We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well better than 3 star” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lanzasur Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Lanzasur Club to your Saves list
Lanzasur Club
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Urb Montana Roja s/n, 35570 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 35 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Formby, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Well better than 3 star”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

I went here with my girlfriend and 3 year old son an it was amazing.
Lovely food, great staff, and good entertainment.
Some other reviewers have complained about the food???? It was excellent for a buffet, me, my son & my girlfriend all enjoyed it.
I will defo go back 10/10

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relaxia L, Nora Cisterna, Reception Team at Lanzasur Club, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear Mr. V,

First of all, we would like to thank You for the tim e expended in Your review, this help us to improve every day the quality of our services.

All the staff of Lanzasur Club is happy to hear that You have enjoyed Your stay in our Resort.

We work hard to give the best to all of our guests and it is nice to see it worth the effort.

It will be a pleasure for us to welcome You again Your next visit to Lanzarote Island.


Best Regards,


Reception Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    317
    185
    58
    46
See reviews for
530
132
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

Before arriving at Lanzasur club we were a little apprehensive as to how this hotel would be based on the previous reviews.

We stayed here for 10nights 12th - 23rd July, 2 adults 3 children aged 15 years, 10 years & 10 month old baby.

On arrival reception staff were friendly & keys were given to bungalows. We had 2 bungalows with middle door adjoining. Bungalows were all clean & modern. After spending 10 nights here the only bonus would have been air con!

Food/restaurant was fantastic plenty to chose from for everyone including a very fussy teenager & a 10 month old baby! Breakfasts were great, lunch was good but we preferred to eat lunch at the water park & tea in the restaurant was very good. We did experience both food time arrangements 6-30 - 7-30 & 8 - 9 pm and the open to all 6-30 - 9pm ish neither one bothered us as the hotel was trying to alleviate the busy periods.

Bars - good but evening bar needs another bar tender too as it gets busy & ques form.

Entertainment - animation team are FANTASTIC all the kids love them. They work so hard - Very well done to them all. Eve entertainment hahaha laughing as I type this can hear the *mini disco* now!!!
Little kids loved it. My lil lady liked it too :)
Older kids enjoyed some of the shows but liked to spend time in the games room or at the park with their new friends.

Water park was great for EVERYONE! Loved it here. Clean & brand new.

Not much else I can say except = We had a great time & highly recommend Lanzasur Club :-D

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relaxia L, Nora Cisterna, Reception Team at Lanzasur Club, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank You for the tiem expended en Your review, this help us to improve every day the quality of our sevices.

It is a great pleasure for us to hear that You spent such a good time with us during Your holidays and we know that the AC is a point in which we have to work on.

Also we are grateful that You have appreciate our effort to please every one organising the restaurant dinner time, which finally and thanks to all guests patience, was an issue finally solved.

We hope to hear from You in a future visit to our Island.

Best Regards,

Recpetion Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 week with 5 children 14,12,11,8 & 5 so had 2 rooms with inter connecting doors. The rooms were very modern and clean the beds were very comfy yes there's no air con but we just hired a fan for 15 euros for the week and this did the job.

Food was fine there is lots of choice but kids food is a bit boring and the same every night but this wasn't a problem for us as ours were happy with the main food options.

Staff can't do enough for you and the animation staff are fantastic my kids loved mya and danny the most. A lot is put into the evening shows a couple of nights the shows were a little ropey but it wasn't nothing to moan about.

The water park is fantastic very clean and lots to do the life guards are hard working and don't miss a thing and there everywhere so I knew the older kids were fine without needing to be by my side all the time. The water park restaurant was fine food was always warm and fresh and lots of choice but you do have to pay for your ice cream in the water park. We never had to queue for the slides or wait for a lounger. The 3 main pools were also very good and the children enjoyed being in these as much as the water park but there was never a sun lounger in the whole week we was there people must get up early to reserve them but we sat on the chairs that were provided. Ice cream is free between 3 & 5 at these pools and were very nice.

