We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dawn Dives Academy Lanzarote

Dawn Dives Academy Lanzarote
Urb. Montana Roja | im Hotel H10 Rubicon Palace, Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
0034 928.517.230
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 12 activities in Playa Blanca
Type: Water sports
Attraction Details
1 review
“A great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Me and my family went on holiday to Lanzarote, and whilst swimming in the pool a friendly chap from Dawn Dives (Steve) offered us a free trial dive we all agreed and it was great fun! Steve was friendly and we all loved it. We then decided to book to scuba dive in the sea with the qualified instructors, we went out with Pepe and Steve who were FANTASTIC! The team and manager Tommaso were very helpful and friendly and me and my little brother had a fantastic time. My little brother wanted to do it again and he decided he would, they were very helpful and he's only 10 years old and the staff made sure he was impeccably safe which also put us at ease. The whole team was great not one of them would pass without saying hello, and my little brother even got them to sign the Dawn Dives tee shirt! We will definitely be returning to Dawn Dives again when we visit Lanzarote again!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    3
    0
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wirral
2 reviews
“Fantastic diving centre - professional, fun and helpful at all times!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Absolutely first class service from a welcoming and professional team of experienced divers. Both our daughters qualified as 'open water divers' and enjoyed every minute of it. Pepe, the instructor was fantastic - making their diving experience enjoyable, fun and enabled them to qualify successfully. The course was very professionally organised and the needs of both the girls were met to ensure they completed the course. Both my husband and I also 'refreshed' our diving skills after qualifying many years ago. At all times I felt safe, secure and enjoyed every minute of it! After the girls qualifying, the centre organised a family boat dive, which was brilliant - lots of sealife and great visibility! DawnDives comes highly recommended - A big Thank You to Pepe, Steve and Tommaso for your kindness, professionalism and great sense of humour!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wow - what an experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Patient, encouraging staff who left me feeling safe and secure. Having never scuba dived before, it was such a thrill that after a space of a few hours I had not only dived in the pool but also completed a dive in the sea. Would thoroughly recommend for all. They are also brilliant with the kids too.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hnats
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Our 9 year old son loved it, well worth the experience. The divers were excellent, very caring and wouldn't let you do it of they didn't feel your were capable

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAISLEY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I had two dives with Dawn Dives Academy, a day and a night, both were brilliant and the team could not have been more competent, professional or pleasant. The communication from Tommaso was great too with a reminder text (you know how easy it is to forget appointments on holiday!) and follow-up call to ensure I enjoyed it. My only regret was I couldn't convince my teenager to come diving too! Thanks guys, I would definitely dive with you again.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dawn Dives Academy Lanzarote also viewed

Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 

Been to Dawn Dives Academy Lanzarote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dawn Dives Academy Lanzarote, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Dawn Dives Academy Lanzarote to your Saves list