We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok for a self catering base” 3 of 5 stars
Review of THB Corbeta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added THB Corbeta to your Saves list
THB Corbeta
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Faro de Pechiguera s/n, 35570 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 35 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Oldham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“ok for a self catering base”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Good reception and pool area. The rooms were set out nicely in the grounds but in dire need of an update. However, cleanliness good & room cleaned daily. No kettle so we had to boil water in a pan on a slow hob for our morning coffee.
We booked room only and spent most of our time in Playa Blanca at the beach and eating & drinking at night but to be fair that was always our intention.
Would recommend the hotel as a good base but from observations the all inclusive option leaves a lot to be desired.
Taxis are cheap. Less than 4 euros to or from playa Blanca centre.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    336
    186
    71
    40
See reviews for
184
381
19
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We made a good choice. Staff were very friendly,.The hotel was very clean and well maintained. The pools were clean and used all the time by families. Some are heated for the younger children too. All in all we recommend this for a choice to stay in the southern part of Lanzarote.

Room Tip: Ask to be near pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Nice resort. The pools are clean and in good conditions. Nice service people. The clean ladies did our days more confortable (leave some blankets flowers). Thanks
In the apartment do not clean the dishes, glasses...we did not know It. And there were some ants... If you want to use tv or security box you must pay. Breakfast: no good, the juices very bad teasted, coffee ok, variaty ok.
There is an option to "rent" pool towels, the hotel borrow them.
Quality and price are ok.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaenau Gwent, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Myself and my partner booked the corbetta as a break away whilst our son went on holiday with his grandparents. We were really looking forward to a relaxing break away.
Upon landing we were taken to the hotel which was set next to an area of wasteland, we needed to use this route to get to the beach and the harbour and wasnt somewhere i would have walked in the dark. Check in was quick and we headed off to the chalet to drop off our bags. The chalet was okay at best, safe didnt work, no kettle or cups/cutlery. We were all inclusive so could get coffee at the complex but would have been nice to have a cup when we first woke up. Cleanliness was okay, although sofa bed in lounge had seen better days. Proceeded to the bar and was looking forward to a Cocktail, was handed a lukewarm glass of orangey brown drink, definitely not a cocktail! It actually comes from a machine and none of the cocktails are handmade, tastes like the cheap stuff from Asda! Didn’t finish this and spent the rest of the holiday drinking lager.
Food was generally not good, odd meats over and over again at lunch and dinner. Breakfast was probably the most edible meal of the day. Booked into the restaurant on one night rather than the buffet and it was a lot better although again not much variety.
Entertainment wasn’t good so we spent most nights out of the hotel, some very nice irish bars nearby with live artists.
Another downside was the gentleman constantly harassing you in the foyer to buy knocked off goods, ie the Roy Bon sunglasses that he tried selling us. If we want them we will ask!!!
Pool area was probably the best part of the hotel, nice and warm and we also enjoyed the poolside bar where you could get toasties and burgers which were always nice.
Staff were helpful and friendly.
Wouldn’t return to the hotel due to the poor food and drinks. Would advise anyone booking not to bother going all inclusive. Just not worth the money.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorCorbeta, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at THB Corbeta, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear client,
Thank you very much for your comments. We are so sorry to know you didn´t passed a nice holidays in our complex. The room you booked is always the same when you came in all inclusive. At the moment nobody inform that they would wish a tea or coffee facilities on the room. Our rooms are standard rooms and with the category of 3 starts, the category we have in our hotel. Otherwise we appreciated your comments just to try to improve on the next future.
Thank you to book in our hotel, hope to see you very soon.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

A weeks family break. Hotel had everything we needed. Pools a little cold but not bad for the time of year. Could benefit from a gated exit to the rear of the hotel for access to the front. Night entertainment ok but mainly aimed at the Spanish oaps of which there were many. Again apparently due to the time of year. Plenty of places to sunbathe, although could do with done separate parasols.
Food was ok always found something to eat. The Italian restaurant that can be eaten in daily, when booked, was by far the best. Sadly the snack bar was under renovation while we was there. But speaking to guests who had previously stated at the hotel said that it was good.
The entertainment team were amazing. They cannot be faulted at all. They worked day and night to keep the kids and adults entertained with plenty of games to play.
The only major thing I would recommend is private transfers. We were picked up and driven round the island for 2 1/2 hours before we got to the hotel. Even stopping in places and not picking people up. It was pure torture, and we even missed breakfast cause they picked us up so early, drove round for and hour and then drove back past our hotel! Very much worth the €40 for a private transfer.
Even though we were all inclusive we ate out a couple of times and found the prices very reasonable. Some very nice proper sandy beaches.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorCorbeta, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at THB Corbeta, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear client,
Thank you so much for these review. We are so happy to know your feelings and we are going to continued walk trough these way just to be sure we can offer you a very nice service inside our category.
Thank you so much to choose us and hope to see you again very soon.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is far better than the reviews I read before I went on holiday there. The standard was much better than a 3 star, the cleaners came everyday and gave me fresh clean towels, they were polite and so helpful. They could not find my booking when I arrived, reception was fantastic, they just said, don't worry, we have plenty of rooms and we can sort it out tomorrow. I certainly would go again, great for the price and what more do you want, the sun, the sea and lots of great seafood. Well done.

Room Tip: For the price, every room is a good room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorCorbeta, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at THB Corbeta, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear client,
Thank you so much for these wonderful review about our hotel. These information about your amazing holidays make us so happy and the real evidence that our work could not be bad, we are on the right way.
Thank you so much to choose our complex and hope to see you very soon.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We have stayed in this hotel twice, there is lots to do here, children's club, activities throughout the day, Cabernet at night. Bungalows are a little basic. However it's a very clean and tidy hotel. With very tidy and well kept gardens. First stay was magical, second stay was very Chillaxing. We were a family two adults and one child.

Room Tip: All bungalows are facing away from each other, therefore nobody can see into your bungalow
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorCorbeta, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at THB Corbeta, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear client,
Thank you so much for these review. We are so glad to know your second experience with us. We will always try to give you the best holidays, the people how works here are going to be the more helpful staff you can imagine. We really like to do our work.
Thank you very much to come back to our hotel, I hope to see you again.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to THB Corbeta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about THB Corbeta

Address: Avenida Faro de Pechiguera s/n, 35570 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — THB Corbeta 3*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your THB Corbeta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corbeta Hotel Playa Blanca
THB Corbeta Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage THB Corbeta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.