We would return to this hotel it would be a bonus if there was air con but it wasn't the end of the world. We usually stay in at least 4 star so was a bit nervous with this being a 3 but feel it was just as good

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relaxia L, Reception Team at Lanzasur Club, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank You for Your suggestions which help us every day to improve our services.
It is a pleasure to hear that You have spent such a good time during Your holidays in our Resort.
In Relaxia Resorts we think that the best for our guets is the best for us. Thatt is why all of our staff works hard to fulfil all of our guests expectations. Is really a hard work so is great when the people notice this.
As the water park is brand knew, is nice to see that we are doing things well, and as You have appreciated, security in the park is one of our standards.

We keep on waiting for Your return to our Island!

Best Regards,

Reception Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

I normally never review resorts but felt it was really important to highlight the bungalows or hotel do not have air conditioning and it was stiffling! I love hot countries I cope with extreme heat and humidity but took it as face value that there would be air conditioning to cool down! Other guests spoken to we're shocked too! So far food ok water park brill cleanliness good staff attitude good x so just so u r all aware! It's the air con that really spoilt it for us as we were very uncomfortable!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leyland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We have just returned from a 10 day holiday at The Lanzasur Resort. We had a fantastic time and would recommend to anyone. We were traveling with 2 teenage boys who also had a fab time. We arrived late evening and were given the key to our bungalow which was really nice and spacious. Lounge Area with pull out bed, kitchen with fridge/kettle and crockery should you need it. Bathroom with bath and shower, also spacious and bedroom, ours had 2 twin beds pushed together which were really comfy! Some beds in resorts can be a bit battered but these were good. We were told to go back to the restaurant where there was some food provided for us, salad and bread etc. Bottle of bubbly and glasses were in the apartment on arrival too, a nice touch. The whole complex was very clean, 2 pools and baby pool and plenty of sun loungers (although you do have to be quick as people do put towels on the beds even if they are not meant to!). There is a little gym and the entertainment team put on Zumba and some aerobic classes (step/pilates etc). There is a games room, crazy golf and shop on site too. Vending machines selling choc/crisps and drinks (should you need them after hours) this is always handy when you have children ! The reception staff were always very friendly helpful to us and could not fault them at all. All the staff worked really hard and seemed to be on the go from morning til night! Drinks at the bar and pool bar various times of the day. Plenty of choices of foods for breakfast/lunch/dinners. They did change the seating times to alleviate the dinner rush first one being 6.30 for an hour or so and 8pm for 2nd sitting. As we were leaving the complex was getting very busy so this could only be a good thing (starting Monday I believe they are also serving BBQ meals at the water park with live music so this might alleviate the food rush in the evenings. The lunches in the waterpark were good for a change, bread/salads/hotdogs/chips/nuggets etc lots of choice from 12 ish to 4pm. Nice roomy waterpark, slides/toilet bowel/lazy river/kids play area and waves, plenty to keep the kids happy. Very clean in here, friendly staff too. Toilets on the park and showers.
20 minute walk to the hub of Playa Blanca, plenty of bars, shops etc. It's a nice walk along the promenade and there is a little fair there now and live music in the evenings on a stage. You can catch a ferry from the Port to Fueraventura.
There are loads of things to see and do on the Island and would recommend hiring a car and touring the island, you can save a bundle doing it yourself!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

ten of us went there. three 16 year old girls, four adults and three young children and everyone had a fantastic time. clean <a class="inlineAdmedialink" href="#"><a class="inlineAdmedialink" href="#">hotel</a></a>, great food and friendly staff. the splash park was great fun. no complaints at all. highly recommended

