We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“marvellous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostar Lanzarote Park

Save Saved
You added Iberostar Lanzarote Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Iberostar Lanzarote Park
3.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Avenida Archipielago, 7, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 35 hotels in Playa Blanca
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“marvellous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

A long while since we stayed in a hotel but would definitely come here again. Apart from the tendency of guests to place towels on sun beds before breakfast and not use them until after lunch i have nothing but praise for this hotel. The range and quality of the food was fantastic, it would be possible to stay for a fortnight and not eat the same meal twice. The staff were very friendly and helpful, very impressed with the multi-language ability of the reception staff. We dont really go for in hotel entertainment but from what we saw those that do would not be disappointed. We were happy to sit outside the bar with a cocktail and take advantage of the daily free 30 minutes of wifi - the weekly rates of paid for wifi looked reasonable too. Cannot recommend highly enough,

Room Tip: take second or third floor in blocks C or B so can leave balcony doors open at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,262 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    535
    570
    115
    33
    9
See reviews for
443
582
30
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Just had a 2 week stay here & found it a great place to stay. The entertainment staff work very hard & are not pushy as we have experienced with other hotels. The restaurant staff ( waiters, waitresses & chefs) are amazing & are on the go constantly. The choice of food at any sitting is fabulous. All reception staff were helpful & dealt with any issues swiftly. There were various professional entertainment evenings in both the main bar & pool bar areas, we opted for the pool bar as it was cooler outside. Our room was in block C on the 3rd floor with amazing views. I think our room had been painted fairly recently so looked fresh & clean, but there were definitely areas that could be improved on like a new bath & bed covers a little untidy. I would recommend hiring a fan as during our stay there was a Sahara Desert dust cloud which caused the temperature to rise. Other services used were a safety deposit box 16.90 euros per week plus 5 euros deposit & room extension due to a late departure, 26.50 euros. Enjoyed by all!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I read many of the reviews before booking this hotel and was reassured by all the 4 and 5 star reviews it received. However although there are some really outstanding and excellent areas in this hotel there are some very disappointing issues that have unfortunately had a lasting effect on my overall opinion. the good points:
1. Excellent pool areas and well maintained grounds
2. Very good choice of food and brilliant restaurant staff
3. Excellent location
4. Rooms cleaned 6 out of 7 days and were spotless.
Not so good points:
1. Unco-operative and rude reception staff - just one in particular. We arrived late at night after travelling for almost 9 hours and at check in were asked to complete a form which took no more than a minute. Whilst we did this, the lady on reception attended to some other guests and was with them for at least 10-15 minutes while we waited and waited. We just wanted to get to our room.
2. We tried to extend our check out time as our flight was late in the evening. We were told that it was not possible as the hotel was fully booked and our room was needed. Fair enough- we would have gladly paid for and moved to another room. Not possible either, however I think the reception staff ( same lady as before) couldn't be bothered with the extra hassle. There is no way in a hotel of that size that another room wouldn't be available to use for a few hours.
3. Worst point of all and unforgivable - as there was no way of buying extra time in a room for those of us with late flights we were forced to use the complimentary facilities. This consisted of a small room to store suitcases and there was loads of them and an adjoining room with 2 showers and 2 toilets. This was a complete free for all with men women and children walking in on anyone who happened to be using the showers and changing facilities! When I asked about separate facilities for men and women, they said that there was none! The storage wasn't secure as the key was easily available and not monitored.
4. If you elect to go half board and not all inclusive then avoid the bar as the prices are extortionate
5. The rooms and public spaces are tired and dated. It really needs a complete overhaul.
6. I had to ask for clean towels on 2 occasions- they weren't replaced as the room was cleaned.

