We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Flamenca

La Flamenca
Calle Irlanda Faro Park Local 10, Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
646706634
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 164 Restaurants in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $6 - $19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: We have all day´s fresh fish and special dishes.Tapas, Paella, local Wines and lot´s more.
DEVON
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Lovely Spanish restaurant in Faro park food and service excellent as usual We always eat here when we visit and have never been disappointed

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    66
    8
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“A taste of Spain in an english area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We rented a villa in Faro Park and did not have great hopes of finding a good restaurant nearby but were pleasantly surprised with this place situated just a short walk in a parade of shops, bars and other places to eat.

We ate there twice and both times the food was very good, as previous reviewers have said particularly the steaks and the tapas. The solomillo de cerdo was excellent and the house salad good as well. The sea bass was a bit bony but well cooked and you got a lot of fish. In general staff were friendly and welcoming but we had the same experience as another reviewer regarding the service.

We had been on a Monday night when the restaurant was about half full and the service was excellent. We decided to go back on the Saturday and the restaurant was pretty full, we got the last but 2 table. There were the same number of staff serving so perhaps we should have realized it would be a bit slow. The waiter seemed a bit flustered and gave menus to people who had arrived after us. He was apologetic but they then ordered and got their food in a reasonable time. We waited half an hour to get a drink and then another half an hour before our starters came. Our mains were the last to arrive and we were the last to leave the restaurant.

We would definitely go there again but think would gauge how busy it is before venturing in. There is obviously a problem that the kitchen can't keep up when the place is busy. But don't let that put you off going

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good for one trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

We had dinner here twice when we stayed, the first time was amazing, the staff were great and the food, we had tapas, was excellant. Based on this we returned later in the week and had a 3 course meal. Again the staff were excellant but somehow the food did not meet our expectations. Would definately recommend a visit, but maybe twice in one week is too much

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Two different experiences”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Difficult to assess this restaurant as we have had two different experiences. The first night we had nothing but praise, good food, hosts, service and ambiance. Because of this we made another visit but this time we waited 40 mins for someone just to take our order. It looked as if there was only one person in the kitchen who must have been at breaking point. The owner must get to grips as it seems I am not the only person to mention this on this site. The front of house staff were very apologetic but no one wants to wait an hour and ten minutes before their first taste of food. We had intended visiting this restaurant more often but our last visit has put us of.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Very friendly staff (with nonsmoking-tips) :-), lovely dishes, especially the steaks and tapas. Can definitely be recommended!!! We will come again! Thank you so much....

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Flamenca also viewed

Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 

Been to La Flamenca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Flamenca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.