also viewed

Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 

Been to Ice House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ice House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.