Overall we still had a great time. I wouldn't return to this hotel though, not until it has been updated at least and definitely not if I had another late return flight.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Lanzarote Park, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear guest,
First of all we would like to express our gratitude for selecting our IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park hotel for your holiday as well as for the time you spent to share your opinion on your personal experience as we are always glad to listen to our guests to adapt our services to their needs in order to deliver beautiful holidays’ experiences.
We are deeply sorry for your disappointment on the impossibility to offer you a late check-out from your room; however we would like to point out that especially in high season, when the hotel is fully booked we cannot guarantee this service on a last minute basis and encourage you for any upcoming holiday planning to contact our call center where we can offer you a personalized booking guidance in accordance with your needs and the flights of your choice to ensure the booking of a late check-out as well, bearing in mind that like for any other hotel, it is a service on extra charge and needs to be previously booked.
Further we took good note of your comments on the complimentary room and will pass them on to our head of department in order to improve on this point.
Related to the clean towels in the room, like for the linen to be changed, our philosophy includes the preservation and respect for the environment, in your room you find a brochure informing on how to request your lingerie to be changed, for instance the linen will be changed on request by placing the housekeeping card on the bed and the towels by putting them in the bathtub, this way we avoid wasting water and using aggressive detergents still keeping our high quality standards related to hygiene and cleanliness, this is why we thank you for mentioning the cleanliness of your room and the well-kept common areas and grounds.
Last but not least we are proud to hear that our buffet offer has met your expectations, this being one of the prime pillars of our company; our professional chefs do their utmost to prepare a wide variety of local and international delights in order to please all palates, it is very enjoyable to hear that we could conquer yours and that you felt well cared after by our restaurant staff.
Once again, many thanks for choosing IBEROSTAR for your holidays; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and to have the opportunity of serving you again in our hotels worldwide ensuring you in advance of our utmost care and dedication.
Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

This is overall an "ok" hotel, especially if you have a car to move around in Lanzarote.

We spent a week half board in summer 2013, here are some comments.

1. Restaurant: ***** A distinction must be made for the restaurant, which is really good: the food is great and the people serving at the restaurant are smiling, efficient and very professional, really a 5 star team. Hats off.

2. Rooms and facilities: **** Rooms are spacious and clean, although a bit dated; we also had a terrace with sea view. As per the facilities, there are nice swimming pools and space for sun bathing, and various other gadgets (fitness, billiards, etc.), all clean and in very good shape.

3. Location ***: honestly, location is ok, but not that great. There is a nice promenade on the sea side, good for a walk after dinner or for jogging, but there is no beach "right outside" the hotel. You need a 4/5 min walk to get to a very small and crowded beach (flamingo), not comparable in size with others beaches in the island. There are also some shops outside the hotel. You can also easily reach (walking) the port and village of Playa Blanca, which is however disappointing, just an endless chain of shops. So, I would suggest renting a car in one of the nearby car rental shops and visit the rest of the island.

4. Reception: ** Regarding the reception, apart one exception, people we met there were not very helpful, we had always the impression of bothering them. Our interactions were however limited, so we might have just been unlucky.

5. Internet: *-- Wi-Fi connection is poor. You have a 30-min free access every day which only works in the hall. To get more, you pay 20 euros a week (only 1 device at a time can access!) for a connection that never works in the rooms, and occasionally works in the reception. The hotel should really do something about this - it is a small detail but which can become quite annoying, and it should not cost much to fix it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Lanzarote Park, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to express our gratitude for you visit at our IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park hotel as well as for the time you spent sharing your personal impressions on your stay because we are always happy to take our clients’ vision into account to improve in our daily services.
We deeply lament your experience with our reception team and will pass on your comment to our head of department in order to revise and improve as we lay high importance on our staff being guest oriented at all times and will do our utmost to correct any behavior that leads us away from our goal to guarantee an impeccable service from each and every staff member.
On the other hand we thank you for valuing so highly our gastronomy offer as for IBEROSTAR it is an aspect of prime importance knowing that meals are a very important part of our guests’ holidays; our chefs, working in accordance with the high quality standards imposed by the company on a global level, strive to prepare a wide variety of typical local dishes as well as many international delight to please the most demanding palates, we are glad to hear that we have been able to conquer yours and will definitely congratulate our kitchen and waiting staff on your behalf for their kindness and professionalism.
Last but not least, we thank you for highlighting the comfort of your room and the many facilities available in our hotel for our guests to enjoy fully their holiday among us.
Once again, thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR; we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you again in our hotels worldwide.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

