We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Belated review” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostar Lanzarote Park

Save Saved
You added Iberostar Lanzarote Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Iberostar Lanzarote Park
3.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Avenida Archipielago, 7, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 35 hotels in Playa Blanca
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Belated review”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Holiday 10th March 1 week all inclusive. Husband and I found this a lovely resort the hotel is in an excellent spot only 5 minutes walk to harbour and another 5 minutes to town. Our room was a family suite in the main building all rooms appear to have sea view. The room was clean and comfortable. The food was splendid, soups, fish, pasta, various hot meats and chicken in a variety of sauces, cold meats and salads, breads in every shape and form and the puddings, pastries, jellys, cakes and ice creams be prepared to come home several pounds heavier. We found all the staff very helpfully and happy be it reception, restaurant, bars, pool and entertainment. Entertainment was mixed, the main lounge/bar was a bit tired our first thoughts was it looked like a care home seating? but comfortable. Would we go back no but would recommend yes.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,260 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    535
    568
    115
    33
    9
See reviews for
443
581
29
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bilston, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed here for 10nights from the 2nd may until the 12th this was a treat for my 40th i have stayed in lanzarote for the last 3yrs but not here and love this island, and have toured it all and have always stayed in the marina area self catering so i was so looking forward to half board treat and the food and waiting staff were 2nd to none they were brilliant, on first impression in reception area given drink on arrival which was nice touch and offer of carrying cases by porter safe as usual around 20 + euro's no offer of tv so dont know if they did that? not as its a big deal for us, there's always sky news lol when arriving in the room 2022 which as all three blocks veir off the main reception area, the room was well lets say my heart sank, drab curtains were all bleached by the sun and quite dirty i did feel quite let down to be say the least the paint work looked like well unfinished like a quick paint over job the socket and all the wall by the bed side table had a stains all up the wall as if a bottle of coke had exploded the wall behind had been table was all knocked about, the beds were of different heights within a inch of each other which made sleeping together impossible, oh and the bed covers looked as if they had been washed a million times no colour left in them at all one had which looked like speck of blood on? which changed beds over the ten nights, the room had a locked kitchenette as other people have said prior which made it quite well impoosible to even have a cuppa or coffee without cups or a kettle which i thought was quite bad, bathroom was well lets say in need of a revamp with mold all over shower holder and around the bath the bath had been enamel painted several times and turned yellow and was peeling off oh and the toilet well it turned your stomach to flush it the smell well i wish i had smelly vision, we actually had a toilet block put in by the cleaner on saturday a week later i know all this people think well stop moaning, why didnt you complain well it took my husband a whole day to get to extra pillows from reception, i felt so let down by the room and was so looking forward to this break which the room did not spoil was great views were brill, and pool area and loads of sun beds i really didnt want the upset after recently loosing my farther, book you ideas up on if the room comfort was as good as the staff and food this hotel would be a 4/5 star.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

returned on 9th May after staying 2 weeks at this hotel in a first floor room. This is one of the best hotels we have stayed in for a long time. It may be rated 3 star but staff,food and service definately up there with the 4 and 5 star hotels. Well positioned on promenade a short walk from harbour, shops, centre and beaches. Plenty of sunbeds around pools but may be a shortage of umbrellas in high season. From the moment we walked into reception until we left all we encountered were friendly staff who went out of there way to make our holiday a total pleasure and they succeeded. When Iberostar refurbish the building I hope they retain the character of the building and do not turn it into just another modern hotel.

Room Tip: all rooms in the 3 main blocks have some form of sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Just returned from two weeks in the Lanzarote Park, I would say one of the best all round hotels I have visited in the Canaries for years. The staff cannot do enough to please and nothing is any bother for them. The entertainment staff were excellent not only the shows they put on but their friendly attitude really added to a great holiday. The pool areas are great as they are divided into three separate locations resulting in more than adequate sunbeds etc.. I would suggest that this hotel should be raised to four star without a doubt. This was our second visit but will not be the last.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed for 2. Weeks from 25th April 2013 in a superior family apt. Right on the the promenade it was very clean and spacious we were all inclusive and the food was some of the best we have ever had we did not eat out once as there w so much to choose from and the wines were good too, the staff are so friendly and. Really make your stay enjoyable , nothing was too Much trouble , the entertainment was good though its not really our thing , the hotel is right on the prom. A short walk to the bars and shops and small beach the beds are firm (not hardhead) and we both sleeper well there are plenty of sun beds but. A shortage of umbrellas we did get one most days but in high season it may well be an issue . The building may only be 3 star but the food and service is def. 5 star

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skipton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Just returned from Iberostar Lanzarote park.Fantastic holiday, Hotel great, all staff very friendly and efficient.We had a great time and are already looking at returning later this year.The entertainment staff worked very hard to make sure everyone had a good time even though they were two members short on their team.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

The Iberostar Lanzarote Park is a very well laid out property with sea views from all apartments. It is clean and well maintained. The rooms are also cleaned daily except Friday. The only two problems we had were the beds were very hard indeed up to a point where sleeping did become a problem. The second issue was the lack of kitchen facilities in the room itself, you are provided with a fridge but having to wash cups in the bathroom sink is not ideal. Also not being able to make any basic food for the little one was again not ideal. The strange thing was there was a locked kitchenette in the room that we asked to be unlocked, this was refused as the reception said they are not used anymore but we know other families had theirs unlocked. The two points certainly didn't detract from the holiday or the hotel. I would recommend this property to other families as it would suit a lot of people down to the ground. For us as a family we probably would not return but as I mentioned the Iberostar is a very good place to stay for location and the staff on the whole are helpful. The kids club and facilities are also very good so families will not be disappointed. Cant comment on the food as we were bed and breakfast but the choice of the breakfast and quality was very good. As mentioned location was for us very good as the beach was next door and the main centre with all the resteraunts was approx 20-25 mins walk. A taxi to the Marina was around 4 Euros as this was probably a 45 min walk.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Iberostar Lanzarote Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Lanzarote Park

Address: Avenida Archipielago, 7, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Blanca
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Blanca
#9 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
#12 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Iberostar Lanzarote Park 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park hotel is a family complex in Playa Flamingo, the perfect place for those looking to relax and enjoy a holiday with children in Lanzarote. Specially designed for the whole family, it's an All-Inclusive apartment hotel on the beach. The hotel has 113 double rooms and 219 family rooms, all with stunning ocean views. Seven swimming pools, unique entertainment for all family members, health and sports area, fitness centre, catamaran excursions are all offered by this hotel with entertainment and relaxation for all ages in Lanzarote. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Iberostar Lanzarote Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Lanzarote Park Hotel Playa Blanca
Iberostar Playa Blanca
Iberostar Hotel Lanzarote Park
Iberostar Lanzarote Park Playa Blanca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberostar Lanzarote Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.