We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my review” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Corbeta

Save Saved
You added Hotel Corbeta to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Corbeta
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Faro de Pechiguera s/n, 35570 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 35 hotels in Playa Blanca
1 review
“my review”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have just returned from this holiday and I must say that I have no complaints at all. I had a great time and for what I paid was very impressed. I read reviews before I went and to be honest wasn't expecting much. The staff were lovely, pool was lovely. The rooms although basic, where spotlessly clean. I was very comfortable. To the people who complained about this hotel, I say, If you are looking for 5 star luxury, then you need to pay 5 star prices!!!!!!!!!!! I had a great holiday and would recommend anyone to visit this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    169
    94
    35
    25
See reviews for
84
214
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The location is good short walk to playa blanca and playa flamingo, food was ok at best, carrots for breakfast had us confused! The standard room looks nothing like it does in the photos but was clean

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at this hotel last year (1/5-8/5) and to was FREEZING COLD!!! the winds that surround the pool area are sometimes gale force. The hotel itself offers good food, clean rooms and nice staff. Its a shame that the winds really let it down.

We decided to give it another go this year as, like I've mentioned, the hotel is ok. We travelled there on 1/7/14 for a week. Hotel like last year was clean, food good, staff lovely and the sun was shining. BUT THE WINDS WERE IMMENSE!!! I hate the beach but just so we could sit in the sun and feel the benefit of the warmth, we had to do this every day. The winds really are, sometimes, very cold which invariably doesn't heat the pool.

Conclusion. I wouldn't travel back to Playa Blanca purely based on the weather. The hotel, if it were shifted to a more sheltered spot, I would visit again for sure.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel is one of the last drops on a airport transfer, our room was awful! Windows are very thin you can hear everything! Kitchen is very run down and rusty, weren't sure if the plates and cutlery we're clean or not. Food is awful awful awful, we only ate at the pool side cafe as we weren't all inclusive but once was enough, burger wasn't cooked and everything tastes awful! Rooms are very cold, beds are not comfy and water from the shower goes everywhere! Best part about the hotel was the pooled the good walk to the beach. Plenty sun beds and room for everyone. I will not be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

just got back from our holiday and had a great time. staff great, room great, pools great. breakfast and lunch were great, dinner could be better but cant complain for what we paid, holiday was so cheap you can easily afford a dinner out once or twice plus also eat once or twice at the Italian. grand tour was good and the beaches and marina was really nice.No pressure sales from restaurants which was nice as that really annoys me.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just arrived back from Corbeta where we spent 10 days. I have to say that reading the reviews prior to going I was expecting a little more.
We stayed self catering for 10 days and although we ate out most of the time we did lunch in the bungalow a couple of times, the kitchen was very basic, no kettle and very limited prep are. The bungalow was very clean and cleaned daily by very friendly staff - thank you. On a previous review someone mentioned the supermarket was 5mins away, it is a good 20 min walk, however there is a shop in the hotel which sells the basics. The pool was cold but this was refreshing on those hot days.
It was a nice break which is what I needed but was to far away from the centre of the resort for me.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here in the may as a last minute break. Accommodation was suitable and as described. Food was ok- more suited to the French and Spanish travellers however the Italian restaurant was great food and service and well worth booking into the day before. The location of the hotel is ideal for a walk to the beach in the day and only a 3 euro taxi in the evening into the town. Room was cleaned every day and the pool area was lovely. Drinks are available throughout the day and there was a good selection in the all inclusive. Would happily return again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Corbeta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Corbeta

Address: Avenida Faro de Pechiguera s/n, 35570 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 35 hotels in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Corbeta 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Corbeta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corbeta Hotel Playa Blanca
Hotel Corbeta Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Corbeta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.