I am so disappointed with the level of service/ customer care from this hotel, and we haven't even arrived. I am now dreading what should be the highlight of our year, following medical issues. To find myself dealing with the most rude and obtuse reception and awkward booking staff. They certainly don't have a can do attitude, more of a get lost attitude. We have booked through travel republic, our plans have changed slightly so we wanted to extend our booked, no the hotel won't extend it, but you can book those day? Why be so difficult?

Pool towels, they don't do them! I have never come across an Iberostar not providing or been able to hire pool towels. Attitude, they are 5euro in town! Yes, I really want cheap, unwashed pool towels for 2 weeks. No offer or prices of a laundry service. I asked if they could arrange for us to hire from the other iberostar in resort, another attitude based email, this timing telling me to move to the other hotel, that doesn't have availability for the 2 weeks.

With 4 days before we travel, the practicalities of changing hotels, and recouping from travel republic is almost impossible. And my dream rest, literally now a dream, as it looks like we are going to as difficult as possible park.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Lanzarote Park, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to express our gratitude for choosing our IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park hotel for your summer break and would like to take the opportunity to answer your queries.
Unfortunately, as you can check on our IBEROSTAR website and brochure, we do not provide a towels service in this particular hotel; nevertheless, we have an internal laundry onsite at disposal on extra charge where you will be able to have your towels washed and dried; we cannot hire towels from other hotels of the brand on the island, we are sorry but just do not provide a towels service.
Moreover, related to your reservation, as it has been done through an online agency we have no possibility to make any changes to your original booking as long as commissions and proper Terms and Conditions are involved, this is why our reception staff onsite asked you to kindly contact your online agency for any changes you may want to make to your booking.
In order to avoid any other disappointment in the future, we strongly encourage you to contact our IBEROSTAR call center where we can offer you a personalized booking guidance to make sure that you make a reservation for the kind of hotel and services in accordance with all your holiday needs and wishes.
We wish you a beautiful and restful holiday in Lanzarote, ensuring you in advance of our utmost care and dedication.
Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed at the Iberostar Lanzarote Park as a family during the first two weeks of August and loved the hotel. I was a little worried after reading some of the reviews about the condition of the hotel and the sleeping arrangements in the family rooms but needn't have been.

Let me start with the condition of the hotel; yes it's tired and if updated would go from a great 3* to a good 4* and would then price out some of the families that have obviously been going for years and probably change the atmosphere the hotel has as being fun and friendly. The maintenance staff always seemed to be around either replacing pool tiles in the evening or painting walls, so it's tired but not terrible. As others have said there is no air conditioning but even in August we didn't miss this in the family room. We kept the bedroom window open all night and day (there is a wooden grill over the outside of the window so it's quite secure) the corridors are open to the elements and with the shape of the hotel there was always a breeze into the bedroom. We hired a fan for the lounge area where the children slept, they slept like babies. The beds are hard so be warned, their was plenty of cupboard space (bring a few extra hangers if you like to hang your clothes).
I had read that the settee beds in the lounge where not suitable for older children, this did seem strange as Thomas cook state that the rooms sleep 4 adults! As soon as we arrived I got my 16 year old son to lie out and check he should sleep and no problem (he's 5ft 10). It was nice to have the extra space as a family so the family rooms really did add to our positive experience.

We had a room on the ground floor in block C which was perfect, especially with two sun beds on the terrace. These rooms lead directly to the pool area, very handy for spending time round the pool, just a shame you can't lock the rooms from the outside of the patio doors. Just a little warning for those with sensitive teenagers, ours were concerned about the security of sleeping in the lounge, particularly as the patio doors only fasten with a hasp. Take something to tie the doors together with at night, just keeps the kids happy and reassured.

