We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of THB Corbeta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added THB Corbeta to your Saves list
THB Corbeta
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Faro de Pechiguera s/n, 35570 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 35 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

great hotel staff really nice and always there to help you no matter what time day or night. rooms are very clean and plenty ov room the pools are mint and clean foods really good plenty ov diffrent foods to pick from .its just a really really good hotel defo going back.

Room Tip: get one away from the pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    279
    148
    54
    33
See reviews for
151
303
12
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was our second trip to the Corbeta and once again we were not disappointed, yes the rooms are a little dated and could do with an upgrade, but they are spacious and cleaned regularly.

The food was excellent vast improvement on when we stayed last year, the different themed nights are good and the Mexican evening was particularly memorable.

I have noticed people complaining about the distance from town but given the plentiful food and drink I am quite grateful for the exercise.

All in all superb value for money and would definitely go again.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned home after 10 days at the Corbetta. It was fabulous. We were met with smiles and everybody was helpful through out. We asked for extra pillows and extra blankets- no problem. All the staff were great from Fabritzio,Michael,Rodrigo and Jose.The dining room staff-Atte and Katte full of smiles and others whose names i do not know. The hotel was spotless as was our bungalow. well serviced(a little short on shampoo etc) had to ask for more quite often. I will not hear any complaints about the food -it was lovely. I sometimes wonder what people eat at home. There was not a day when you could not enoy more than enough to eat. The choices were plentiful. There was chicken,fish,pork etc. Fresh fruit in abundance and lots of fancies for my sweet tooth. The location is half an hour from airport so i would assume that one does research to find out where you are going first rather than complain about where it is. Entertainment low key,but plenty going on to join in with the team.We are seniors and were able to walk to Playa Dorada easily. By the way the xmas menu looks lush. Wish we had stayed! Thank you all for a lovely holiday and Merry Xmas to all at Corbetta.

Room Tip: The bungalows are in blocks of 4 and they all seem ok to me. we were in 2289 and that was really qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have had many great holidays in playa blanca BUT never one so awful as this hotel. I was ther 26/ 11/ 14 to 3/12/14 our bungalow was damp, we got there went for lunch came back there was man chipping damp plaster off of our loung wall to fill it in and repaint it, i did complain and he went and left.The food was awful, one night we went to pizza resturant as we were all inclusive, we got food poisoning told recption she shruged het shoulders. Weather was awful not there fault. The pool was dirty all around the edges with old suntan oil yuk. It has taken me this long to reccover from a chest infection i got because our bungaliw was soo damp. I spoke to many people on the coach back to get our flight home, they said they would never go again.
I have stayed at the THB Sun Royal 4 times and it is great.

Room Tip: Dont go!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treorchy, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

having arrived after 9.00 pm we were pleasantly surprised to be told" go straight to the resturant for dinner and continue booking in afterwards."we found the resturant very clean and the very helpful and friendly also the food was first rate, we only hoped it continued this wa y throughout our stay, we were not dissapointed. The resort is very well laid out with pleasant gardens and clean areas around the pools, Our only problem was the weather, 14 days holiday with 10 days of heavy rain. felt sorry for the families out there for a week or less, we had to move from our first appartment, due to rain comming through the ceiling, but reception soon sorted us an alternative room, and we were not the only victims. All in all we made the most of our stay and will return sometime in the future, as this resort has great potentiall

Room Tip: Don't bother with an up-grade, money better spent by going all inclusive, as it's a long way...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just return from a fun filled week with friends . made lots of new friends joined in most off entertainment Lucy and Oliver are brill and work really hard , Also Sandra but she worked with the kids club and was always busy and with a smile , all staff worked hard and where helpful. Even though its a budget hotel our rooms where cleaned every day . toilets where cleaned regular an not smelly , food was hot and reasonable choice with Chinese, American ,Indian food being served. only down fall was temp off pools but I did manage to have a swim, and the amount of times the evening entertainment was karaoke .

Room Tip: if taking just hand luggage you can hire a beach towel for 10 euro deposit , they also let you have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northfleet, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So, the Corbeta is typical in that it caters to middle income families from the UK and Germany as well as spaniards looking for some UV rays missing in their home countries. Sun lounges, pools, etc. From a hiker's point of view it fits the bill: close to a supermarket and the bus station although for anyone else it's a little out of the way, too far from anything. So if you like staying on the "resort" it will be perfect but be prepared for a walk or taxi ride to anywhere else.
The hotel does offer a free shuttle to beach which make that pill easier to swallow.
Now, the chalet I stayed in was typical size clean and updated although TV was chargeable, although charges for premium TV channels are not new the Corbeta takes it to a new height by charging for any channels including local terrestrial ones.
I stayed on half board basis which seemed the best VFM at the time, dinner was mediocre for me but if you are the type the likes sides of potatoes, chips, lasagne, pasta and rice to go with your 8 types of bread you would love it here. If you're after meat chicken or fish stay away. I must admit though that the fruit and salad offerings alone were worth every penny er cent. The sweetest papayas, sun blushed tomatoes and the tastiest Sharon fruits this side of Indonesia. Breakfast was ok as long as you understand that cooked breakfast is not going to mean English one here. Substitute a sausage for a frankfurter and bacon with cooked Black Forest ham and you have an anglodeutsch breakfast!
If you'd rather go room only the SuperDino supermercado is only 15 minutes walk and there a corner shop type thing in situ.

Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to THB Corbeta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about THB Corbeta

Address: Avenida Faro de Pechiguera s/n, 35570 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — THB Corbeta 3*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your THB Corbeta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corbeta Hotel Playa Blanca
THB Corbeta Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage THB Corbeta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.