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We have just returned from a two week all inclusive holiday at Lanzasur Club and have to say we had a totally fabulous time and would not hesitate to go back. Where to start?
Accommodation - Our accommodation was a one bedroom bungalow which was tastefully decorated and very clean – perfect for all our needs. We did have a bit of an ant problem when we arrived but once reported to the hotel reception they immediately arranged for someone two visit the bungalow and treat the problem and the ants were no more. Many of the bungalows have interconnecting doors which means that the sound proofing isn’t great but to be honest for the amount of time we actually spent in the bungalow it only presented a problem when our neighbours came in later than us at night. It certainly wasn’t bad enough to put us of but feel I should mention it in this review so that others are aware. There was also a small hiccup with meal times half way through the holiday which was annoying but the hotel and First Choice managed to resolve it, this didn’t affect our holiday but have noted it because it did have an impact on some families and they may mention it.
Food – We found that there was always plenty of choice and plenty for us to eat. The restaurant was buffet style and you could go up and fill your plates as often as you liked and at breakfast and the evening meal there was a chef at one end freshly preparing some food items. The kitchen staff were constantly cleaning and refilling the buffet, and the waiting staff were very attentive and quick to clear away any used plates. I had read other reviews before we went and was worried about what would be available but my concerns were unfounded. We were never left hungry. The all-inclusive option meant that (for the children) fizzy drinks etc. were always available, and in addition the pool bar had snacks available all day from filled rolls and pastries to crisps and popcorn, and if you needed something hot then snacks could also be ordered here. As always the staff were friendly and helpful.
The Pool – Lanzasur Club has three pools as part of the main accommodation and these were kept very clean all day. There was always a lifeguard on duty and he also kept the area immaculate. I had never been to Lanzarote before and was surprised how windy it could be which sometimes meant that things (towels, lilos, umbrellas and the paper cups) blew away, but the guard was very quick to retrieve any items. We booked this hotel because it included one of the new First Choice Splash Parks but it has so much more to offer. The water park is excellent with something for all age groups and the children went there nearly every day. It is obviously new and exceptionally clean with plenty of lifeguards, chairs and umbrellas (although it would have been good to have some loungers available for us lizards), and if you are all inclusive you can use the waterpark restaurant for your meals which was also very good indeed with plenty of choice and different options from the main restaurant.
Entertainment – Well I feel that this is the area where Lanzasur Club comes into its own as well as the onsite water park there is the Animacion Team who get 5*s and a perfect 10/10. I was travelling with teens and the “B” word was never mentioned – not once. From 10.30am in the morning there was something to do for everyone and Maja and Danny who entertained the teens are both worth their weight in gold and by the end of the holiday the children were sad to be saying goodbye. There was organised mini golf, darts, water polo, trips to the waterpark, sholeon, shuffle board – the list was endless and for me there was always the threat of Zumba, body pump to name just two although I did take part in Aqua Gym most days. The team worked hard all day to entertain and were often the evening entertainers too. I can’t rate the animicaion team highly enough. Other hotel entertainment was also good, admittedly not every ones cup of tea but what you would expect from this type of family holiday location. We didn’t stay at the hotel every night for entertainment (although the children were always reluctant to leave the complex) as we discovered that Lanzasur Park is perfectly situated to allow you to make the most of Playa Blanca it was a very short walk to the beach and the centre itself was not much further, giving us plenty of choices of things to do. We discovered lots of shops, bars, marina’s as well as a funfair.
Staff - In the main the staff were very helpful and very friendly. The waiters, waitresses and bar staff were always attentive, however the only criticism would be towards the reception staff who were sometimes not as helpful as they might have been and they let the side down. Despite that we had a fab time and would go back tomorrow!

Thank you Lanzasur Club and the Animacion Team.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lanzasur Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanzasur Club

Address: Urb Montana Roja s/n, 35570 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Playa Blanca
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Blanca
#18 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lanzasur Club 3*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lanzasur Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanzasur Club Hotel Playa Blanca
Lanzasur Hotel Playa Blanca
Lanzasur Club Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lanzasur Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.