The staff are a real plus at this hotel, from Irene our regular waitress in the dining room to Valentina and Mirium on the front, who were helpful with every request through out our two week stay.

The food was excellent with plenty of choice for even the fussiest eaters, it did get very busy in the dining room but that's to be expected in the school holidays. My only complaint would be that there is only one entrance and exit which takes you past the food each time and can be very congested.

Would we stay again, yes we did like this hotel but may wait a couple of years.

Room Tip: Block C is quiet and sits slightly back from the promenade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
209 helpful votes 209 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

After spending 2 weeks at this hotel we agree with most of the other reviews. There are good and not so good points here. It is definitely a 3 star in respect of the decor and facilities, but the food would grace a 4 star hotel restaurant. There is a huge choice of food - enough to suit the pickiest of eaters. We did feel though that during our second week when the hotel was at maximum the choice of desserts changed (we had 2 chocolate fountains the first week, but not the second when more of our family joined us and were looking forward to that!). Drinks are fairly dear - 3.25 euro for a small San Miguel, 2.25 euro for half litre water and 2.40 euro for small Fanta.
The staff everywhere particularly on reception (thanks Mirium and Valentina) and in the restaurant (thanks Irene) are some of the best we have come across.
The safe is 33.70 euro for 2 weeks, plus a refundable deposit of 5 euro. Unfortunately it is very low down in a cupboard so not so easy for some to get to.
We did find the room hot, so hired a fan - 35 euro for 2 weeks, plus a deposit of 10 euro. That just blew the hot air around and every morning our room was 26.5 degs, so air conditioning for this hotel would greatly improve it.
Our big problem was the hard beds. The online manager who replies to these contributions says the hotel has mattress toppers - I asked several times as I found the bed so hard, but was told I could have a folded sheet or blanket, but they don't have toppers.
The towel brigade are out before 8 am - so if you can't beat them join them!! The loungers are mainly the flat sort, so the few that have a lift up back are usually taken early. The pools are very cold and need some TLC. We did see them working on tiles etc during the evenings, but paint is flaking off round some of the little pools and ends up sticking to you.
Unfortunately the smokers gather in the chairs around the entrance to the main lounge/bar so you have to make a dash through - it would be nice if this particular section was non smoking.
The outside corridors do need a re think - carpet keeps the noise down, but it is rather stained and gets lots of bits on from the trees alongside, so doesn't look nice.
This is the first hotel we have stayed in, that one day a week there is no housekeeping - so no clean towels and make your own beds!
I must mention the shower - beware, as on several occasions it suddenly went very very hot - enough to scold a small child. The shower head was broken when we arrived, but after reporting it to reception it was replaced with a completely new shower head within 2 hours - and it was a sunday evening!
The hotel is very family orientated and with a refurbishment that it desperately needs and air con it would be a definite 4 star.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Iberostar Lanzarote Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Lanzarote Park

Address: Avenida Archipielago, 7, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Blanca
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Blanca
#9 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
#12 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Iberostar Lanzarote Park 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park hotel is a family complex in Playa Flamingo, the perfect place for those looking to relax and enjoy a holiday with children in Lanzarote. Specially designed for the whole family, it's an All-Inclusive apartment hotel on the beach. The hotel has 113 double rooms and 219 family rooms, all with stunning ocean views. Seven swimming pools, unique entertainment for all family members, health and sports area, fitness centre, catamaran excursions are all offered by this hotel with entertainment and relaxation for all ages in Lanzarote. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Iberostar Lanzarote Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Lanzarote Park Hotel Playa Blanca
Iberostar Playa Blanca
Iberostar Hotel Lanzarote Park
Iberostar Lanzarote Park Playa Blanca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberostar Lanzarote Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.